April 27, 2024, 09:11:49 AM

Author Topic: Beckham's Goal Off Corner Kick - Galaxy vs Fire  (Read 1517 times)

Offline Boodsy

Beckham's Goal Off Corner Kick - Galaxy vs Fire
« on: July 13, 2011, 08:04:04 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/bn71IqxE5A4?" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/bn71IqxE5A4?</a>

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/07/11/david-beckham-corner-kick-goal_n_894398.html
« Last Edit: July 13, 2011, 08:07:18 AM by Boodsy »

Re: Beckham's Goal Off Corner Kick - Galaxy vs Fire
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2011, 09:51:01 AM »
Steups.. And the commentators making it sound like that was an intentional corner kick goal?!

When i see the thread title i looking to see him bend it in the top corner, i eh realize is like 5 men miskick a shit corner and blind the keeper letting the ball squeeze through.

Moving along.

« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2011, 10:23:07 AM »
Nothing to talk about.  A case of poor defending inside a crowded box. 

« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2011, 10:33:04 AM »
The trajectory of many corners in every day football is goalward bound - this one just managed to squeeze through some sloppy defending.

« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2011, 10:45:01 AM »
The one that the mexican youth scored was better.

« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2011, 12:08:07 PM »
Funny as a yute growin up i use to see man scoring from corners normal.  I surprised to not see more attempts to curl corners into the net in modern day football.

« Reply #6 on: July 14, 2011, 12:22:16 PM »
Funny as a yute growin up i use to see man scoring from corners normal.  I surprised to not see more attempts to curl corners into the net in modern day football.
        I could understand why,it's a tactic not to be encouraged by Coaches unless players really want to take a chance,i think aiming at players inside the box and the odd chance of opposing players scoring on themselves might be more favourable.

« Reply #7 on: July 14, 2011, 01:16:29 PM »

Because a keeper have to go above and beyond normal levels of bs to let one of those score.

« Reply #8 on: July 14, 2011, 01:20:21 PM »

Because a keeper have to go above and beyond normal levels of bs to let one of those score.

With shit keepers like Almunia for instance I would not be hesitatnt to try this :rotfl:

« Reply #9 on: July 14, 2011, 01:21:51 PM »
To me it looked like he tried to find his teammate who was first post, and he dummied it with the defender grabbing him....so kudos to the striker who had the presence of mind not to interfere with the cross.