March 28, 2024, 05:30:33 PM

Author Topic: Women's World Cup  (Read 222151 times)

Re: Women's World Cup
« Reply #930 on: July 09, 2011, 02:55:10 PM »
I gone and come back and this game still goin on.  

« Reply #931 on: July 09, 2011, 02:57:39 PM »
I gone and come back and this game still goin on.  

Great game boy!!! Sit down sit Down

« Reply #932 on: July 09, 2011, 03:00:43 PM »
I jes realize mami yamaguchi not even on de Japanese bench...

« Reply #933 on: July 09, 2011, 03:00:55 PM »
GOAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!     ;D

« Reply #934 on: July 09, 2011, 03:01:01 PM »
Goooooooooaaaaaaaaaaallllllllll!!!!!!!!

Fitness Wins!

« Reply #935 on: July 09, 2011, 03:01:20 PM »
Japan! goal

« Reply #936 on: July 09, 2011, 03:01:53 PM »
Goooooooooaaaaaaaaaaallllllllll!!!!!!!!

Fitness Wins!

Ent?

« Reply #937 on: July 09, 2011, 03:02:24 PM »
Bakes What Foudy say?  :devil:

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #938 on: July 09, 2011, 03:03:00 PM »
Where was the keeper diving to? She had near post covered, yet still diving that way.
Ketch footballitis

« Reply #939 on: July 09, 2011, 03:03:56 PM »
Lawd boy... what beautiful football.  Incredible pass by Sawa, and lawd have mercy... what a sweet, composed intelligent finish by Marayuma.  This is the 109' minute we talking about here... tired legs.  Sawa was hurt early in extra time yet she come back on and to make such a sweet pass.

Great football.

Preacher, Foudy give dem credit man... bet if was the US she woulda be focusing on how "bad" the defense or keeper do  ::)
« Last Edit: July 09, 2011, 03:06:28 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #940 on: July 09, 2011, 03:05:02 PM »
Poor Sawa  ::) first time ah see a woman get a well placed kick in d baby maker

Nah dred you seeing things, lol... is ah groin muscle she tweak.  Nobody kick she.

« Reply #941 on: July 09, 2011, 03:07:12 PM »

Nah dred you seeing things, lol... is ah groin muscle she tweak.  Nobody kick she.
I saw her get kicked too. Was actually surprised the commentators didn't notice it.

« Reply #942 on: July 09, 2011, 03:07:36 PM »

Bakes you miss a classic bro. 
Kick direct to pampalam on national TV  ;D

« Reply #943 on: July 09, 2011, 03:07:53 PM »
Crap call, that was a dive!

« Reply #944 on: July 09, 2011, 03:12:05 PM »
And Foudy talking stupidness again. Where was the urgency? As if Japan doesn't have something to do with it.

I would have liked to see Prinz and/or Bajramaj though. Germany's height advantage is being negated by Japan's excellent defensive positional play. No clear headers, and you can't just pass it into the area.

And this so-called urgency only producing a set of hopeful and inaccurate crosses and long balls.

« Reply #945 on: July 09, 2011, 03:13:33 PM »
A defensive drill

« Reply #946 on: July 09, 2011, 03:14:43 PM »
2 great games today.

« Reply #947 on: July 09, 2011, 03:15:44 PM »
Japan give germany a sweat!

« Reply #948 on: July 09, 2011, 03:16:23 PM »
Japon, baby-happy for their country and the players! F*ckin Ian Darke is a damn drama queen of the highest order! Ah better Foudy happier than a pig in shite! Japon, France-who next! What a great day of football!

Who run the world? GURLS!

« Reply #949 on: July 09, 2011, 03:16:48 PM »
And Foudy talking stupidness again. Where was the urgency? As if Japan doesn't have something to do with it.

I would have liked to see Prinz and/or Bajramaj though. Germany's height advantage is being negated by Japan's excellent defensive positional play. No clear headers, and you can't just pass it into the area.

And this so-called urgency only producing a set of hopeful and inaccurate crosses and long balls.

Trouble now start as to why those two didn't even come on....

« Reply #950 on: July 09, 2011, 03:17:44 PM »
Ah saying it again ..this WWC is redefining the women's game

« Reply #951 on: July 09, 2011, 03:20:41 PM »
This Women's WC is better than last year's men's! IMO! Just the fact that there hasn't been any of the play acting makes it an improvement!

« Reply #952 on: July 09, 2011, 03:22:24 PM »
Brasil men playing sometime today right?????

« Reply #953 on: July 09, 2011, 03:23:06 PM »

tell dem. If anybody saw d u17 girls final in T&T , Japan is rising power take note. A new super power is born!

some of we men cah even shine dem ladies boots!

« Reply #954 on: July 09, 2011, 03:24:09 PM »

I have to agree... the quality of the games has been top class.  England and the US need to wake up because the technical proficiency of the women at this tournament has been really impressive.  Not all of them, not all the games of course... but of the teams left the US is the least proficient on the ball.  Japan's control and passing is an absolute delight to watch.... this is how you want any game to be played, on the ground with short, precise, confident touches.

« Reply #955 on: July 09, 2011, 03:25:55 PM »

That game done already. Venezuela Ecuador up next.

« Reply #956 on: July 09, 2011, 03:29:38 PM »

That game done already. Venezuela Ecuador up next.
guess I eh miss nuttin then

« Reply #957 on: July 09, 2011, 03:34:30 PM »

Trouble now start as to why those two didn't even come on....

There is always second-guessing after a loss. But I don't think the coach made the wrong move. I would have like to see those two on for sentimental/entertainment reasons. But I think the subs she used had more to do with controlling Japan's superior midfield and looking to score when you have your chances, rather than trying to win a wide open game where the other team will most likely control the ball. Kind of a Real vs Barca strategy. In the end a woman sprint 1/2 the field, past the defender in the 109th minute to score. Considering that Japan were the ones clearing the ball off the line, it boils down to one great play (and maybe a mistake by the goalie).

« Reply #958 on: July 09, 2011, 03:40:08 PM »
So tomorrow ah get to see Hope Solo sexy ass  ;)...lets hope US wins so ah could see her one more time

« Reply #959 on: July 09, 2011, 03:43:17 PM »
So tomorrow ah get to see Hope Solo sexy ass  ;)...lets hope US wins so ah could see her one more time

Hope-fully when yuh see she ass at all it will be because she taking de ball out she net :D

Ah sleep ah little on Grings too man, she remind mih a lot of this one friend of mine.