March 28, 2024, 09:21:04 AM

Author Topic: Daneil Cyrus Thread  (Read 46312 times)

Re: Daneil Cyrus to miss rest of 2011 season
« Reply #30 on: August 09, 2011, 02:11:15 PM »
I'm sorry to hear this. Hope he recovers quickly.

« Reply #31 on: August 09, 2011, 02:12:33 PM »
oh boy !!!!!

« Reply #32 on: August 09, 2011, 02:42:05 PM »
The injury, also commonly referred to as a Jones fracture, will require surgery and Cyrus is expected to be out for four months, the club announced Tuesday.

Ent Rooney had ah similar injury in 2006, and came back after 6 weeks to play in de World Cup against we?

« Reply #33 on: August 09, 2011, 04:00:58 PM »
The injury, also commonly referred to as a Jones fracture, will require surgery and Cyrus is expected to be out for four months, the club announced Tuesday.

Ent Rooney had ah similar injury in 2006, and came back after 6 weeks to play in de World Cup against we?

He play real shit tho,

I figure let the thing heal and rehab properly and come back fresh for next season.

« Reply #34 on: August 09, 2011, 04:32:10 PM »
Not the thing you want to hear. Here is to a speedy and good recovery. God Bless!!!!

« Reply #35 on: August 09, 2011, 04:34:19 PM »
Oh no! Now we will know what this guy is made of!

« Reply #36 on: August 09, 2011, 05:04:07 PM »

He play real shit tho,

I figure let the thing heal and rehab properly and come back fresh for next season.

not to mention he was placed in an oxygen chamber to speed the recovery. i hope he recovers and comes back twice as strong.

« Reply #37 on: August 09, 2011, 11:50:32 PM »
damn thats a real bad luck ting .. speedy recovery!!!

Cyrus targets late November for training resumption
« Reply #38 on: September 13, 2011, 06:07:26 AM »
Cyrus targets late November for training resumption
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFF)

Defender Daneil Cyrus is likely to return to training in late November after suffering a fractured metatarsal in a reserve game for Sporting Kansas in August.

The Tobago-born player underwent surgery and has been ruled out for the rest of the MLS season. But he remains optimistic that he will return to first team football by early next year.

“The recovery is going a bit faster than we thought it would and that’s a good sign but it will take me until the end of November before I can resume any kind of serious training,” Cyrus said on Friday.

Cyrus joined Kansas on loan on July 16th and made his debut against Newcastle United four days later prior to the injury.

“I want to be back as strong as I possibly can. Playing for the first team is my main aim but I know I need to be patient and ensure the recovery takes place. I also want to be fit again in order to have a chance of returning to the national team,” added Cyrus.

He has 13 appearances for T&T and also represented T&T at the 2007 FIFA Under 17 World  Cup and Under 20 World Cup in 2009.

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #39 on: September 13, 2011, 06:25:10 AM »
Speedy recovery youth, de hardest part will be the early stages when u can't do much on the leg...hope the boredom don't kill you. Best ah luck
all dat is necessary is necessary

Daneil Cyrus back for 2012
« Reply #40 on: December 28, 2011, 03:37:27 PM »
Daneil Cyrus back for 2012
thefrontmen.blogspot.com

21 year old defender Daneil Cyrus will be back for the 2012 season. Sporting Kansas City has told me that as of right now, the Trinidad and Tobago international will be reporting to KC along with the rest of the team for the 2012 pre-season.

This was a very fuzzy area for many of the Sporting Kansas City fans seeing as Sporting's press release from July did not state whether or not Daneil would go back to FC Santa Rosa or stay on with Sporting. A source close to Sporting Kansas City has told me that he will stay.

This does however also contradict FC Santa Rosa's press release that says that the Trinidadian would be back to FCSR at "the end of 2011". But obviously the two clubs have hammered out something.

Keeping Cyrus is a huge boost for SKC due to their lack of depth at the center back position, which as of right now, consists of 2 players. I have not heard if Daneil has been bought from FCSR or if his loan deal has been extended, but I would think it's the latter.

Also, just to humor the FO of Sporting Kansas City, they had originally said Cyrus was 6'3 but apparently he has shrunk 2 inches.

Daneil Cyrus on the up again.
« Reply #41 on: March 20, 2012, 03:25:53 AM »
Daneil Cyrus on the up again.

Daneil Cyrus is working round the clock to regain full fitness and force his way into the T&T start team for the CONCACAF Olympic qualifiers later this month in Carson, California.

Cyrus was sidelined by injury since last September and only returned to play a few weeks ago.

“I’m getting there. I’m maybe 85 percent there but I’m feeling better every match and I’m focusing on making sure I can contribute to the team’s cause in the competition,” Cyrus said.

“This training camp is helping me to get back to a good level. We’ve been able to train twice daily here and get some good match practice.

“The experience at Sporting Kansas also benefitted me a lot. It was hard work day in and day out. And it showed me that nothing comes easy.

Everything happens for a reason and although the club waived me, I see it as me getting an opportunity to show my worth with the national team in this tournament.

And at the end of the day, while we have some difficult opponents, all of us are training hard and it all comes down to what happens on the day. Everyone is like a family here… we live together and die together,” Cyrus said.

VIDEO - Interview with Daneil Cyrus - T&T training camp in Fort Lauderdale.

« Last Edit: March 20, 2012, 03:29:22 AM by Flex »

Cyrus: Gold Cup qualification is best Christmas gift.
« Reply #42 on: December 27, 2012, 08:54:39 AM »
Cyrus: Gold Cup qualification is best Christmas gift.
By Shaun Fuentes.

National senior defender Daneil Cyrus described this country’s qualification for the 2013 Concacaf Gold Cup as the best Christmas present he could have hoped for.

The Tobago-born forward turned defender played in all of T&T’s five matches at the Caribbean Cup Finals in Antigua earlier this month after rejoining the team from his first stint in Vietnam. Cyrus missed the semifinal round in Tobago due to club commitments but fitted right back into the set-up on his return in Antigua.

“It wasn’t difficult fitting back into the team because I’ve played with all the guys before and I knew the system the coaches were using. We didn’t get off to a great start but we got better with every game and I think that was one of the good things about this team in that we stuck together and improved as the tournament went along,” Cyrus said.

Read More

« Last Edit: December 27, 2012, 09:15:35 AM by Flex »

Re: Cyrus: Gold Cup qualification is best Christmas gift.
« Reply #43 on: December 27, 2012, 06:28:30 PM »
Dis fellah rel impress me de few times I see him, he eh falling by de wayside when de foreign-based return.

Forward turned defender, dat explains a lot:)

Daneil Cyrus Thread
« Reply #44 on: July 15, 2013, 09:38:11 PM »
What a wonderful player.

« Last Edit: December 04, 2016, 07:57:31 AM by Flex »

Offline Dynamite Warrior

Re: Daneil Cyrus thread
« Reply #45 on: July 15, 2013, 09:40:10 PM »
Has the potential to be a very very good player.

« Reply #46 on: July 15, 2013, 09:40:36 PM »
Him and Jovein Jones played really well.

« Reply #47 on: July 15, 2013, 09:41:27 PM »
What a wonderful player.

Agreed. Plenty potential there with a huge engine as well.

« Reply #48 on: July 15, 2013, 09:42:07 PM »
added some much needed attack on the wing.

« Reply #49 on: July 15, 2013, 09:46:25 PM »

cosign

« Reply #50 on: July 15, 2013, 09:54:06 PM »
he have a  litlle mad streak doe

« Reply #51 on: July 15, 2013, 09:55:28 PM »
Like him he could also play as ahh defensive midfielder

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #52 on: July 15, 2013, 09:58:02 PM »

JJ at times seems to run out of ideas and/or options
"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #53 on: July 15, 2013, 10:00:07 PM »
"IF" he have a lil mad streak ???....

« Reply #54 on: July 15, 2013, 10:01:35 PM »
Pace to burn on the overlap, with good skill too for a fullback.

« Reply #55 on: July 15, 2013, 10:07:50 PM »
Anddd he hv a good attitude. ..always smiling!! Looked like he was enjoying the beautiful gamee

« Reply #56 on: July 15, 2013, 10:12:08 PM »
Yep, man prove that he deserves his own thread in that game tonight!!  :beermug:

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #57 on: July 15, 2013, 10:16:11 PM »
love his attitude but he is a liability at times

He is not a right back.. he is not a left back

He can do a job there but If he is to play I like him as a CB.

Very young still so hopefully he can get out the pro league and polish up because he needs to polish and quickly

Do not overrate him yet at all.. he is very very raw still.. great heart and engine but raw as hell

Nashy

« Reply #58 on: July 15, 2013, 10:17:52 PM »
Cyrus has come a very long way as a player and he is a genuine fella and a great team mate.

Over rate him?  stupes. some of you fellas here just like to back talka nd analyse what allyuh dont understand.

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #59 on: July 15, 2013, 10:19:25 PM »
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy