April 19, 2024, 07:58:45 AM

Author Topic: West Ham target released Bolton wing-back Samuel  (Read 7853 times)

Re: West Ham target released Bolton wing-back Samuel
« Reply #30 on: September 02, 2011, 08:55:14 AM »
Thanks for the info Andre... and good luck to J Loyd...

can you ask him to send a message to zamora for me please ??..

Why yuh doh deliver it to him personally when yuh up dey?  :devil:

« Reply #31 on: September 02, 2011, 09:07:30 AM »
Thanks for the info Andre... and good luck to J Loyd...

can you ask him to send a message to zamora for me please ??..

Why yuh doh deliver it to him personally when yuh up dey?  :devil:

lol, i now coming to post dat, LOL

« Reply #32 on: September 02, 2011, 12:08:40 PM »
I'm sure I saw on Sky Sports news last night that he went to Luton Town.

Somebody could verify?
That's collin

or glenroy

or andre

or oliver

« Reply #33 on: September 02, 2011, 01:21:08 PM »
Jlloyd doesnt want to risk getting injured before securing a new club.  As soon as he gets a deal that is right for him and his family, he will don the red white and black.

He is committed to TnT, but he is 30 yrs old and needs to secure what would be his "final" major deal.

He has been abroad on trials (Germany and Greece) but talks broke down in Germany when it came to sorting out personal terms.

There is plenty interest abroad, and he is just considering his options.  I get the impression that he rather play abroad and get a 3 or 4 year deal, than be a back up LB in the Premiership with a 1 or 2 year deal.

He sends his good luck to the team in today's game!!

I understand what you are saying Andre, but you could get injured in training too.

Samuel should have came for the games for T&T, that would have help his case, playing for international teams is a plus, your status goes up.

Good luck to de Samuel....

Playing for TnT against Bermuda will NOT help his case Sam, he doesn't need caps or anything like that.  Playing for Trinidad doesn't help his status.  He is not a conference player or anything like that, he has over 225 appearances in the premier league.

He just wants to secure his future, that's all.  He wants to play for Trinidad, but his family's future comes first.

He was released from the trial at Leeds when he picked up an injury, so he is just mindful of the possibilities.

I will reveal more when i can

Andre,

i agree with you but couldn't someone communicate this to the fans. WTF we have a TTFF and media for.

If you didn't leave a post. Can you imagine what some fans might be thinking of him.
The man's absence leads to logical questions. Dem Fokkers (TTFF) can't say anything to u. But they want 200 dllrs for a game. FOKK DEM!!

« Reply #34 on: September 02, 2011, 07:10:23 PM »
Why yuh doh deliver it to him personally when yuh up dey?

oh yea...

« Reply #35 on: September 24, 2011, 11:46:16 AM »
Any word? We're at the end of September, a player of his experience and quality is surprisingly a free agent still at this stage of the season. Baffling!  :(

Offline president

• ...Walk and don't look back...
« Reply #36 on: September 24, 2011, 02:52:04 PM »
Otto Pfister and the national technical staff are constantly in touch with Jlloyd, who very much wants to represent TNT in the current campaign. It is HE who has requested his non-inclusion in the team in order to concentrate on his search for a club. He continues to train with Bolton on a daily basis.

« Reply #37 on: September 24, 2011, 03:00:59 PM »
Otto Pfister and the national technical staff are constantly in touch with Jlloyd, who very much wants to represent TNT in the current campaign. It is HE who has requested his non-inclusion in the team in order to concentrate on his search for a club. He continues to train with Bolton on a daily basis.
That's good news, bc we desperately need ah genuine left back, carlos trying his best bet he eh able.  hope Jlloyd is available for the next two games in ah couple weeks, i have ah feeling that bermuda would want tuh make this one hard for us, and we are short on strike power as it is.

« Reply #38 on: October 14, 2011, 07:41:03 AM »
Any word yet? We're mid-way through October and 2 months into the English season. Its a bit concerning because he's a good player.

« Reply #39 on: October 28, 2011, 02:35:44 PM »
Its amazing that he has not found a club as yet.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #40 on: October 28, 2011, 03:09:11 PM »
Truly is not even an update on Jlloyd? would of been good to hear something, didnt someone on the forum have direct contact with him? Can they please find out whats going on now and why it taking so long? Where is his mom?