March 28, 2024, 03:24:28 PM

Author Topic: Women's World Cup  (Read 222135 times)

Re: Women's World Cup
« Reply #90 on: June 28, 2011, 12:07:09 PM »
and again the us women with the blatant shoving. I hope they get knock out in the quarters

That's how they play, especially in the younger age group. It's absolutely terrible. They teach them that - Bumping- it's called. If you know how I hate that. It takes so much away from the game, not even trying to win the ball, just hit you and then take the ball.

« Reply #91 on: June 28, 2011, 12:08:54 PM »
Wow those comentators bias lol

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #92 on: June 28, 2011, 12:10:15 PM »
Wow those comentators bias lol

Who says communism don't run this country, and now they making a lap like they won the damn tournament. SMH

« Reply #93 on: June 28, 2011, 12:12:18 PM »
Nigerian manager uses God and stuff to rid her team of Lesbians

Eucharia Uche has apparently been praying to the almighty in an attempt to make her team Lesbianless and, according to the mad bint, it seems to be working…

Speaking to the New York Times, Uche cackled:

“The issue of lesbianism is common. I came to realise it is not a physical battle; we need divine intervention in order to control and curb it. I tell you it worked for us. This is a thing of the past. It is never mentioned.”

http://www.thespoiler.co.uk/index.php/2011/06/28/nigerian-coach-uses-god-and-stuff-to-rid-her-team-of-lesbians

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #94 on: June 28, 2011, 12:15:01 PM »
and again the us women with the blatant shoving. I hope they get knock out in the quarters

That's how they play, especially in the younger age group. It's absolutely terrible. They teach them that - Bumping- it's called. If you know how I hate that. It takes so much away from the game, not even trying to win the ball, just hit you and then take the ball.

yea i know what you mean but they way they do dirty in a match in highschool up here i going to steal the ball from his friend and he pardnah hit me punch in my mouth and split my lip right besides the refree but he didn't see anyhting only when i shoved him back. Coach called me out and let me cool down a bit before heading back in. First guy i saw with the ball got hit with a scissors infront of his parents on the camcorder. Told the ref. all ball. Didn't even get carded for it but i got carded for shoving the kid. stuphid huh

« Reply #95 on: June 28, 2011, 12:17:18 PM »
what them commentators talking about first multi goal game  ???

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #96 on: June 28, 2011, 12:24:04 PM »
That is why this country thing they deserve to win the trophy all the time, The media spin, that is why i was aggravated through out game particularly when they were commenting on how well the usa was moving the ball and distributing it and their technical play. I was wondering if they were watching the same game i we were because this us women's team looks very weak compared to some of the others in the past. But anyway Brasil plays tomorrow so we can see some good football tomorrow vs this drab the us but on.

« Reply #97 on: June 28, 2011, 12:34:45 PM »

Obviously the game between Host Nation Germany and Canada did not count  ::) :-[

« Reply #98 on: June 28, 2011, 12:41:34 PM »
Christine Sinclair Protective mask after she broke her nose on Sun

FIFA Women's World Cup Germany 2011

Protective mask created for Christine Sinclair

Built by Christian Hartz of EproTec

FIFA Women's World Cup Germany 2011

Protective mask created for Christine Sinclair

Built by Christian Hartz of EproTec

Obviously the game between Host Nation Germany and Canada did not count  ::) :-[

Ent ! i wondering if these commentators have a few screws missing or they just plain old bias
They forget New Zealand and Japan yesterday too 
« Last Edit: June 28, 2011, 12:44:21 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #99 on: June 28, 2011, 01:24:25 PM »

You eh see the man have to quote the rule for Foudy? about the goal that was waved away. Jokers

« Reply #100 on: June 28, 2011, 01:44:48 PM »
Colombia vs Sweden Highlights

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/-qU7IQWv6bs&amp;feature=feedu" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/-qU7IQWv6bs&amp;feature=feedu</a>

« Reply #101 on: June 28, 2011, 03:46:13 PM »
Them Colombians looking nice.

The #18 for Sweden rel fugly boy, whey sah.  :devil:

« Reply #102 on: June 28, 2011, 04:54:16 PM »
USA vs. North Korea Highlights

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/oCYJD23Hd8E&amp;feature=feedu" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/oCYJD23Hd8E&amp;feature=feedu</a>

« Reply #103 on: June 28, 2011, 07:05:04 PM »
Them Colombians looking nice.

The #18 for Sweden rel fugly boy, whey sah.  :devil:

every team has one

« Reply #104 on: June 28, 2011, 08:31:56 PM »
North Korea blames loss to U.S. on players getting struck by lightning
By Brooks Peck
Yahoo

A couple of second-half goals gave the U.S. a 2-0 win over North Korea and a strong start to its Women's World Cup run. The eighth-ranked North Koreans have the youngest team in the tournament with an average age of 20. Still, their discipline and skill gave the U.S. a lot of trouble in the first half before controversial starter Lauren Cheney justified her selection by heading in the first goal in the 54th minute and defender Rachel Buehler scored a second in the 76th minute.

After the match, North Korea manager Kwang Min Kim shocked the congregated press by revealing that his side isn't just the youngest team, but it is also the only team in the tournament that's been struck by lightning.

From the BBC:

"When we stayed in Pyongyang during training our players were hit by lightning, and more than five of them were hospitalised," said coach Kim.

"Some stayed in hospital and then came to Germany later than the rest of us. The goalkeeper and the four defenders were most affected, and some midfielders as well. The physicians said the players were not capable of participating in the tournament.

"But World Cup football is the most important and significant event for a footballer, so they don't want to think about anything but football.

"The fact that they played could be called abnormal, the result of very strong will."

Given the secretive nature of the North Korean team, we may never know if this is true or not. The players aren't allowed to speak to the press, their training sessions are protected by security guards and closed to outsiders, and their public appearances regularly get canceled. Plus, it is curious that Kim only mentioned this freak occurrence after his team lost.

If it is true, a lightning strike that injured four defenders and disrupted its training could explain why its back line seemed to fall apart in the second half after holding the U.S. scoreless in the first. But even if it's not true, it's still a tremendous excuse that others might now try in everyday life.

« Reply #105 on: June 28, 2011, 09:13:30 PM »
I was wondering if they were watching the same game i we were because this us women's team looks very weak compared to some of the others in the past. But anyway Brasil plays tomorrow so we can see some good football tomorrow vs this drab the us but on.

Women's football has come a long way since the days of Hamm and Chastaine. Teams have closed the gap or caught up technically in particular. I don't think the team is weaker from the little I saw as much as the other teams are stronger. I could be wrong though, we'll see as the tournament progresses.

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #106 on: June 28, 2011, 09:28:43 PM »

They were talkin about the first game where a team WON by more than one goal...NOT the first game with more than one goal
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #107 on: June 28, 2011, 09:31:37 PM »
I was wondering if they were watching the same game i we were because this us women's team looks very weak compared to some of the others in the past. But anyway Brasil plays tomorrow so we can see some good football tomorrow vs this drab the us but on.

Women's football has come a long way since the days of Hamm and Chastaine. Teams have closed the gap or caught up technically in particular. I don't think the team is weaker from the little I saw as much as the other teams are stronger. I could be wrong though, we'll see as the tournament progresses.

You are right the USA is basically the same since then. The rest of the world is taking it serious now (well serious enough anyways).

« Reply #108 on: June 28, 2011, 09:32:17 PM »
I wonder if the women will have to endure six hours of public humiliation as did the men upon returning from the world cup.

The North Koreans were technically sound for a very young team but tactically clueless.
« Last Edit: June 28, 2011, 09:34:22 PM by MEP »

« Reply #109 on: June 29, 2011, 04:57:56 AM »
Todays Games

Norway vs Equatorial Guinea  ??? (9am EST)

Live Feeds

http://extremegoalx.weebly.com/

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=121210&part=sports

Brazil vs Australia (12 noon EST) * < --- :whip: Brazil!!!

Live Feeds

http://extremegoalx.weebly.com/

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=121211&part=sports

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #110 on: June 29, 2011, 07:01:25 AM »
Eq Guinea is playing very nicely as we kick things off

« Reply #111 on: June 29, 2011, 07:25:20 AM »
Equatorial Guinea giving norway a run !!  :whip:

« Reply #112 on: June 29, 2011, 07:28:11 AM »
These commentators really disrespectful. At the starts they talking about thiks should be a goal differential game for Norway. Julie Foudy does sound like she never played this game before.

« Reply #113 on: June 29, 2011, 07:39:24 AM »
Oh lordy Brazil in the house  :drool:

« Reply #114 on: June 29, 2011, 07:47:04 AM »

I not missing 2014 for the world.

« Reply #115 on: June 29, 2011, 08:00:29 AM »

I not missing 2014 for the world.

Doh go with yuh gyul and let trojan accompany yuh... and when yuh finish ramajaying take in some football.

« Reply #116 on: June 29, 2011, 08:12:47 AM »

daaaaaammnnn...whats her name?

« Reply #117 on: June 29, 2011, 08:14:26 AM »
Equatorial Guinea playing some bess ball dread  :o

daaaaaammnnn...whats her name?

Daniela Santos

edit: they were training in gym bra and bibs alone and the short pants

« Last Edit: June 29, 2011, 08:32:15 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #118 on: June 29, 2011, 08:43:02 AM »
Equatorial Guinea  :notworthy: alyuh gain my respect , win lose or draw . Impressive display of football , no joke. Norway get lucky. 4 min to go

« Reply #119 on: June 29, 2011, 08:50:42 AM »
Equatorial Guinea  :notworthy: alyuh gain my respect , win lose or draw . Impressive display of football , no joke. Norway get lucky. 4 min to go

:beermug: :beermug:

So far, no make-weight teams. You have to come to play.