March 29, 2024, 03:29:24 AM

Author Topic: Women's World Cup  (Read 222197 times)

Offline TnTWC06

Re: Women's World Cup
« Reply #1200 on: July 10, 2011, 12:19:41 PM »
Ah cyah stand US fans. Jes cause a dat one bad call in de 2nd half dey booin Marta rest of de game? Typical of dem, arrogant!  >:(

« Reply #1201 on: July 10, 2011, 12:19:51 PM »
Well deserved win for the U.S..... Brazil play mess - unfit, disorganized side relying on Cristiane and Marta individual brilliance - yuh cyah win a World Cup like that.  

The only annoying thing about this is the unbelievable amount of nauseating hype that will surround this victory...  My TV eh hitting ESPN for about 3 weeks..

Brazil shoulda never let that Diane kick..she scored the own goal, her confidence was down...It was just not her day...

Kregger (who scored the last kick) is the player of the match - very solid player...

« Reply #1202 on: July 10, 2011, 12:20:45 PM »
Lord! Erika  :-*

I see your speed... you only like white woman.

« Reply #1203 on: July 10, 2011, 12:23:03 PM »
That was a boss effort.. the heart and character that team put out was amazing to watch... great stuff

Hope Solo and Alex Morgan are so hott!!

« Reply #1204 on: July 10, 2011, 12:24:40 PM »
congrats USA........ never say die. 

« Reply #1205 on: July 10, 2011, 12:25:13 PM »
After the highs of yesterday to the lows of today! I need tuh vomit!

« Reply #1206 on: July 10, 2011, 12:26:10 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: Necib white ? dont be hatin player hate d game  :devil:

« Reply #1207 on: July 10, 2011, 12:26:30 PM »
bye bye brazil.

like I said before, football is cruel game! brazil have themselves to blame.
Yes that's a cruel way to loose....in the last minute of extra time then pks >:(

« Reply #1208 on: July 10, 2011, 12:27:31 PM »
allyuh see shit now even meh AD who eh have ah clue bout de game jess text me lawd.......

« Reply #1209 on: July 10, 2011, 12:28:25 PM »
The ref and them on shit with this off the line business.

I disagree. During the shootout the Brazilian was steady coming off the line. If any of them were misses/saves the ref shoulda called them back and probably would have.

« Reply #1210 on: July 10, 2011, 12:29:18 PM »
Hope Solo and Alex Morgan are so hott!!

:beermug: this man know he stuff  :devil:

« Reply #1211 on: July 10, 2011, 12:31:24 PM »
Brazil shoulda never let that Diane kick..she scored the own goal, her confidence was down...It was just not her day...

She also kept Wambach onside on the equalizer... and in addition to which she couldn't recover in time.  I bet this is the last we see of that sweeper defense.

Okay... so white and Syrian big difference dey  ::)

Your taste is your taste fella... I peep dat about you long time.

« Reply #1212 on: July 10, 2011, 12:31:53 PM »

Ah boy, ah man get call out lol

« Reply #1213 on: July 10, 2011, 12:33:43 PM »
If only our players (male and female) had the guts, resolve and belief of the Americans we would never miss a world cup far less a gold cup. If our administrators and coaches shared the values of their US counterparts our players and our system would be radically different. I 'hate' the US as much as any respectable non-Yank should, but that was a epic battle of wills up there with the greatest games I ever saw. They deserve serious credit for coming out on top in my book
« Last Edit: July 10, 2011, 12:37:00 PM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #1215 on: July 10, 2011, 12:42:33 PM »

Okay... so white and Syrian big difference dey  ::)

She is Algerian

this white?  ???

« Reply #1216 on: July 10, 2011, 12:43:04 PM »
The Brazil women's team's preparation for this world cup was half-assed at best and that coach was a joke...I'm sorry for the Brazilian players but the CBF deserve this.  Hopefully they'll see this as a wake up call and take it more seriously next time.

The US better win the World cup this rounds though....they've dominated the game so far by being physically stronger and better prepared than the other teams but in terms of technical ability they haven't improved.  On the other hand other teams (Japan and France especially) have improved immensely and I won't be surprised if the US doesn't fall own the pecking order by the next cup.

« Reply #1217 on: July 10, 2011, 12:43:45 PM »
Wait someone make sure Elan and the rest of self proclaimed US haters dont commit suicide !  ;D

« Reply #1218 on: July 10, 2011, 12:44:04 PM »
Good Game but Julie Foudy was upsetting....

« Reply #1219 on: July 10, 2011, 12:45:33 PM »
I really don't understand why the crowd  was on Marta case. Marta went up with both feet in the and was tugged by the defender. It was not a blatant tug, but in the ref opinion it was legit. The retake was correct. The player encroached in the area. I may not have given it, but it is in the rule book, and she gave it. The off-side for the 2nd goal was legit but the linesman and ref did not get it. It was difficult to pick for up by the corner.

It appears to be  sour grapes on the Germans because the Japanese knock them out. The Germans have no legs to stand on when it comes to WC sportsmanship. Go back to 82 WC when Austria and German played ball among themselves and each side refused to score so that Austria can  go thru at the expense of the brilliant Algerians.

But Brazil has themselves to blame. The blew. They have played the US umpteem times and they know these players inside out. No excuse.

« Reply #1220 on: July 10, 2011, 12:45:53 PM »
calling all US haters please assemble in this thread. ! beep beep

Calling all US haters to return to this thread and dont run and hide now  :rotfl:

« Reply #1221 on: July 10, 2011, 12:47:09 PM »
Brazil played negative shit ball after they scored that off sides extra time goal.  They deserve they cut arse from the MIGHTY USA!

« Reply #1222 on: July 10, 2011, 12:49:10 PM »
Brazil played negative shit ball after they scored that off sides extra time goal.  They deserve they cut arse from the MIGHTY USA!

Agree with this , but not the mighty part  :devil:

calling all US haters please assemble in this thread. ! beep beep

Calling all US haters to return to this thread and dont run and hide now  :rotfl:

i here , just barely  :'(

« Reply #1223 on: July 10, 2011, 12:50:29 PM »
Steups so Brail mighty and dey get cut arse?  dem was up a man and scored in extratime and back pedle the ress ah de way  lol USA USA USA!

« Reply #1224 on: July 10, 2011, 12:52:30 PM »
lol USA USA USA!

stueps , enjoy yuhself  :(. i going under meh rock now

« Reply #1225 on: July 10, 2011, 01:01:52 PM »
lol USA USA USA!

stueps , enjoy yuhself  :(. i going under meh rock now

Go hide under Marta....

« Reply #1226 on: July 10, 2011, 01:02:54 PM »
Ahem Ahem.....ammm, whappen wid de game today?

All dem ugly gyul, Solo, Morgan, Lloyd, Rodriguez, Krueger, et al, dey lorse or what?
Brazil hit dem how much??

Here's what, from now on anytime ANY(!!!!)  USA soccer team (Men's, Women's U-12-13-14-15-17-21) playing oh fack man just turn to de dam Spanish channel and watch and listen over dey nah!!!

The commentators will ALWAYS be biased for the damn US, find something facking else to wine ah-facking-bout nah!!! Jesus Christ!!!!

So back to football, so how much mother-c*&t goal Brasil hit de US again?!?!?!

AND what time BRASIL playing France in the semi-final of the Women's World Cup?!?!?!

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #1227 on: July 10, 2011, 01:05:21 PM »
France will beat USA and Sweeden will quietly win the cup :beermug:

« Reply #1228 on: July 10, 2011, 01:07:03 PM »
I eh go lie...before this world cup I coulda never watch women's football. But the game improve to the Nth degree. Only big leg athletes who running jumping and heading like fuss time. I'm a convert.

Two best teams fuh me so far are Japan and Sweden. Which means their semi-final is the final. To me Sweden even more fit than USA. Japan just clean, simple and competent. Should be a bess game.

Was not impressed with Brazil before their USA game today. Nuff talent but they kinda scrappy. The USA is a good team and they fit but to me doh have enough exciting technical players to win it, now that it look like other countries taking the game seriously. Fitness is too much of their game.

Anyway, this WC going good.

« Reply #1229 on: July 10, 2011, 01:13:38 PM »
I'm drinking rum and redbull
cause meh heart so sorrowful
I ain't okay