April 25, 2024, 06:37:31 AM

Author Topic: Daneil Cyrus Thread  (Read 46846 times)

Offline Banter Banton

Re: Daneil Cyrus thread
« Reply #60 on: July 15, 2013, 10:20:16 PM »
Cyrus has come a very long way as a player and he is a genuine fella and a great team mate.

Over rate him?  stupes. some of you fellas here just like to back talka nd analyse what allyuh dont understand.

he definitely has come a long way... but no where near the finished article

All you young guys have to keep your feet planted and grow and learn from the experience.... nobody doubting his talent and heart...

Offline Gazza

« Reply #61 on: July 16, 2013, 06:17:46 AM »
Good game daneil. Played very well. And he is a more than decent dm eh. Not yet quite mature for CB as yet. Just my opinion. That position needs more calmness. Maybe in time to come. But RB or DM. Will put in a good shift all the time

« Reply #62 on: July 16, 2013, 07:50:51 AM »
Played like we had a spine
I could tell the Warriors enjoyed themselves
Now the coach has to keep them motivated,the mission is not over
Abu boy you surprised me..pleasantly
Big up you Mighty Warriors....the journey continues

« Reply #63 on: July 16, 2013, 07:51:35 AM »
fellas I really like his attitude,very refreshing !!!

Cyrus on trial at Genk following Beenhakker’s tip
« Reply #64 on: August 24, 2013, 04:00:18 AM »
Cyrus on trial at Genk following Beenhakker’s tip
T&T Guardian Reports

T&T defender Daneil Cyrus is now on trial with Belgium Premier Division club Racing Genk. Cyrus, currently attached to local club W Connection began his trial on Thursday and will be seen by head coach Mario Been.

Cyrus’ national teammate Khaleem Hyland is currently one of the starters and featured players for Genk. The trial followed after recommendation from TTFA Director of Football Leo Beenhakker following Cyrus’ solid showing at the 2013 Concacaf Gold Cup

“I got my visa to travel earlier this week and I’m ready for it. It’s an opportunity like this I’ve wanted and I intend to give it my best shot,” Cyrus said.

Racing Genk plays in the Belgian Pro League and they have won 3 Belgian champion titles in 1998–99, in 2001–02 and in 2010–11 as well as 4 Belgian Cups, most recently in 2008–09 and in 2012–13. In 2012 Genk made a profit of 28 million euro after participating in the Champions League group stage, and the Sales of players like Thibaut Courtois and Kevin De Bruyne to Chelsea FC.

« Last Edit: August 24, 2013, 05:25:54 AM by Flex »

Re: Cyrus on trial at Genk following Beenhakker’s tip
« Reply #65 on: August 24, 2013, 04:38:30 AM »
Awesome news. Prayin fuh DC to make it, da boy need to be outside showcasing his talents for all of Europe to see. If he get in I hope he gets some run in their Europa League fixtures.

« Reply #66 on: August 24, 2013, 05:38:05 AM »
Good stuff. Hope something work out.

« Reply #67 on: August 24, 2013, 06:31:57 AM »
This is great news...I hope he get thru

« Reply #68 on: August 24, 2013, 07:30:05 AM »
Great new for Cyrus. One thing about him he needs to address that I saw in the GC is his apparent casualness in possession at the back when pressed, maybe it's just confidence, don't recall him losing possession but if he did the counter could be deadly. As BM would say play the football  :beermug:

« Reply #69 on: August 24, 2013, 08:31:39 AM »
Great news and good luck!

On a side note, these are some of the benefits you receive when working with a national coach/manager who has some pedigree and is well respected in Europe.

The trial followed after recommendation from TTFA Director of Football Leo Beenhakker following Cyrus’ solid showing at the 2013 Concacaf Gold Cup

« Reply #70 on: August 24, 2013, 08:46:15 AM »
good stuff, hope you make it.

« Reply #71 on: August 24, 2013, 10:27:31 AM »
There is a downside though. It will be difficult for TTFa to get for some internationals. Remember the Hyland issue.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #72 on: August 24, 2013, 10:34:40 AM »
Beat of luck to Cyrus.  Hope he gets signed.   :beermug:
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #73 on: August 24, 2013, 11:48:23 AM »
Beat of luck to Cyrus.  Hope he gets signed.   :beermug:
We don't know the details of that situation

« Reply #74 on: August 24, 2013, 11:58:40 AM »
Well done Cyrus. You're the real deal in defense. Put your best foot forward at Genk and they won't be able to refuse snatching you up. Good job Beenie for putting in the recommendation. Thanks to W Connection for giving him this opportunity and I hope you get a nice juicy transfer fee too.

« Reply #75 on: August 24, 2013, 01:58:27 PM »
he is one of the defenders that really impressed me at the gold cup... :beermug:

« Reply #76 on: August 24, 2013, 05:11:43 PM »
There is a downside though. It will be difficult for TTFa to get for some internationals. Remember the Hyland issue.

That was really a TTFA management staff issue, they didn't request him in time.  Or so I gathered.

Good luck to Cyrus!

« Reply #77 on: August 24, 2013, 09:33:29 PM »
good luck DC. U deserve to be constantly playing on a bigger stage

« Reply #78 on: August 25, 2013, 08:28:52 AM »
Flashback: http://ttffonline.com/cms/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=1276&Itemid=27
for those who forgot some interesting details about this promising player
Genk, if y'all snooping on this message board and reading this, take note of the pedigree.

« Reply #79 on: August 25, 2013, 08:47:48 AM »
Thanks, dreamer. Well done, Cyrus! Handle yuh stories.

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #80 on: August 25, 2013, 09:36:38 AM »
All d best youngster!
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #82 on: May 23, 2014, 06:20:15 PM »
Ha Noi T&T sign up Trinidad and Tobago footballer
vietnamnet.vn

VietNamNet Bridge - Ha Noi T&T have signed a one-and-a-half year contract with Cyrus Daneil, a footballer from Trinidad and Tobago (TT).

He will play as a defender for the V-League side Ha Noi T&T, on loan from W Connection who have won the TT Pro League, Super League and the National Cup.

"We are very glad to recruit this 23-year-old player," said Nguyen Quoc Hoi, chairman of Ha Noi T&T.

Daneil used to play for the Kansas City Club in the Major League Soccer in 2012 and had been summoned to TT's U17 and U20 teams to take part in the U17 world event in 2007 and the U20 event in 2009.
According to Hoi, Daneil's salary is US$6,000 per month.

At present, Ha Noi T&T have three foreign players, the other two being Hughtun Hector who is also from TT and Gonzalo Damian Marronkle from Argentina.

"Domestic players play very well. With the combination of domestic and foreign players, we hope that our club will defend its title during this year's football season," said Hoi.

Source: VNS

Ha Noi T&T have signed a one-and-a-half year contract with Cyrus Daneil, a footballer from Trinidad and Tobago (TT). — Photo thanhnien

« Reply #83 on: May 24, 2014, 12:22:29 PM »
US 6000 a month .. !!!!

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #84 on: May 24, 2014, 12:32:46 PM »
US 6000 a month .. !!!!
Too much? or too little?

« Reply #85 on: August 11, 2014, 06:29:02 AM »
WATCH Daneil Cyrus score his debut goal for Hà Nội T&T in a 5-2 win over Thanh Hóa.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/29zP-a_r08Y?start=73" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/29zP-a_r08Y?start=73</a>

« Reply #86 on: April 29, 2015, 06:56:07 AM »
WATCH Daneil Cyrus display his midfield prowess as he assists on Hanoi T&T’s first three goals in their 4-3 win over Hoang Anh Gia Lai. Pay attention to the second goal as he weaves his way through two defenders before providing a pinpoint cross.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/On10YKkG6-8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/On10YKkG6-8</a>

« Reply #87 on: April 29, 2015, 01:36:56 PM »
WATCH Daneil Cyrus display his midfield prowess as he assists on Hanoi T&T’s first three goals in their 4-3 win over Hoang Anh Gia Lai. Pay attention to the second goal as he weaves his way through two defenders before providing a pinpoint cross.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/On10YKkG6-8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/On10YKkG6-8</a>

this guy should have been in a  top league in europe ... so depressing look at him playing here

« Reply #88 on: April 29, 2015, 06:23:07 PM »
I was thinking the same thing...why does this happen to alot of our talent? Poor managers?

« Reply #89 on: July 12, 2015, 07:13:26 PM »
Cyrus, good shift, baller. Love the composure on the ball. The road ahead won't have every day like today. Stay focused, hungry and humble. :thumbsup: