April 16, 2024, 01:29:48 AM

Author Topic: Women's World Cup  (Read 223399 times)

Re: Women's World Cup
« Reply #1800 on: July 17, 2011, 04:09:04 PM »

And a cold SOLO wid that

Plenty ah dat available right now  :devil:

btw... somebody check on Fyzoman nah... check de Statue of Liberty... see if he eh hanging from dey.
« Last Edit: July 17, 2011, 04:10:43 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #1801 on: July 17, 2011, 04:14:24 PM »
Ah feel if ah was ever to manage a ooman team me ah jess look fuh lezzers to play coz dem like fi do man tings,yuh cyah train pure gal fi do man ting properly.

« Reply #1802 on: July 17, 2011, 04:17:04 PM »
U.S. coach needs to work on that moustache...

Why?  She girlfriend like it so... true talk. lol

----------------------------------

Foudy criticize de Japanese keeper all tournament... yet she end up saving she team in the end.  Ah hope Foudy likes her crow with a side of spiced ginger and dollop of wasabi.

Homare Sawa... the footballing love of my life.

according to foudy every keeper except hope solo 'has been known for dropping the ball'...f u foudy..

« Reply #1803 on: July 17, 2011, 04:18:31 PM »
Ah feel if ah was ever to manage a ooman team me ah jess look fuh lezzers to play coz dem like fi do man tings,yuh cyah train pure gal fi do man ting properly.

???

« Reply #1804 on: July 17, 2011, 04:24:09 PM »
Pressure Makes Us!  :devil: Missed 3 PKs when it mattered the most  ;D

« Reply #1805 on: July 17, 2011, 04:25:34 PM »

???

Just ignore and move on oui....some ppl should just keep quiet and look smart  ;D

« Reply #1806 on: July 17, 2011, 04:27:07 PM »
All kicks aside, that has to be one of the poorer penalty shootouts I have seen in a while.

Japan did not really take their penalties that well and were very lucky that Solo turned the ball into the net on the fourth kick.

Nah dred... Miyama take de first penalty and the keeper didn't even dive... she barely move... that is how expert a penalty that was.  Kumagai's kick to win it was sent into the roof of the net... how you could say Japan didn't take their penalties well??

Well , Solo saved the second one and was unlucky not to have saved the fourth as well. Maybe I was being a bit unfair given the quality of penalty kicks that I saw yesterday in the Copa quarters between Argentina and Uruguay. Also, to be honest, I am a bit preoccupied with a deadline I am trying to make, so perhaps I didn't think my comment through.

But way what. Perhaps I am not as good at multitasking as I thought I was.

« Reply #1807 on: July 17, 2011, 04:27:54 PM »

???

smh...

« Reply #1808 on: July 17, 2011, 04:28:40 PM »
Japan will be more powerful next 4 years. Winning d WC will do what it did for USA , bring in a influx of girls wanting to be like Sawa. Sawa turn Legend over night yes. Rel money going into Women ball in Japan now

« Reply #1809 on: July 17, 2011, 04:44:48 PM »
Check the celebration...

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/cfu28JEcsB8&amp;hl" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/cfu28JEcsB8&amp;hl</a>

« Reply #1810 on: July 17, 2011, 04:49:03 PM »
USA gonna put tears in all di haters eyes come sunday.. member war say it here first......
USA 2 Japan 1 .. wambach or whatever she name is scoring wid another header.... and my blonde chick putting d cross in..
Di beautiful thing about supporting U.S football is dat dey never disapoint me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #1811 on: July 17, 2011, 05:00:35 PM »
congrats to Japan ... and as I say the beautiful thing about supporting USA is dat dey never dissapoint me.. USA reach the world cup by play off birth and was Lucky to make it to the finals against a well played france team.. I am very much pleased with how far we reached in this tournament... Congrats to Japan .. Cheers (red stripe in my hand) you deserved this !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #1812 on: July 17, 2011, 05:03:33 PM »
congrats to Japan ... and as I say the beautiful thing about supporting USA is dat dey never dissapoint me.. USA reach the world cup by play off birth and was Lucky to make it to the finals against a well played france team.. I am very much pleased with how far we reached in this tournament... Congrats to Japan .. Cheers (red stripe in my hand) you deserved this !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #1813 on: July 17, 2011, 05:05:22 PM »

Whey boy...I have an active imagination.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #1814 on: July 17, 2011, 05:13:02 PM »
Awrite so my post bout lezzers should play football was out of order as some ah you blokes think,how much battymen play football,see wah ah trying to say,dem is more like ooman,yuh get meh. ;D

« Reply #1815 on: July 17, 2011, 05:19:23 PM »
Awrite so my post bout lezzers should play football was out of order as some ah you blokes think,how much battymen play football,see wah ah trying to say,dem is more like ooman,yuh get meh. ;D

Why you doh hush yuh c**t sometimes dred... for real?

------------------------------

Game being replayed on ESPN2 right now.... this going on the DVR

« Reply #1816 on: July 17, 2011, 05:25:17 PM »
Congrats to Japan!!

« Reply #1817 on: July 17, 2011, 05:29:55 PM »

Whey boy...I have an active imagination.

« Reply #1818 on: July 17, 2011, 05:39:06 PM »

Why you doh hush yuh c**t sometimes dred... for real?
Do you actually mean to say,shut your mouth,surely I think that is what you really mean "old chap". ;D
------------------------------

Game being replayed on ESPN2 right now.... this going on the DVR

« Reply #1819 on: July 17, 2011, 06:07:24 PM »
This thread was rel kicks! Nice work D.H.W!

« Reply #1820 on: July 17, 2011, 06:29:04 PM »
Omedetto Nippon

« Reply #1821 on: July 17, 2011, 06:30:09 PM »

:beermug: thanks.

----

:rotfl: :devil:

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/119303762/FIFA

i Think Manback and Solo are good friends , i notice them together alot

« Last Edit: July 17, 2011, 06:45:41 PM by D.H.W »

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #1822 on: July 17, 2011, 06:32:57 PM »

:rotfl: :devil:

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/119303762/FIFA

i Think Manback and Solo are good friends , i notice them together alot

you know you not easy at all

« Reply #1824 on: July 17, 2011, 06:35:38 PM »

you know you not easy at all

Is years ah waiting for this  :devil: feels good  :angel:

« Reply #1826 on: July 17, 2011, 06:43:20 PM »

« Reply #1828 on: July 17, 2011, 07:22:55 PM »

i honestly hope this wasn't her last world cup because japan doesn't have a midfield general to replace her or of her calibur atm

Please... Miyama is their version of Iniesta.

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #1829 on: July 17, 2011, 07:41:24 PM »
Congratulations Japan ! Well done ! The NEO BRAZIL.
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.