March 28, 2024, 12:00:43 PM

Author Topic: Women's World Cup  (Read 222117 times)

Re: Women's World Cup
« Reply #510 on: July 03, 2011, 12:56:51 PM »
Nuff said

Why is their 5 stars on the Brasil women's jersey? Don't think they have ever won a WC ???

« Reply #511 on: July 03, 2011, 01:06:17 PM »
Nuff said

Why is their 5 stars on the Brasil women's jersey? Don't think they have ever won a WC ???

lol.....TV is a hell of a thing.

« Reply #512 on: July 03, 2011, 01:08:15 PM »
Nuff said

According to ESPN they represent the 5 Cups won by the male team. A unifying gesture between the male and female teams or Brazilian fottball..

« Reply #513 on: July 03, 2011, 01:43:42 PM »

« Reply #514 on: July 03, 2011, 01:59:24 PM »
Brazil vs. Norway Highlights

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/gz-rLzvwMo4&amp;feature=feedu" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/gz-rLzvwMo4&amp;feature=feedu</a>

« Reply #515 on: July 03, 2011, 02:07:00 PM »
When yuh beating a respectable side 3-0 and yuh still haven't found a real rhythm, what does that say?

Dat yuh's ah shit team... according tuh Coach Elan LOL  :rotfl:

« Reply #516 on: July 03, 2011, 02:12:22 PM »
When yuh beating a respectable side 3-0 and yuh still haven't found a real rhythm, what does that say?

Dat yuh's ah shit team... according tuh Coach Elan LOL  :rotfl:

Boy go back in yuh corner nah. Lights turn off yuh come out. As great a reader you are, you should comprehend a little more. Anyways the USA beat the mighty Colombia 3-0, what a statement.

And I believe Kicker was refering to the Brazil game which most was saying they disorganized, which I did not agree with to much. Plus Norway eh no Colombia and Brazil eh SETTLE for hitting the ball from 30 yards out.
« Last Edit: July 03, 2011, 02:14:23 PM by elan »

« Reply #517 on: July 03, 2011, 02:17:53 PM »
Boy go back in yuh corner nah. Lights turn off yuh come out. As great a reader you are, you should comprehend a little more. Anyways the USA beat the mighty Colombia 3-0, what a statement.

Gawd, cut mih some slack nah... yuh know when it comes to your post and dem they not so easy tuh comprehend.  Fuh instance, I not "comprehending" what de scoreline ah dat game have to do with anything *shrug*.  Wha'ppen Sundhage blank yuh fuh ah job or what coach?  How de US griping yuh so?

« Reply #518 on: July 03, 2011, 02:20:03 PM »
Australia vs. Equatorial Guinea

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/K4MgyL-wF-4&amp;feature=feedu" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/K4MgyL-wF-4&amp;feature=feedu</a>

Bizarre handball Australia vs. Equatorial Guinea

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Z0c2alWQ1Io&amp;feature=feedu" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Z0c2alWQ1Io&amp;feature=feedu</a>

Funniest handball at this level in awhile

« Reply #519 on: July 03, 2011, 02:21:39 PM »

Gawd, cut mih some slack nah... yuh know when it comes to your post and dem they not so easy tuh comprehend.  Fuh instance, I not "comprehending" what de scoreline ah dat game have to do with anything *shrug*.  Wha'ppen Sundhage blank yuh fuh ah job or what coach?  How de US griping yuh so?

Wasn't a job she blank him from..... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #520 on: July 03, 2011, 02:32:07 PM »

It griping meh cause if they keep this up my daughter and a couple other very good players I know will not be considered for the National team. They will be sidelined because they are not being brought up in that shite system and style the USA does play. What else yuh want to know?

« Reply #521 on: July 03, 2011, 03:07:51 PM »

LOL... if dai'z de case then he should consider heself lucky she eh take advantage ah him in he moment ah weakness :rotfl:  Pia real mannish yuh see she dey.

Yes Bitter... ah know ah being sexist  :D

It griping meh cause if they keep this up my daughter and a couple other very good players I know will not be considered for the National team. They will be sidelined because they are not being brought up in that shite system and style the USA does play. What else yuh want to know?

So Pia blank yuh fuh real den?

In all seriousness yuh easy tuh rile up when it come tuh de football talk... especially where de US concern, I does juss be facking wid yuh is nutten serious.  I hear yuh doh, frankly when I have chirren I doh think I want them coming up in this American soccer system, unless it real change by then.  They does stifle the life outta whatever creativity the individual have... and they committed to this ugly, unflinching style of football handed down by the Brits as though is some kinda Rosetta Stone fuh teaching football... when in reality, how much has it really benefitted either the US or the Brits (Ireland, Scotland, Wales and England)?

« Reply #522 on: July 03, 2011, 04:05:12 PM »
I ent know how my name call in this. But if man could find Hope Solo attractive, then Pia could pass in the mix.  ;D

« Reply #523 on: July 03, 2011, 04:11:02 PM »
how alyuh hating on Solo so? ::)

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #524 on: July 03, 2011, 04:28:08 PM »

2007 world cup hissy fit....if they meet austraila in the quarters its going to be pressure.

« Reply #525 on: July 03, 2011, 04:37:09 PM »

2007 world cup hissy fit....if they meet austraila in the quarters its going to be pressure.

« Reply #526 on: July 03, 2011, 04:49:54 PM »
The US women's team will give Australia about 4.

« Reply #527 on: July 03, 2011, 04:56:37 PM »

How Hope Solo looking like ah blow up doll so?

« Reply #528 on: July 03, 2011, 05:52:30 PM »

LOL... if dai'z de case then he should consider heself lucky she eh take advantage ah him in he moment ah weakness :rotfl:  Pia real mannish yuh see she dey.

Yes Bitter... ah know ah being sexist  :D

So Pia blank yuh fuh real den?

In all seriousness yuh easy tuh rile up when it come tuh de football talk... especially where de US concern, I does juss be facking wid yuh is nutten serious.  I hear yuh doh, frankly when I have chirren I doh think I want them coming up in this American soccer system, unless it real change by then.  They does stifle the life outta whatever creativity the individual have... and they committed to this ugly, unflinching style of football handed down by the Brits as though is some kinda Rosetta Stone fuh teaching football... when in reality, how much has it really benefitted either the US or the Brits (Ireland, Scotland, Wales and England)?

Nah I eh rile up, just don't want to be de person that fighting down ah team just because. So when other people post they views I does dress back and take ah look, but ah hitting at the same time. Man it so much ballers in the states it eh funny. I see some players at region camp and they cyah sniff ah region team. What yuh go do. I hope we get we ducks in ah line so she can run out in de R,W&B.

« Reply #529 on: July 03, 2011, 05:53:51 PM »

How Hope Solo looking like ah blow up doll so?

DHW probably have that pic tape up somewhere.... :devil:

« Reply #530 on: July 03, 2011, 06:10:35 PM »
Women's National Team - kit manager Matthias Lau (German Team)

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/U4OGVs387CU&amp;feature=feedu" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/U4OGVs387CU&amp;feature=feedu</a>

« Reply #531 on: July 03, 2011, 08:13:51 PM »
Like Nigeria, Equatorial Guinea not taking any prisoners with these tackles. The ref will have to explain how a player could catch the ball and then just drop it and play on. No call, no card, no penalty...

yeah de ref stick with dah one, ah like how my girl drop de ball when de Aussies start pointing at she and she realize what she do....dat shoulda tell de ref something eh right here, well dat and de fact dat SHE is de ref and didn't blow no damn whistle:)

I wanna discuss this hand ball. Is that a pk? Or what's the call? I don't think that's it's a pk as it was not a goal scoring opportunity as the 3 closest people yo the ball were EQ players. What y'all think?

« Reply #532 on: July 03, 2011, 08:23:42 PM »
Like Nigeria, Equatorial Guinea not taking any prisoners with these tackles. The ref will have to explain how a player could catch the ball and then just drop it and play on. No call, no card, no penalty...

yeah de ref stick with dah one, ah like how my girl drop de ball when de Aussies start pointing at she and she realize what she do....dat shoulda tell de ref something eh right here, well dat and de fact dat SHE is de ref and didn't blow no damn whistle:)

I wanna discuss this hand ball. Is that a pk? Or what's the call? I don't think that's it's a pk as it was not a goal scoring opportunity as the 3 closest people yo the ball were EQ players. What y'all think?

Once you are adjudged to have handled the ball deliberately in your own penalty area, it's a penalty. It's irrelevant whether or not it's a goal scoring opportunity.

« Reply #533 on: July 03, 2011, 08:34:10 PM »

wow. I real shock... Elan doh ever comment on football matters again.

dais it for you... please and thanks.

« Reply #534 on: July 03, 2011, 08:37:15 PM »

Once you are adjudged to have handled the ball deliberately in your own penalty area, it's a penalty. It's irrelevant whether or not it's a goal scoring opportunity.

Yes you are correct...as usual Tallman. Thought I had read recently somewhere there was an exception.
« Last Edit: July 03, 2011, 08:59:40 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #535 on: July 03, 2011, 08:42:13 PM »

wow. I real shock... Elan doh ever comment on football matters again.

dais it for you... please and thanks.
hahaha  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #536 on: July 03, 2011, 08:52:30 PM »
yuh know for all d strides womens football make going foward. A stupid handball like that does set things back. What d hell she pick up d ball for? and why didnt d ref call it? Alyuh should read d sexist comments on d net and youtube about it. Yuh swear is d 1950s we living in still.

« Reply #537 on: July 03, 2011, 09:15:57 PM »

DavyJenny award nominee... ::)

« Reply #538 on: July 03, 2011, 09:27:46 PM »
yuh know for all d strides womens football make going foward. A stupid handball like that does set things back. What d hell she pick up d ball for? and why didnt d ref call it? Alyuh should read d sexist comments on d net and youtube about it. Yuh swear is d 1950s we living in still.

Please the young lady catch a vaps! It happens! Chris Webber's was worse! So was Graham Poll who the world discovered cant count!

« Reply #539 on: July 03, 2011, 09:29:36 PM »

Yes you are correct...as usual Tallman. Thought I had read recently somewhere there was an exception.

Damn Elan yuh not having a good weekend! >:(