April 27, 2024, 06:12:31 AM

Author Topic: Women's World Cup  (Read 225417 times)

Re: Women's World Cup
« Reply #1770 on: July 17, 2011, 03:35:48 PM »
great game!! i not taking anything away from US. they have a squad. solo in my mind IS de best goalkeeper. women's football is on a rise! enjoyed every bit of this world cup.

well enough being sentimental, ROTI AND CURRY GOAT JED FOR DINNER!!!!

take allyuh take!! plenty to go round!!  :devil: :devil:

NICE! ah taking some

« Reply #1771 on: July 17, 2011, 03:36:00 PM »
boxx and wambach meh fave players for us, dem does real ball.

anybody notice japan coach sub a sub and put in a lil spark...she was NEVER going to miss that pk even if solo had delayed one hour

« Reply #1772 on: July 17, 2011, 03:36:17 PM »
Where are my buddies? Captain America, Trinity, War!  :devil:

« Reply #1773 on: July 17, 2011, 03:36:42 PM »
great game!! i not taking anything away from US. they have a squad. solo in my mind IS de best goalkeeper. women's football is on a rise! enjoyed every bit of this world cup.

« Reply #1774 on: July 17, 2011, 03:37:20 PM »

Ah taking seconds too!  :beermug:

« Reply #1775 on: July 17, 2011, 03:37:32 PM »
f**k u Foudy ! i always wanted to say that

i have suffered and suffered and suffered through that woman's commentary right thru...if u know how good i feelin now eh!

have you  noticed she hasn't said anything after teh penalty shoot out. I think she in the back crying. Though some americans are saying now that hope sold out. Sigh quite sad

she whimpering like a little pussy , it good. Bias commentary.

That loss must be hurting them Badddd  

« Reply #1776 on: July 17, 2011, 03:39:57 PM »
BANZAI!!

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #1777 on: July 17, 2011, 03:41:34 PM »
Congrats to Japan! Alyuh really fought for alyuh country. Good job by the US, but they really got that far on mentality, bully tactics, and Wambach's monstrous play in the 18.
« Last Edit: July 17, 2011, 03:43:07 PM by richpy »
Ketch footballitis

« Reply #1778 on: July 17, 2011, 03:42:10 PM »
Besss final i see , since U17 girls WC in T&T , Beware of Japan told you so , their womens teams are deadly
« Last Edit: July 17, 2011, 03:45:05 PM by D.H.W »

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #1779 on: July 17, 2011, 03:42:45 PM »
Great moment for them, I wonder what the new rankings are going to be like. Some of the commentary i am seeing now makes you wonder about the mental stability of some people.

« Reply #1780 on: July 17, 2011, 03:44:12 PM »
Our men's team can take a leaf out of the Japan women's team and play possession football,the US team were bigger and obviously physically stronger but that didn't count.The Japanese had no special skills but they kept the ball well and passed well enough to get in the opposition box,we man team should take note.
It was very enjoyable to see the USA lose...arrogance vs dignity.

« Reply #1781 on: July 17, 2011, 03:45:27 PM »
Where are my buddies? Captain America, Trinity, War!  :devil:

Nah i here, ah just get ah chance to log on from meh car at work, me eh hiding....quite fankly i glad it over, my team shoulda win and they didn't, credit to Japan.
Me eh ha to eat no crow though: :)Ah must admit faccking DHW curry goat look tasty, like allyuh self!!!

« Reply #1782 on: July 17, 2011, 03:46:13 PM »

And a cold SOLO wid that

« Reply #1783 on: July 17, 2011, 03:47:03 PM »
Our men's team can take a leaf out of the Japan women's team and play possession football,the US team were bigger and obviously physically stronger but that didn't count.The Japanese had no special skills but they kept the ball well and passed well enough to get in the opposition box,we man team should take note.

After i saw the Germany game i realised Japan handles the bigger team well, if u dont have to ball , you cant score , that is Japan Play.

« Reply #1784 on: July 17, 2011, 03:47:45 PM »
Ah must admit faccking DHW curry goat look tasty, like allyuh self!!!

:beermug:  8)

And a cold SOLO wid that

« Reply #1785 on: July 17, 2011, 03:49:15 PM »

I wouldn't say Japan doesn't have special skills. You need the type of player who can keep the ball and make a good pass to play possession.

« Reply #1786 on: July 17, 2011, 03:51:05 PM »
Why dey still runnin dat US women's commercial-dey aint shame or dey aint hear US lorse?

« Reply #1787 on: July 17, 2011, 03:52:04 PM »
Rel people missing , i think we need a suicide watch

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #1788 on: July 17, 2011, 03:53:42 PM »

yea they pushing the rigged conspiracy now because of the devastation to japan's country and a bunch of QQing taking place. Serious case of the fox and the grapes

« Reply #1789 on: July 17, 2011, 03:53:53 PM »
The U.S women could watch the Brazil - Paraguay shootout to cheer up...

« Reply #1790 on: July 17, 2011, 03:54:03 PM »
Next note: Japan take out #1, #2 and #5 in the knockout phase.

« Reply #1791 on: July 17, 2011, 03:55:26 PM »

DHW... is this "the best day in hater history?" LOL

Well yes....allyuh is real kicks yes. Meanwhile, Brazil kicking one setta Stern John like penalty in their shootout vs Paraguay. Is only noise ah hearing round the place.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #1792 on: July 17, 2011, 03:57:07 PM »

WTF is that? That loking like vomit  :D

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #1793 on: July 17, 2011, 03:58:13 PM »

« Reply #1794 on: July 17, 2011, 03:58:28 PM »
U.S. coach needs to work on that moustache...

Why?  She girlfriend like it so... true talk. lol

----------------------------------

Foudy criticize de Japanese keeper all tournament... yet she end up saving she team in the end.  Ah hope Foudy likes her crow with a side of spiced ginger and dollop of wasabi.

Homare Sawa... the footballing love of my life.

« Reply #1795 on: July 17, 2011, 04:00:26 PM »

DHW... is this "the best day in hater history?" LOL

Well yes....allyuh is real kicks yes. Meanwhile, Brazil kicking one setta Stern John like penalty in their shootout vs Paraguay. Is only noise ah hearing round the place.

:devil: FANTASTIC!!!!! COULD NOT OF SCRIPTED IT BETTER

The quality of womens football has raised even higher. Im happy with what i saw. Next 4 years is thunder! . Let us hope TTFF takes things seriously now, PLEASE!!! .

« Reply #1796 on: July 17, 2011, 04:01:28 PM »
DHW-yuh led the line well! Now rest up for August 15th; and take care of the goat you will be using :beermug: ;D

« Reply #1797 on: July 17, 2011, 04:03:11 PM »
DHW-yuh led the line well! Now rest up for August 15th; and take care of the goat you will be using :beermug: ;D

Yes i will be resting him, he is a little tired after today.   :D

« Reply #1798 on: July 17, 2011, 04:06:31 PM »
All kicks aside, that has to be one of the poorer penalty shootouts I have seen in a while.

Japan did not really take their penalties that well and were very lucky that Solo turned the ball into the net on the fourth kick.

Nah dred... Miyama take de first penalty and the keeper didn't even dive... she barely move... that is how expert a penalty that was.  Kumagai's kick to win it was sent into the roof of the net... how you could say Japan didn't take their penalties well??