April 24, 2024, 12:21:42 AM

Author Topic: Caribana Belongs to We  (Read 5842 times)

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
Re: Caribana Belongs to We
« Reply #30 on: June 14, 2011, 05:59:48 PM »
The tee shirts are now all sold out. If you still want one, let me know. If I get orders for at least 10 more, I will order another 20 so that you get the same price!
I know we can do this!

Caribana Belongs to WE!!

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #31 on: June 29, 2011, 06:37:43 PM »
The first batch of t-shirts are sold out!
Niceness!
The second order will be placed this Friday (July1)
Hurry and place your order at Macoomeh@hotmail.com
Also looking for sponsors so than I can give away free shirts at the Caribana™ events!

NOTE:
I have been warned by the Caribana™ Arts Group that I MUST use the ™ symbol on my next batch of shirts or face the wrath of their attorneys.
I will steupse but abide by that rule
HOWEVER
Make no mistake (as some people already have)
this is a PEOPLE’S PROTEST and I am NOT supporting the position of ANY group
They need to sit with a mediator before they damage our community beyond repair.

This protest is from the people with no other agenda than to remove that offensive new name and remind everyone that
CARIBANA™ BELONGS TO WE

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #32 on: July 14, 2011, 11:29:48 AM »
Controversial, you joined my Facebook page but never responded to the information I was able to dig out, that the original festival was not a Trini exclusive. Here is some more:

from a media source:
Dr. Maurice Bygrave, a Jamaica-born dentist, spoke of being on a committee formed in 1966 to decide how the then very small West Indian community could do something to mark Canada’s 100th birthday the following year.