April 18, 2024, 04:25:06 PM

Author Topic: Kelly-Anne 10.94  (Read 5593 times)

Offline Paceman123

• The talent to be a great runner is a gift from Go
Kelly-Anne 10.94
« on: July 04, 2011, 12:17:29 PM »
Kellyann has not even run into shape as yet and yet only 4 females have run faster than her this. Fellas I would say that is a scary thing for the rest of the world My money on her this yr at Worlds

Re: Kelly-Anne 10.94
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2011, 01:08:05 PM »
I hope she peak this year and medal at the Worlds...I will hate to see finish her career without a medal at a senior global event

Offline Trini1

« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2011, 03:54:46 PM »
I hope so too to both of your statements. I'm hoping she is in tip top shape after the injury mentioned but she said on Twitter she has 2 meets- a minor one and Paris diamond league later on this week. So we'll see how it has affected her. Without that injury I'm sure she would have been in 10.7 form esp at meets like the pre classic in Eugene with the fast track and 2.0m/s following wind. Hmm well I'm praying for the best and she got nuffin but love and support from me.

« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2011, 08:01:07 PM »
As I said, probably T&T best medal hopes.

Womens 4x100 is also becoming a force. I expect them to finish in top 5.

Offline Trini1

« Reply #4 on: July 05, 2011, 01:19:11 AM »
Yup, I think what they need to work on is baton passing and all those technicalities. The speed is there but for them to break 43s that is definitely needed.

Offline willi

« Reply #5 on: July 05, 2011, 02:13:05 AM »
Kellyann has not even run into shape as yet and yet only 4 females have run faster than her this. Fellas I would say that is a scary thing for the rest of the world My money on her this yr at Worlds

She coming off injury, so dont get you hopes up too much.

Plus she will have to handle SAFP,Jeter, VCB, Myers, Kerron Stewart, Ivet Lolova, etc. The competition is stiff.

Offline Trini1

« Reply #6 on: July 05, 2011, 05:58:43 AM »
Yeh willi that's true but im waiting to see how safp will look on coming back and ks is not back to her best yet but I know your Jamaican girls and athletes in general peak when its needed most so i never count them out. We all know vcb, jeets and myers mean business and lalova getting back to fine form. What burns me is that if she never got injured she would have been a definite contender. At the jam invitational she ran great and her technique improved just the lane deviation held her back from being closer to jeets. Hmmm... well she racing in Reims today. I predict an 11.15/11.20(inside I'm hoping I'm way off). C'mon Kelly go get em.

Offline willi

« Reply #7 on: July 05, 2011, 11:31:31 AM »
Yeh willi that's true but im waiting to see how safp will look on coming back and ks is not back to her best yet but I know your Jamaican girls and athletes in general peak when its needed most so i never count them out. We all know vcb, jeets and myers mean business and lalova getting back to fine form. What burns me is that if she never got injured she would have been a definite contender. At the jam invitational she ran great and her technique improved just the lane deviation held her back from being closer to jeets. Hmmm... well she racing in Reims today. I predict an 11.15/11.20(inside I'm hoping I'm way off). C'mon Kelly go get em.

Shelly was never injured. I spoke with her manager recently.

Offline Trini1

« Reply #8 on: July 05, 2011, 12:45:22 PM »
I guess she just had a few off days i suppose. Hmm she guna be fire come worlds then.. hmmm

« Reply #9 on: July 05, 2011, 01:11:38 PM »

I thought SAFP was not running in World Champs?

Offline Trini1

Kelly-Ann wins in 11.11, VCB DQ
« Reply #10 on: July 05, 2011, 02:30:38 PM »
Women's 100m
Rng Nom Nat Perf RT
Vent :  -0.8m/s

1 Kelly-ann BAPTISTE TRI      11.11 0.12 
2 Oludamola OSAYOMI NIG      11.24 0.15 
3 Aleen BAILEY JAM      11.32 0.20 
4 Véronique MANG FRA      11.36 0.16 
5 Gloria ASUMNU USA      11.38 0.14 
6 Carima LOUAMI FRA      11.53 0.22 
7 Porsha LUCAS USA      11.53 0.18 
DQ Veronica CAMPBELL BROWN JAM    

Well done on a come back win Kelly! She's showing that she is in solid shape because with no wind that would be a 11.05 and with some wind behind her that would be a sub-11 so well done/ Just keep on at it Kelly!

False starts seem to be becoming an issue with VCB after also nearly being Dq'd at the Jam champs but im sure she will have it sorted by worlds.
« Last Edit: July 05, 2011, 03:12:24 PM by Trini1 »

Re: Kelly-Ann wins in 11.11, VCB DQ
« Reply #11 on: July 05, 2011, 05:29:34 PM »
Women's 100m
Rng Nom Nat Perf RT

Well done on a come back win Kelly! She's showing that she is in solid shape because with no wind that would be a 11.05 and with some wind behind her that would be a sub-11 so well done/ Just keep on at it Kelly!

False starts seem to be becoming an issue with VCB after also nearly being Dq'd at the Jam champs but im sure she will have it sorted by worlds.

Any video of this race?  :P

Offline willi

« Reply #12 on: July 06, 2011, 04:12:50 AM »

I thought SAFP was not running in World Champs?

She is defending champ at 100m and will run that. No 200m.

Offline willi

Re: Kelly-Ann wins in 11.11, VCB DQ
« Reply #13 on: July 06, 2011, 04:13:44 AM »
Women's 100m
Rng Nom Nat Perf RT

I agree with all you said.

Offline Trini1

Video of the race
« Reply #14 on: July 06, 2011, 09:14:11 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/rcC5Ohgzwx4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/rcC5Ohgzwx4</a>

She's in lane 4, looked very comfortable so I hope she continues to get better!

If you want to bypass the false start go to 4.53.

In Paris I see her in the top 3, Veronica will be too hard to beat esp as Kelly is coming off that injury but as we've seen here anything can happen. Will be close between Kelly, Kerron, Ivet.
« Last Edit: July 06, 2011, 09:16:10 AM by Trini1 »

Re: Video of the race
« Reply #15 on: July 07, 2011, 07:56:31 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/rcC5Ohgzwx4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/rcC5Ohgzwx4</a>

She's in lane 4, looked very comfortable so I hope she continues to get better!

If you want to bypass the false start go to 4.53.

In Paris I see her in the top 3, Veronica will be too hard to beat esp as Kelly is coming off that injury but as we've seen here anything can happen. Will be close between Kelly, Kerron, Ivet.

Thanks!

Offline Trini1

« Reply #16 on: July 08, 2011, 06:02:21 AM »
No probs, and the Paris meet is today and I'm sure you will be able to catch a stream online, i'll put Shalonda Solomon in the mix as well and the two Ukrainians have been running well aswell so this could be a very nice race. VCB to win.

« Reply #17 on: July 08, 2011, 07:11:56 AM »
No probs, and the Paris meet is today and I'm sure you will be able to catch a stream online, i'll put Shalonda Solomon in the mix as well and the two Ukrainians have been running well aswell so this could be a very nice race. VCB to win.

If you can provide a link that would be cool

Offline Trini1

« Reply #18 on: July 08, 2011, 09:30:39 AM »
http://atdhe.ws/

Tune in at around 1pm Trinidad time.

Scroll down the page and the link will be there an hour before scheduled showing.
« Last Edit: July 08, 2011, 09:32:23 AM by Trini1 »

« Reply #19 on: July 08, 2011, 11:20:09 AM »
Thanks Trini1

« Reply #20 on: July 08, 2011, 11:28:45 AM »
http://livetv.ru/en

Check out this site. This has EVERYTHING that is sports related. No need for satellite!

Offline willi

« Reply #21 on: July 08, 2011, 12:55:40 PM »

Bwoy Paceman, I have to take back what I said. She looks Good!!!

Offline Paceman123

• The talent to be a great runner is a gift from Go
« Reply #22 on: July 08, 2011, 01:01:43 PM »
Yea I telling you guys I know this girl Mindset she is the Most focused of them all ...CONFIDENCE IS THERE NOW THATS FOR SURE ..I know what i saying

Offline Trini1

« Reply #23 on: July 08, 2011, 01:09:11 PM »
Trus Pace she has the mindSET! hmmmm a big congrats i knew she could do it- didn't expect it here but wow im really proud she took some scalps! I knew she could do it just by that race at the jam invite earlier hmmm. i was shouting for her to come through, neighbours must be asking wa goin on.

« Reply #24 on: July 08, 2011, 02:00:01 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/6lbvREtuUpA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/6lbvREtuUpA</a>

Nice race, keep it up KAB!! 

We women no longer just winning beauty contest!!

We now have a women PM & they running tings in every area!! :P

« Reply #25 on: July 08, 2011, 02:45:56 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/6lbvREtuUpA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/6lbvREtuUpA</a>

The girl technique good ayah ... Veronica stronger but better technique helped her to maintain and extend ..... excellent!!

« Reply #26 on: July 08, 2011, 05:13:56 PM »

:wavetowel: :wavetowel:

« Reply #27 on: July 09, 2011, 04:31:47 AM »
Baptiste beats Olympic champion for 100m gold
T&T Guardian Reports.

T&T’s Kelly-Ann Baptiste sent a strong warning to her Jamaican and American rivals ahead of next month’s World Track and Field Championships, when she roared to victory in the women’s 100 metres at the Samsung Diamond League Paris Leg in the Stade de France, Paris yesterday.

A late surge by Baptiste saw her clock a quick 10.91 seconds with a +0.6m/s tailwin, to beat double Olympic 200m champion Veronica Campbell-Brown of Jamaica (10.95) and another Jamaican, 2009 World 100m silver medallist Kerron Stewart (11.04). Baptiste’s winning time is a new season best, improving on the 10.94 she set in finishing second at the Jamaican Invitational on May 7.

The 2003 World Youth bronze medallist beat a quality field. The national record holder (10.84) whipped Bulgarian Ivet Lalova who has run 10.96 earlier this season. The Bulgarian was fourth in 11.18. This year’s American 200m champion Shalonda Solomon was fifth (11.19) with multiple Olympic medallist Sherone Simpson of Jamaica in sixth (11.33).

With her win, Baptiste is third (4 points) on the Diamond League 100m rankings behind Campbell-Brown and Carmelita Jeter of the USA, who are both in first on six points. The triumph comes with less than two months to go to the World Championships. Baptiste, who has been racing sparingly in the first half of this year, will be aiming to make her first finish in her third World Championships. She bowed out at the semifinal stage at the last edition of the meet in Berlin, Germany in August 2009.

The 2003 World Youth bronze medallist took her second French win of the week after winning in Reims on Tuesday in 11.11 seconds. T&T athletes have been enjoying racing in France as Keston Bledman was first in Sotteville in 10.25, a week ago. In the Men’s 200m, Rondel Sorillo was fifth in 20.81.

The two time national champion started on the outside lane was well behind World and Olympic Champion Usain Bolt. The Jamaican world record holder got to the line in 20.03. European champion Christophe Lemaitre of France was second in 20.21 with American Darvis Patton (20.59) and Mario Forsythe of Jamaica (20.61) all getting to the line ahead of Sorillo.

RESULTS

Women’s 100m (+0.6)

1    Kelly Baptiste    T&T    10.91 (SB)
2    Veronica Campbell-Brown    Jamaica    10.95
3    Kerron Stewart    Jamaica    11.04
4    Ivet Lalova    Bulgaria    11.18
5    Shalonda Solomon    USA    11.19
6    Sherone Simpson    Jamaica    11.33
7    Veronique Mang    France    11.33
8    Myriam Soumare    France    11.36
9    Lashaunatea Moore    USA    11.89

Men’s 200
1    Usain Bolt    Jamaica    20.03
2    Christoph Lemaitre    France    20.21
3    Darvis Patton    USA    20.59
4    Mario Forsythe    Jamaica    20.61
5    Rondell Sorillo    T&T    20.81
6    Teddy Tinmar    France    21.15
7    Shawn Crawford    USA    22.17
dns     Alonso Edwards    Panama

« Reply #28 on: July 09, 2011, 11:54:59 AM »
Baptiste beats Olympic champion for 100m gold
T&T Guardian Reports.

T&T’s Kelly-Ann Baptiste sent a strong warning to her Jamaican and American rivals ahead of next month’s World Track and Field Championships, when she roared to victory in the women’s 100 metres at the Samsung Diamond League Paris Leg in the Stade de France, Paris yesterday.

A late surge by Baptiste saw her clock a quick 10.91 seconds with a +0.6m/s tailwin, to beat double Olympic 200m champion Veronica Campbell-Brown of Jamaica (10.95) and another Jamaican, 2009 World 100m silver medallist Kerron Stewart (11.04). Baptiste’s winning time is a new season best, improving on the 10.94 she set in finishing second at the Jamaican Invitational on May 7.

The 2003 World Youth bronze medallist beat a quality field. The national record holder (10.84) whipped Bulgarian Ivet Lalova who has run 10.96 earlier this season. The Bulgarian was fourth in 11.18. This year’s American 200m champion Shalonda Solomon was fifth (11.19) with multiple Olympic medallist Sherone Simpson of Jamaica in sixth (11.33).

With her win, Baptiste is third (4 points) on the Diamond League 100m rankings behind Campbell-Brown and Carmelita Jeter of the USA, who are both in first on six points. The triumph comes with less than two months to go to the World Championships. Baptiste, who has been racing sparingly in the first half of this year, will be aiming to make her first finish in her third World Championships. She bowed out at the semifinal stage at the last edition of the meet in Berlin, Germany in August 2009.

The 2003 World Youth bronze medallist took her second French win of the week after winning in Reims on Tuesday in 11.11 seconds. T&T athletes have been enjoying racing in France as Keston Bledman was first in Sotteville in 10.25, a week ago. In the Men’s 200m, Rondel Sorillo was fifth in 20.81.

The two time national champion started on the outside lane was well behind World and Olympic Champion Usain Bolt. The Jamaican world record holder got to the line in 20.03. European champion Christophe Lemaitre of France was second in 20.21 with American Darvis Patton (20.59) and Mario Forsythe of Jamaica (20.61) all getting to the line ahead of Sorillo.

RESULTS

Women’s 100m (+0.6)

1    Kelly Baptiste    T&T    10.91 (SB)
2    Veronica Campbell-Brown    Jamaica    10.95
3    Kerron Stewart    Jamaica    11.04
4    Ivet Lalova    Bulgaria    11.18
5    Shalonda Solomon    USA    11.19
6    Sherone Simpson    Jamaica    11.33
7    Veronique Mang    France    11.33
8    Myriam Soumare    France    11.36
9    Lashaunatea Moore    USA    11.89

Men’s 200
1    Usain Bolt    Jamaica    20.03
2    Christoph Lemaitre    France    20.21
3    Darvis Patton    USA    20.59
4    Mario Forsythe    Jamaica    20.61
5    Rondell Sorillo    T&T    20.81
6    Teddy Tinmar    France    21.15
7    Shawn Crawford    USA    22.17
dns     Alonso Edwards    Panama

Trinidad reporters are shitty eeeh?   A Late surge...she led from the jump!   NONSENSE!

« Reply #29 on: July 09, 2011, 02:19:23 PM »
Thanks for the video  :beermug:  Good race KAB