April 27, 2024, 12:57:22 AM

Author Topic: You're child of the 80's and 90's if.....  (Read 32539 times)

Re: You're child of the 80's and 90's if.....
« Reply #120 on: October 28, 2005, 03:31:03 PM »
yuh muddar get vex because you wassn't combing yuh "High Top" good, an tell yuh when yuh go by de barber to CUT IT ARRF... and when you come back with the same high top, she tek de CLOTH Scissors and chop it to ass offf..!!   :(

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
yuh killin' meh

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #121 on: October 28, 2005, 04:38:42 PM »
remember yuh mudda boilin a whole pot ah Chateynne, and u and yuh bredda eatin almost the whole flickin pot! Then later yuh bussin shots whole night..stink, stink, stink...
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #122 on: October 28, 2005, 05:38:10 PM »
yuh muddar get vex because you wassn't combing yuh "High Top" good, an tell yuh when yuh go by de barber to CUT IT ARRF... and when you come back with the same high top, she tek de CLOTH Scissors and chop it to ass offf..!!   :(

boy I get in real trouble for trim in my life
I see the cover of Shabba Album when he had a step fade and I carry that by the barber and tell him I want one a that. I doh know what was going through my mind cause no day in Fatima yuh could ah get away with that.
Then I wanted ah Nino Brown from New Jack CIty.

I take real style in meh time. I take ah Gumby, Step Fade, Bobby Brown, Craig Mack, Gyal ah Rush Me and heavy part.

Part from front to back
put Nike swoosh
Malcolm X

it had a maxi conducter name Kemo he use to conduct Double Trouble(Gold Strpe) and he use to let the barber draw out 2 dice in he head and then take crazy glue and stick on rhine stones in as the dots in the dice.

Offline teddy bear

« Reply #123 on: October 28, 2005, 06:11:15 PM »
Ah doe believe alyuh men doe remember sweet cup and sweet plate wid Bullah and dem to make charlie mad.

« Reply #124 on: October 28, 2005, 07:28:39 PM »
I ent know if I ent read the thread good.........

But none of alyuh never carve down, sandpaper and paint a FLIPPER and rock it round yuh neck with a rasta lacing.

Then they had some kinda aztec mexican bands made from thread that was hot styles........Also this new Live strong band now.......Long time it was a black rubber band. Girls used to have hundreds of them on in flouresent colours and jellies.

Also when yuh was in primary and secondary school..yuh had to have one of these

Then yuh used to wear a short pants with a kinda edge and a tall tube socks with three big stripes around the top but it wasnt adidas.

All men had GI joe, transformers, GoBots, He man figurines..

Yuh would also know who this is

and if yuh have even more age yuh go know this couple........

This group

and Finally...

Look the best

Ay yes them was really Good Times

« Reply #125 on: October 28, 2005, 07:46:17 PM »
Kids Incorporated.

Offline teddy bear

« Reply #126 on: October 29, 2005, 02:23:54 AM »
When yuh know who forgetful joe, guy smiley, mr snopolopogus etc is, and yuh know songs like telephone rock.

Also when yuh favorite snack is ting like ping pong, bongo, cheese eez,corn curls and cheers.

« Reply #127 on: October 29, 2005, 05:23:22 AM »
You remember Captain Planet

And you also did not really like the Big Head Sunshine Snacks man!!

« Reply #128 on: October 29, 2005, 11:06:12 AM »
When yuh know who forgetful joe, guy smiley, mr snopolopogus etc is, and yuh know songs like telephone rock.

Forgetful Jones meh boy........like you and him have something in common.....

...................oh my darlin clementine

« Reply #129 on: October 29, 2005, 11:21:40 AM »
yuh could only b a child of de 80s if yuh eat.....famous recipe in barataria..................chuckwagon in tunapuna...............and texas style chicken ind.sq..............doh forget convoy chicken in puna corner emr and eldorado rd.

« Reply #130 on: October 29, 2005, 11:28:06 AM »
yuh could only b a child of de 80s if yuh eat.....famous recipe in barataria..................chuckwagon in tunapuna...............and texas style chicken ind.sq..............doh forget convoy chicken in puna corner emr and eldorado rd.

if yuh is a West man yuh know bout Moonlight round the savannah, to this day the best bar b que I ever eat.

« Reply #131 on: October 29, 2005, 11:58:07 AM »

if yuh is a West man yuh know bout Moonlight round the savannah, to this day the best bar b que I ever eat.
nah ah from de east.buh yuh right.moonlighting was de best.

« Reply #132 on: October 29, 2005, 12:07:12 PM »
back in them days to KFC I mean Kentucky Fried Chicken use to open like a regular box and it had red stripes.
Also police use to wear short pants and tall blue socks in town.

MickeyRat

« Reply #133 on: October 29, 2005, 01:05:02 PM »
You're a child of the 80's when scalectrix was in style.

2 track and 4 track.

« Reply #134 on: October 29, 2005, 04:32:57 PM »
you're a chile of the 80s if

you had one of those Big Wheels with the yellow handbrake.

« Reply #135 on: October 29, 2005, 06:51:13 PM »
back in them days to KFC I mean Kentucky Fried Chicken use to open like a regular box and it had red stripes.
Also police use to wear short pants and tall blue socks in town.

Yeah boy. Yuh would also remember getting free KFC with Gold Bond satmps from Hi-Lo. And yuh would remember when they introduce the biscuit for the first time it was a big thing.

The hot shoes used to change like every three months: Kinkers, Halcon, Travel Fox, Avia, Suede Pumas

On Saturday mornings yuh used to get free cable from Disney and a WB something network.

And man used to rush home to catch these shows on TV right after sesame street.

"Danger is my business" (If anyone knows how to get this on DVD please let me know)

Starblazers

Starfleet X-bomber and Dai-X

« Reply #136 on: October 29, 2005, 06:56:23 PM »
remember when yuh used to pick up sci-fi and usa

and when channel 4 just come out and bless we with majic school bus

XUXA was a brasilian goddess too

« Reply #137 on: October 29, 2005, 07:15:54 PM »
XUXA was a brasilian goddess too

You know that she posed for Brazilian Playboy and was Pele's girlfirend.

And of course recently she was on a talk show hosted by some Argentine has-been.

« Reply #138 on: October 30, 2005, 03:48:30 PM »
Men who couldn't afford the red, blue, and other colorful levis wearing Genesis instead.

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #139 on: October 30, 2005, 07:53:18 PM »
i remember take three cuts in mih eyebrow to go a Mayfair..
and bright and early Monday morning , mih mudda using she black eyeliner to fill it in so i could go to school

« Reply #140 on: October 30, 2005, 11:25:08 PM »
i remember take three cuts in mih eyebrow to go a Mayfair..
and bright and early Monday morning , mih mudda using she black eyeliner to fill it in so i could go to school

Horse it had ah man in my year in Fatima who do that. He father make him shave off he 2 eye brow. Boy we laugh for the whole day.

All yuh remember when yuh buy yuh KFC and yuh use to get the biscuit free.

« Reply #141 on: October 30, 2005, 11:41:43 PM »
remember it had a man who us to say "trust me i kno wat im doing" an he had a big gun with a white handle an he use to sleep wit it under he pillow

an when man use to get channel 28 it use to show pbs an den mostly horse racing

« Reply #142 on: October 30, 2005, 11:50:11 PM »
remember it had a man who us to say "trust me i kno wat im doing" an he had a big gun with a white handle an he use to sleep wit it under he pillow

an when man use to get channel 28 it use to show pbs an den mostly horse racing

Sledgehammer

« Reply #143 on: October 30, 2005, 11:53:01 PM »
yea boss an he use to spin d gun an ting ;D ;D dat show was bad but i think mymudder didnt wa me to watch it

« Reply #144 on: October 31, 2005, 12:16:15 AM »
You used to go home and train to pitch.
Nex day, yuh in school hot and sweaty.
Yuh have marbles in all different pocket, and yuh could draw a perfect circle using yuh thumb and middle finger.
Then when time for takes tuh start, yuh pull out yuh secret weapon, a big-oonks slug. Yuh bound to hit marbles out the ring. But then it easy for man to crack a shot on you too.
Yuh building boombay and calling couples, zeens and thing too. But the best was always, SLIPS, play over. But if the man bawl DONGS as yuh come, yuh cyah call slips again....
Then there was the always ever threat of the wild men running in and raffing the marbles while game going on. Ah sure is these men who end up in all the crime in trinidad today.
Sometimes when yuh in real form, man used to say yuh "knocks eeeen"
When yuh knocks out, yuh used to loss real marbles, sometimes yuh down to just yuh taw, and man used to pawn yuh a marble just to win yuh taw.
Then yuh go home sad sad like a bobolee.

Then it had a pitch call 10-20 yuh used to play in a dry drain most of the time.Whoever hit the next marble 10 times first win.
Kay-Kay was the best to play that with as it was small.

Ah never really play too much 3 hole bokey.

« Last Edit: October 31, 2005, 12:18:41 AM by Trini »

« Reply #145 on: October 31, 2005, 12:19:51 AM »
When they take off knight rider, yuh blue, but then they bring air wolf and that was good. Streethawk was a classic too.

« Reply #146 on: October 31, 2005, 12:29:49 AM »
You used to go home and train to pitch.
Nex day, yuh in school hot and sweaty.
Yuh have marbles in all different pocket, and yuh could draw a perfect circle using yuh thumb and middle finger.
Then when time for takes tuh start, yuh pull out yuh secret weapon, a big-oonks slug. Yuh bound to hit marbles out the ring. But then it easy for man to crack a shot on you too.
Yuh building boombay and calling couples, zeens and thing too. But the best was always, SLIPS, play over. But if the man bawl DONGS as yuh come, yuh cyah call slips again....
Then there was the always ever threat of the wild men running in and raffing the marbles while game going on. Ah sure is these men who end up in all the crime in trinidad today.
Sometimes when yuh in real form, man used to say yuh "knocks eeeen"
When yuh knocks out, yuh used to loss real marbles, sometimes yuh down to just yuh taw, and man used to pawn yuh a marble just to win yuh taw.
Then yuh go home sad sad like a bobolee.

Then it had a pitch call 10-20 yuh used to play in a dry drain most of the time.Whoever hit the next marble 10 times first win.
Kay-Kay was the best to play that with as it was small.

Ah never really play too much 3 hole bokey.

Boy my father working Nestle and in the 80's they had a big marble promotion. I had a 5 gallon flavourite container ah marble. Then he carry meh somewhere and ah man was fixing a tractor and he take out the ball bearings from some part. I ask him for it.
Sadist when marble start and I fine like I losing I use to pull him out. And that use to break men marble. I get in real fight for that slug.

3 hole was the real game by we.
Men use to make the hole with the hell ah the foot it was real hard to get that marble in the hole.

« Reply #147 on: October 31, 2005, 03:59:34 AM »
Yuh know yuh is ah  fadder of de 80's and 90's when everything yuh read man talking bout here , yuh children getaway with

« Reply #148 on: October 31, 2005, 10:41:55 AM »
Sledgehammer was a real big show boy
Dat gun was real bad back in d day
Does anyone know if there are Fall guy and streethawk dvds?

I remember the ;ast episode a streethawk I see d man fall off he bike boy and had to be continued. I need to know wha happen.

Lewwe not forget the Incredible Hulk movies with Thor and daredevil

Offline pufftrini

« Reply #149 on: October 31, 2005, 09:02:18 PM »
Fellas, let me give all yuh one from the 70s. I from the vale right and mankind was real ball peong back in de day. I talking man kicking ball morning, noon and night. Any piece of ground, mankind could play a lil small goal. Well it had a tune back then called 'The Dog'. I cyar even remember who sing dat. But hear nah, as soon as de tune come on, u does hear a man bawling "Yeeeeeeeeeeeeow, feeling good..." Well match on hold one time. Man could be about to score but match got to go on hold. Circle form and mankind start to do the dog, them men doing dive, catsprang, crabback, splits all kinda ting and as one man done another jump eeen the circle. latos, sexy and pex and dem used to mash dem up. But as the song done, hear nah, we resume we game in the spot we left off. And dis come before breakdancing, believe me.
every man has the right to an opinion but that does not give him the right to be a jackass