April 23, 2024, 10:03:10 PM

Author Topic: Hampton Games  (Read 3521 times)

Hampton Games
« on: July 23, 2011, 11:56:39 AM »
Apparently there will be some good competition at the meet. Anyone have links on streaming or results?

Re: Hampton Games
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2011, 12:10:50 PM »
Check the article of this thread.. http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=54247.0

American and Jamaican athletes will be performing..Sanchez vs Gordon seem to be the premier event. American star Sean Crawford will be in the 100m and 200m against TnT best sprinters

« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2011, 12:39:07 PM »
Check the article of this thread.. http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=54247.0

American and Jamaican athletes will be performing..Sanchez vs Gordon seem to be the premier event. American star Sean Crawford will be in the 100m and 200m against TnT best sprinters

Thanks I checked it.

The NAAA should stream this event. This will increase the visibility of Trinidad athletics.

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2011, 02:33:46 PM »
the NAAA should stream the event? why would a body that done struggling for support pay several camera crews, a commentary crew, some techies and tstt with no tangible gains period? like I said they already doh have money... maybe if the trinidad public was more interested in the event and it sold out maybe just maybe a local station would carry the event and you could stream from them online.
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

« Reply #4 on: July 23, 2011, 03:07:15 PM »
the NAAA should stream the event? why would a body that done struggling for support pay several camera crews, a commentary crew, some techies and tstt with no tangible gains period? like I said they already doh have money... maybe if the trinidad public was more interested in the event and it sold out maybe just maybe a local station would carry the event and you could stream from them online.

Good point. I agree that it should be sold out. But streaming this will not be as hard and expensive as you put it. In this day and age, the naaa shouldnt overlook any opportunities to showcase and promote the event. You never know who can be on the other side of the stream. Could be a sponsor who is willing to take a chance with an investment. Or could be a scout from a college or a club.

That is one of the problems with T&T sports. Most will like to see the athletes on the next level. But the associations and federations do little to expose the athletes to the international community.

« Reply #5 on: July 23, 2011, 05:25:45 PM »
it on TV , channel 14 flow , WI sports

« Reply #6 on: July 23, 2011, 05:46:38 PM »

Too bad its not being streamed by wi sports. Any results?

« Reply #7 on: July 23, 2011, 05:52:10 PM »

Too bad its not being streamed by wi sports. Any results?

dead , dead , dead games , commentators aint helping . 100M aint run yet , and most of the event athletes missing. A race just run with 4 people 400m Open.

45.8 Oral thompson wins 400m (JA)

« Reply #8 on: July 23, 2011, 06:05:36 PM »
Ill try and record d 100m mens and women.

« Reply #9 on: July 23, 2011, 06:19:03 PM »

Thanks for the update

« Reply #10 on: July 23, 2011, 06:38:26 PM »
DEAD 2 d nth POWERRRRRRRRRRRRRR

« Reply #11 on: July 23, 2011, 06:43:32 PM »
see if you can get Gordon race too..hopefully he beat Sanchez again

« Reply #12 on: July 23, 2011, 06:59:06 PM »
Armstrong 10.13

« Reply #13 on: July 23, 2011, 07:01:10 PM »
10:32 brown 2nd , look sluggish . Armstrong wins 10:13
« Last Edit: July 23, 2011, 07:12:58 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #14 on: July 23, 2011, 07:12:06 PM »
^^ Brown still running so slow smh...I wish him the bess yes

« Reply #15 on: July 23, 2011, 07:17:21 PM »
I will just leave this here.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/veklhak3Y9U" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/veklhak3Y9U</a>

--

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/qBCXqyXZfcA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/qBCXqyXZfcA</a>
« Last Edit: July 23, 2011, 07:20:48 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #16 on: July 23, 2011, 09:19:57 PM »
I will just leave this here.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/veklhak3Y9U" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/veklhak3Y9U</a>

--

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/qBCXqyXZfcA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/qBCXqyXZfcA</a>

I feel one ah we posters here did do de commentary on dat race oui....lol

Brown done!   Toss any hopes   Armstrong destroy de man yes....  well yes!

Offline Paceman123

• The talent to be a great runner is a gift from Go
« Reply #17 on: July 24, 2011, 04:15:28 AM »
Boy i dont know what to say the best thing i can say is at least he got through about 7 running events this year and no injuries. His start has become very poor and that late surge is no more WTF is hewitt and them doing with this youth? Darrel boy I have hope still but lil hope JOIN the TYSON CAMP we sure see results next yr

« Reply #18 on: July 24, 2011, 09:47:41 AM »
lol@9.82 on de clock

« Reply #19 on: July 24, 2011, 01:13:47 PM »
That must be Darel Brown pardnah who announce that race. anyway none of them race impress me. dem times too slow.

« Reply #20 on: July 24, 2011, 02:34:12 PM »
coverage on WI sports start

« Reply #21 on: July 24, 2011, 03:11:14 PM »

Do they have an Internet link & if so can you post it?

Many thanks!

« Reply #22 on: July 24, 2011, 03:14:56 PM »

Do they have an Internet link & if so can you post it?

Many thanks!
nope no link.

« Reply #23 on: July 24, 2011, 03:37:50 PM »
I have not enjoyed commentary on a race that much in a long time. Someone clearly was intent on it being a big race for DB, never mind what his lying eyes were telling him...

Who is the broadcaster??

« Reply #24 on: July 24, 2011, 05:12:01 PM »
400m hurdles Gordon wins 48.92 sb

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/t_x1IH_bM78" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/t_x1IH_bM78</a>

womens 400m hurdles

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/laANPDwqFuw" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/laANPDwqFuw</a>

« Reply #25 on: July 24, 2011, 05:18:03 PM »
I have not enjoyed commentary on a race that much in a long time. Someone clearly was intent on it being a big race for DB, never mind what his lying eyes were telling him...

Who is the broadcaster??

I think it might be either Kerron Gordon or Bert Something... That sounded like the name the female commentator called when handing back over after the end of race interview!

At the end of the interview the female commentator Michelle seemed to say: "Doh know what happen Bert with your boy Darrel Brown? We'll have to wait around to see what happens."

I don’t think she got that Darrel Brown end of race interview she was hoping for after interviewing the winner Armstrong.   :-[
« Last Edit: July 24, 2011, 05:29:27 PM by Socapro »