March 28, 2024, 08:00:20 AM

Author Topic: Women's World Cup  (Read 222101 times)

Re: Women's World Cup
« Reply #900 on: July 09, 2011, 12:56:59 PM »
Good start by Germany.

« Reply #901 on: July 09, 2011, 01:00:14 PM »
So wha we drinking?  I drinking Root Beer, it does smell like Iodex.   ;D
« Last Edit: July 09, 2011, 01:08:30 PM by Preacher »

« Reply #902 on: July 09, 2011, 01:00:56 PM »
On a serious note...who is dat ref for the Germany v Japan game hmmmmm
mitsi or something i forget she name, she is Greek. I done look she up since d 17 girls WC in T&T  :devil: edit :  nope wrong one :( this one is mexican
« Last Edit: July 09, 2011, 01:32:45 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #903 on: July 09, 2011, 01:12:44 PM »
Somehow this game reminding me of Kung Fu Hustle. 

« Reply #904 on: July 09, 2011, 01:15:50 PM »
 :rotfl: d Japs holding dey ground good though

« Reply #905 on: July 09, 2011, 01:18:14 PM »
This game is short and quick vs big and strong.   ;D

Ah backing short and quick. 
« Last Edit: July 09, 2011, 01:20:13 PM by Preacher »

« Reply #906 on: July 09, 2011, 01:28:24 PM »
This game is short and quick vs big and strong.   ;D

Ah backing short and quick. 

But Germany playing nice lil passes and combining. They not real physical. They matching Japan skill and flair.

« Reply #907 on: July 09, 2011, 01:32:38 PM »
Nah them Jess strong.......Seems like you like the coach Elan :o

« Reply #908 on: July 09, 2011, 01:33:39 PM »
Saying Julie Foudy dumb as rocks is an insult to rocks... wherever ESPN find she they need to throw she back yes.

Everybody talking about how Japan knocking de ball... but is the little flicks and slipped passes that doing it fuh me.  They have a real nice understanding of triangulation and how to keep fluid.... kudos to the coach on that.  Key is whether they able to a) keep it up into the second half, b) make it count... they have no finishers other than Sawa who playing de Yorke role now.

« Reply #909 on: July 09, 2011, 01:36:34 PM »
Nah them Jess strong.......Seems like you like the coach Elan :o

Ah does support Germany men and women football teams right through. They style of play I like, Solid, strong, technical and never say die.

« Reply #910 on: July 09, 2011, 01:47:13 PM »
Japan needs to start putting some Blacks and Latinos in their squads.

This look like another penalty shoot out. 
« Last Edit: July 09, 2011, 01:52:29 PM by Preacher »

« Reply #911 on: July 09, 2011, 01:58:49 PM »
Japan ball control like Martha but they not strong enough to muscle them Germans.  Physically stronger players and they set.  Technically, they sound.

See Japan quick.... ;D

Both are match for coaching too.  Real drama.  ;D

The commentators only talking like if Germany have this wrapped up.  Please.  They only winning in the defense.  They losing everywhere else on the pitch.
« Last Edit: July 09, 2011, 02:15:22 PM by Preacher »

« Reply #912 on: July 09, 2011, 02:13:15 PM »
The level of play in this game from both sides is amazing. The only thing this game is missing is a couple goals, but both defenses are rock solid so far.

« Reply #913 on: July 09, 2011, 02:16:24 PM »
yeah great game.

« Reply #914 on: July 09, 2011, 02:19:07 PM »
 ;D  Japan ain't getting enough credit. 

I wonder how fit our team need to be to play like them Japanese Oman?  ;D
« Last Edit: July 09, 2011, 02:24:03 PM by Preacher »

« Reply #915 on: July 09, 2011, 02:22:48 PM »
rel tempo! our men could play at that pace?

« Reply #916 on: July 09, 2011, 02:24:24 PM »
Ha ha we typing the same thing.   :rotfl:

« Reply #917 on: July 09, 2011, 02:24:43 PM »
The central defenders for Japan are always in the right place.

« Reply #918 on: July 09, 2011, 02:26:29 PM »
you almost jinks dem  ;D

« Reply #919 on: July 09, 2011, 02:32:39 PM »
DH ah guess the answer is no. 

« Reply #920 on: July 09, 2011, 02:35:47 PM »
you almost jinks dem  ;D

Nah, they had it covered.
ref is calling a good game too.
I think the Nigeria game show that you could disrupt Germany by being physical. Germany's height advantage hasn't really been a factor so far. Now we into the fitness test.

« Reply #921 on: July 09, 2011, 02:35:57 PM »
Look how tall the Germans are, sometimes 2-3 feet taller.   ::)

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #922 on: July 09, 2011, 02:39:14 PM »
Japan is well coached. Look how they add steel to their game in just a few days. They are jumping, hitting, and doing the necessaries to nullify the size advantage. It helps that the ref is calling a decent game.
Ketch footballitis

« Reply #923 on: July 09, 2011, 02:39:56 PM »
Nah, they had it covered.
ref is calling a good game too.
I think the Nigeria game show that you could disrupt Germany by being physical. Germany's height advantage hasn't really been a factor so far. Now we into the fitness test.

I doh even think Japan being all that physical with them... Julie Foudy making a meal of every bit of contact but the Germans are being much more physical than the Japanese, they just not backing down and playing committed football.  The last two yellows on Japan were harsh if you ask me... but I agree, ref calling a great game despite the pressure from the crowd.

« Reply #924 on: July 09, 2011, 02:41:17 PM »
two bess game today. We men team looking like shit compared to these women here. Even women knocking better brand than we  :rotfl: . This game sweet! . But d first game was a triller! . Technical brilliance from Japan

« Reply #925 on: July 09, 2011, 02:43:01 PM »
oh lord  :rotfl: sawa get kick in she Vag . Damn !

« Reply #926 on: July 09, 2011, 02:43:22 PM »
two well organized and disciplined teams....

« Reply #927 on: July 09, 2011, 02:43:34 PM »
Gyul get hit in she pampalam...

Bakes look a link bro
http://www.atdhenet.tv/37921/watch-germany-vs-japan

overs them.

« Reply #928 on: July 09, 2011, 02:47:32 PM »
Poor Sawa  ::) first time ah see a woman get a well placed kick in d baby maker

« Reply #929 on: July 09, 2011, 02:53:50 PM »
This game got me on the edge of my seat oui.