April 28, 2024, 06:26:54 PM

Author Topic: FIFA U-17 WC 2011  (Read 18348 times)

Re: FIFA U-17 WC 2011
« Reply #150 on: July 07, 2011, 07:11:32 PM »
This is a hell of a game.

2-2!

Ah hello Bitter-I feel yuh watching the delayed telecast on Gala!

I was. That way I could watch the Copa America game too. I had to stop reading the forum so I could catch the excitement at the end.

« Reply #151 on: July 07, 2011, 07:15:57 PM »

2-2!

I was. That way I could watch the Copa America game too. I had to stop reading the forum so I could catch the excitement at the end.

Ah hear yuh that is why I didn't post a score as part of my response.

« Reply #152 on: July 07, 2011, 07:18:07 PM »

2-2!

Ah hear yuh that is why I didn't post a score as part of my response.

I ent reach forum crackhead level yet. I could stop reading long enough to watch a game.

« Reply #153 on: July 07, 2011, 07:21:01 PM »
Gomez, played like a hero today. band up he head and scored the winner. Jeez, what a way to end a match.!!!!

« Reply #155 on: July 07, 2011, 08:05:54 PM »
Congrats, Mexico!

« Reply #156 on: July 07, 2011, 08:14:24 PM »
How the hell we catching up in CONCACAF in both the men's and women's side.  >:(

« Reply #157 on: July 07, 2011, 08:49:06 PM »
Bizarre game Brazil v Uruguay... but in all fairness we've probably all seen that game before even if the teams were different...Hardly ever is a scoreline a poorer indication of the run of play, than in a game like this....

One team toils and knocks on the door all game, the other stays organized at the back, keeper pulls off some big saves and on other end they're merciless in front of goal... It's how you beat a team that is technically superior to you - It's hard to watch for me, but I doubt the victory is any less sweet for Uruguay.

ahhhhh the beautiful game!

« Reply #158 on: July 07, 2011, 09:08:35 PM »
How the hell we catching up in CONCACAF in both the men's and women's side.  >:(

never

« Reply #159 on: July 07, 2011, 09:24:58 PM »

As DHW say, never, baby steps Elan, firse step is to try to turn over, den crawl, we culd see if we culd muster a walk and trot thereafter

« Reply #160 on: July 10, 2011, 03:32:26 PM »
Nobody eh watch the 3rd place game?

Brazil putting a beat down Germany up 3-1.

3-2 at halftime

Germany winning 4-3 with 15 minutes to play in the 2nd half.

« Reply #161 on: July 10, 2011, 03:57:38 PM »
Germany finish in 3rd place 4-3 winners over Brazil.

« Reply #162 on: July 10, 2011, 04:48:20 PM »
Germany finish in 3rd place 4-3 winners over Brazil.

Yeah not a good weekend for Brasil football! :(  Hope the final turns out great!

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #163 on: July 10, 2011, 05:54:50 PM »
Mexico up 1-0 at halftime. i was shock to see Gomez who score 2 in d semis on d bench...i remember he had a head injury but they say d coach said its tactical. Speakin of head injury a uruguayin kid came off after a head clash unconscious
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #164 on: July 10, 2011, 06:05:59 PM »
That Germany Brasil game was fantastic. 

« Reply #165 on: July 10, 2011, 06:10:55 PM »
This Mexico vs Uraguay game is nice. Some good football.

« Reply #166 on: July 10, 2011, 06:19:59 PM »

Dem youth playing like big men .. best youth football ah could remember watching in a long time.. Uru hit the post again...
On comes Gomez

« Reply #167 on: July 10, 2011, 06:44:00 PM »
Mexico have Uraguay under siege.

« Reply #168 on: July 10, 2011, 06:49:52 PM »
Mexico 2- Uraguay 0   92'  Gio. Casillas

« Reply #169 on: July 10, 2011, 06:50:18 PM »
The noise in that stadium is deafening!

2-0 Mexico

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #170 on: July 10, 2011, 06:50:23 PM »
Game Set Match El Tri

« Reply #171 on: July 10, 2011, 06:51:46 PM »
Well done Mehico, most consistent side for the whole tournament. Great overall tornament right up there with the women's WC.
« Last Edit: July 11, 2011, 07:15:40 AM by Giggsy11 »

Offline Reaper2004

« Reply #172 on: July 10, 2011, 06:54:04 PM »
They have done CONCACAF proud today

« Reply #173 on: July 10, 2011, 06:57:07 PM »
meanwhile T&T football rots

Offline Reaper2004

« Reply #174 on: July 10, 2011, 06:59:36 PM »
meanwhile T&T football rots

Indeed  :'(

« Reply #175 on: July 10, 2011, 07:00:11 PM »
Mexico wins Gold Cup, now U17 World Champs,Womens' did well at their WC. The U20 WC to come (the USA, T&T, Jamaica, Canada not qualifying).

CONCACAF top dawg for sure.

« Reply #176 on: July 10, 2011, 07:18:58 PM »
Congrats to Mexico.  I really enjoyed watching this youth cup. 

« Reply #177 on: July 11, 2011, 04:27:41 PM »

Dem youth playing like big men .. best youth football ah could remember watching in a long time.. Uru hit the post again...
On comes Gomez

Yo yuh eh lie, dis was rel football, nuff ah dem will go places, apart from de usual suspects on de Mexican squad, Uru have some ballers too!!!!!

The first thing I say bout Gomez, de first time ah see him play was, dis little boy eh looking nutten like ah footballer, de man have ah kinda beh-beh look bout him, BUT he eh easy.

what dey say, he on Pachuca first team?? So he ballin wid big man right thru!!!