March 28, 2024, 12:09:19 PM

Author Topic: Best T&T clubs you guys ever been too ?  (Read 8670 times)

Best T&T clubs you guys ever been too ?
« on: July 01, 2011, 05:38:33 AM »
My were.

The Club (Gulf City) with DJ Lennox and Martin.
The Tunnel (Marabella).
Anchorage (Chaguaramas).
51 Degrees (Cipriani Boulevard).
Pier 1 (Chaguaramas).
The Edge (La Romain).
Screamers 2 (Gulf City).

Nice bars/food I have been to were.

Cocktails and Dreams (Marabella) - Small but a nice get away from the busy areas.
HI-RPM (Gulf City) in the early days.
The Gallery (Gulf City) - Small but was decent.
Trotters (Port of Spain).
Jenny's on the Boulevard (Cipriani Boulevard).
Soong's Great Wall (San Fernando) - Nice, but a little expensive.

How is the casinos in T&T, anyone here ever been to one, give me the run down. ?

Re: Best T&T clubs you guys ever been too ?
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2011, 02:22:03 PM »
sando like yuh from south  ;D

upper level was #1 for me, foll. by chez-moi, cyar fuhgeh home grown wall street  :beermug:

doh mess wid clubs no more, lass time ah was home satchmo was a nice vibe, my kind of speed these days

« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2011, 08:30:29 PM »
sando like yuh from south  ;D

upper level was #1 for me, foll. by chez-moi, cyar fuhgeh home grown wall street  :beermug:

doh mess wid clubs no more, lass time ah was home satchmo was a nice vibe, my kind of speed these days

Barataria like we showing we age group man ;D
Upper Level was it for me oui!

Base and the one by Palm Tree Hotel (cyah remember the name) was another one

« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2011, 10:26:15 AM »

Barataria like we showing we age group man ;DUpper Level was it for me oui!

Base and the one by Palm Tree Hotel (cyah remember the name) was another one

Ent, yeah, Base was cool, did not frequent it nearly as much, but had some good times hanging out there in meh late teens/early twenties

« Reply #4 on: July 04, 2011, 03:08:42 PM »
island club in grand bazaar and saracen is decent casinos,and mark ward place ah forget the name.it on tragarete rd.

« Reply #5 on: July 04, 2011, 08:32:35 PM »
I went 2 Dance in Baba's on d Bay in Carenage....

Pier 1 on a Fri...followed by a walk across to Base after.

But under all kicks...cyar beat a Nuts

Also on D rocks used to real pump on a sat night.

I only went Genesis once and I make a few whitey party in Rafters but them places wasn't my speed.

Mobs on a tuesday night longtime in Westmall...was also a nice lil session.

But the real hornerman scrub down spot...that still pumpin...is Attic.

« Reply #6 on: July 04, 2011, 08:59:51 PM »
Ahhh boy ah man mention Upper Level dey yes....ah remember being in form 6 and going to levels on Saturday nights dress up in meh linen pants, silk shirt and clarks lol....but on de real de music was nice and realll lwoman.

Anyway back to the topic, I was a Base freak on Friday nights (this is long time ago), now when I go home I does check ou 51 Degrees, de vibes does be nice.

Offline Arazi

« Reply #7 on: July 04, 2011, 09:36:33 PM »
base...Tsunami Fridays was d flick late in my secondary schoold days...Nuts (which is now Fuzion)...and 51

« Reply #8 on: July 05, 2011, 12:08:39 AM »
nuts... ;D

wha about Shaymore...

ah did like d old pelican as ah mellow bar..but dem clowns gone and tear it down.... >:(

dey used to have live music in d car park though....ah remember seeing me boy Rudder dey sing ...real nice memories
« Last Edit: July 05, 2011, 02:48:09 AM by rotatopoti3 »

« Reply #9 on: July 05, 2011, 03:48:07 PM »
nuts... ;D

wha about Shaymore...

ah did like d old pelican as ah mellow bar..but dem clowns gone and tear it down.... >:(

dey used to have live music in d car park though....ah remember seeing me boy Rudder dey sing ...real nice memories

After work on Fridays every man jack headed to Pelican right round the corner. That was ah good lime.  ;D

Coconuts
Base
Upper Level
Anchorage
Pier 1
During the coup,  I spent ah over night in this club (cyah remember the name), but it was in Roundabout Plaza aka Maritime Plaza. We got locked in. I almost got ban for life from meh parents. Dem days didn't have cell, and bar man lock he bar and gone....no phones!  Bess time ah meh life  ;D

« Reply #10 on: July 05, 2011, 07:04:37 PM »
During the coup,  I spent ah over night in this club (cyah remember the name), but it was in Roundabout Plaza aka Maritime Plaza. We got locked in. I almost got ban for life from meh parents. Dem days didn't have cell, and bar man lock he bar and gone....no phones!  Bess time ah meh life  ;D

Was it Fortress?

« Reply #11 on: July 05, 2011, 10:00:48 PM »

Was it Fortress?

Club Europe?

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #12 on: July 06, 2011, 04:49:50 AM »
Wall Street?

« Reply #13 on: July 06, 2011, 05:53:58 AM »
Nuts was full of rasist local whites and high color people.

Ah hate they.

Who remember, de Brad Boyce (ah think that was he name) fella who kill de youth and he parents pay off de judge to get off. ? It was about 15 years ago I talking bout, he kuff down ah Indian and tell him we eh want people with your color in this club.

He shoulda mess with me. !!!
« Last Edit: July 06, 2011, 06:00:53 AM by Sam »

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #14 on: July 06, 2011, 06:06:29 AM »
Nuts was full of rasist local whites and high color people.

Ah hate they.

Who remember, de Brad Boyce (ah think that was he name) fella who kill de youth and he parents pay off de judge to get off. ? It was about 15 years ago I talking bout, he kuff down ah Indian and tell him we eh want people with your color in this club.

He shoulda mess with me. !!!

The Brad Boyce incident happened at the Edge in Long Circular Mall but I get your point  ;)

« Reply #15 on: July 06, 2011, 07:52:51 AM »
Besides those already mentioned, ah used to real rate up Club Chameleon in Valpark back in the day for the short stint it had. I remember it had man used to climb on the outside of the upstairs railing to get around the line fuss it was long but it was level vibes on the inside.

For a short stint, Liquid in Maritime Plaza was decent too. And Fifth Element in Arima before it went gunta.

Same right though, Base and Nuts was outright racist. Base used to have a short dark man in a cap by the door who used to brace black man at will and let white boys walk in in shorts and jersey. Also it had a big uproar in Nuts over alleged "Gollywog night". You couldn't go some ah dem place on ah Wednesday or Saturday night.

Looking back sometimes I does wonder how I used to put up with that line up and discriminate shit on ah weekly basis.

« Reply #16 on: July 06, 2011, 08:15:43 PM »
nobody eh mention  johnny booz place in valpark,that was the the joint back in the day.

« Reply #17 on: July 06, 2011, 09:02:42 PM »
Besides those already mentioned, ah used to real rate up Club Chameleon in Valpark back in the day for the short stint it had. I remember it had man used to climb on the outside of the upstairs railing to get around the line fuss it was long but it was level vibes on the inside.

For a short stint, Liquid in Maritime Plaza was decent too. And Fifth Element in Arima before it went gunta.

Same right though, Base and Nuts was outright racist. Base used to have a short dark man in a cap by the door who used to brace black man at will and let white boys walk in in shorts and jersey. Also it had a big uproar in Nuts over alleged "Gollywog night". You couldn't go some ah dem place on ah Wednesday or Saturday night.

Looking back sometimes I does wonder how I used to put up with that line up and discriminate shit on ah weekly basis.

boy!   sad ting is if black men say dey ent going dem club, dem club woudnt last 2 weeks   smh

« Reply #18 on: July 06, 2011, 11:21:08 PM »
nuts
base
pier 1
ah surprised the older heads aint bawl out parrot  :D
bedrock  :D

« Reply #19 on: July 06, 2011, 11:22:34 PM »
nobody eh mention  johnny booz place in valpark,that was the the joint back in the day.

jay bees yuh talking about breds?

my mother and father was regulars at booz place, they always talk about it  :D

« Reply #20 on: July 07, 2011, 06:49:50 AM »
Alyu loss already....Power Station was the bessssssssss :devil: :beermug:

« Reply #21 on: July 07, 2011, 06:56:43 AM »
This is really a show yuh age thread and I find I remembering names and locations but getting them mixed up because so much of them places change names especially the spots in Long Circular and Roundabout/Maritime Plaza. I remember edge and Power Station was Long Circular but couldn’t tell yuh the names of the Roundabout plaza places.

Chez Moi and Uppper Level was back in the day, but Chez Moi change it’s name…was that Genesis. Never went there, definitely spend more time in level, used to have a decent mix.

Never went Base or Anchorage and only went Nuts for the three years I was in UWI because it was accessible, free and yuh would know everybody there. Pier 1 was during that Nuts time too and outside of a proper Carnival fete it was just alright.

Arima was also a nice spot. Fifth Element and a more bar/type place that was on dial corner around 2000 – 2001. I find both places was a good lime and was much less of a “see and be seen, scene” than the places in the west.

Can’t talk for anything after 2001 so 51 degrees and them places never see me. Also never make a meaningful venture south, pass through the Gulf City joint once.

« Reply #22 on: July 07, 2011, 07:00:04 AM »
Also can't forget the alternative entertainment

Dad's dan
Villa
Copa
Limosine
de one on Broadway

« Reply #23 on: July 07, 2011, 07:18:38 AM »

Dad's dan
Villa
Copa
Limosine
de one on Broadway

ploy ploy!! now we talking  ;D lol

« Reply #24 on: July 07, 2011, 07:51:35 AM »

Dad's dan
Villa
Copa
Limosine
de one on Broadway

ploy ploy!! now we talking  ;D lol

« Reply #25 on: July 07, 2011, 10:54:21 AM »
This is really a show yuh age thread

ENT!!...........touches call some name dey I forget yes
an ah man say Bedrock ;D.....waaay sah

For me tho, de bess was Atlantis (who remember dat?) a kiddie club in West Mall runnin Noon till 6...but man we was 15/16 years old and once yuh inside yuh feel yuh is big man like is de nighttime...no alcohol...but we in de 'VIP' section upstairs and dem lil gyirls was overly receptive to slackness.

aaah boy Memories eh?

Offline Montjoy

« Reply #26 on: July 08, 2011, 04:12:29 AM »
OK let me show meh age ....... Palaver Place   8)

« Reply #27 on: July 08, 2011, 08:49:24 AM »

??  wha era is dis? 70s and before?

Offline Montjoy

« Reply #28 on: July 08, 2011, 10:12:48 AM »

??  wha era is dis? 70s and before?

Yea in the 70's, Location: Upper Frederick Street DJ Donald (Reds) use to kill dem.

In the days of O'Brein Records on Frederick and Park

« Reply #29 on: July 08, 2011, 11:20:27 AM »
Impact - Frederick St

Heritage - Carenage