April 26, 2024, 05:46:50 AM

Author Topic: Which player allyuh woulda like to see in de 06 WC ?  (Read 3682 times)

Which player allyuh woulda like to see in de 06 WC ?
« on: July 26, 2011, 10:17:22 AM »
Which T&T player allyuh woulda like to see in de 06 WC that miss out ?

For me, Arnold Dwarika !!!!

Re: Which player allyuh woulda like to see in de 06 WC ?
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2011, 11:30:48 AM »
latapy...he did not get enough run

Nixon
Dwarika

but the problem was Leo would not play these men so even if they was available they would not get sweat.

« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2011, 11:44:01 AM »
Troy Marquis
Hardest

« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2011, 12:10:29 PM »
Anthony Rougier

« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2011, 12:17:54 PM »
Troy Marquis
Hardest

If we had Troy Marquis against Sweden, he woulda keep a clean sheet and score de winning goal

« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2011, 12:27:56 PM »
Perhaps allyuh should stop trying to relive de past......what is more worrisome is that we have not progressed from 06 that to me is more important than who shoulda woulda coulda play.

« Reply #6 on: July 26, 2011, 12:28:28 PM »
Troy Marquis
Hardest

If we had Troy Marquis against Sweden, he woulda keep a clean sheet and score de winning goal

ENT!!!  ;D

« Reply #7 on: July 26, 2011, 01:33:43 PM »
Stop looking in the rear view mirror. The post should read Which Players would you like to see and in which position.Starter / backup

« Reply #8 on: July 26, 2011, 01:43:15 PM »
Houton hector
shandon winchester
khaleem hyland
darryl roberts
julius james.

to bad they weren't in the setup yet.

« Reply #9 on: July 26, 2011, 01:46:29 PM »
Big Tony Roughier 

« Reply #10 on: July 26, 2011, 02:04:12 PM »
Perhaps allyuh should stop trying to relive de past......what is more worrisome is that we have not progressed from 06 that to me is more important than who shoulda woulda coulda play.
Breds, since 2006  man face long wid disappointment, so just ease up and allow ppl tuh fantasize nah. wehs your scene ?

« Reply #11 on: July 26, 2011, 02:44:23 PM »
Breds, since 2006  man face long wid disappointment, so just ease up and allow ppl tuh fantasize nah. wehs your scene ?
Thanks bro

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #12 on: July 26, 2011, 02:59:51 PM »
Anybody say Arnold Dwarika should be shat on, kicked in the crotch and nailed to a crossbar!

« Reply #13 on: July 26, 2011, 03:00:47 PM »
Angus Eve

« Reply #14 on: July 26, 2011, 04:26:55 PM »
All ah allyuh mad yes like allyuh cyah rememba Leonson Lewis.

« Reply #15 on: July 26, 2011, 04:30:14 PM »
Nixon and Rougier

« Reply #16 on: July 26, 2011, 04:38:25 PM »
All ah allyuh mad yes like allyuh cyah rememba Leonson Lewis.

Ah think they talkng about players who were still active and playing at a high level at the time of the 2006 WC & who could have added to a better performance by the team if Leo was willing to pick them.  ;)

« Reply #17 on: July 26, 2011, 09:56:54 PM »
Angus, Dwarika & Tiger. 

« Reply #18 on: July 26, 2011, 11:07:34 PM »
Spann and more of Glenn and Latas.  In their prime?  Nixon, Leonson Lewis. 

All time?  Gally, Sammy Llewellyn, Steve David (never really knew until a couple years ago what a terror this man was in the NASL)... Coop's mighta been toting water but he'll still get ah bligh  ;D

« Reply #19 on: July 26, 2011, 11:16:56 PM »
dwarika
spann
jemmott

« Reply #20 on: July 26, 2011, 11:50:00 PM »
go and watch ah blues if yuh want to fantasize.

« Reply #21 on: July 27, 2011, 03:11:42 AM »
go and watch ah blues if yuh want to fantasize.
How old are you again?  ::)

Offline Arazi

« Reply #22 on: July 27, 2011, 07:02:44 AM »
Angus Eve

Yeah, that was the guy I felt shoulda been there. Too bad he retired.

Dwarika was already way past it at that point, would have liked it if Spann had been fit to go. He was a different caliber back in 04/05.

« Reply #23 on: July 27, 2011, 09:21:40 AM »
Angus Eve

Why didn't he make the cut, I always wondered

I too would have liked to see Eve and Rogier

Offline Arazi

« Reply #24 on: July 27, 2011, 09:29:57 AM »
Angus Eve

Far as I remember between Carlos and Birchall he couldn't get a spot in the squad and he retired some months before the tournament

« Reply #25 on: July 27, 2011, 02:24:41 PM »
Angus Eve

Far as I remember between Carlos and Birchall he couldn't get a spot in the squad and he retired some months before the tournament

Thanks, dem times ah wasn on dis site so ah wasn't fully able to keep aware of what was goin on and ah alwayz wondered wha de ass went on da he couldn make de cut.

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #26 on: July 27, 2011, 05:32:29 PM »
Doh try dat. Eve get drop because he had too much influence on de other players and had too much to say about de way de football was played. Nakhid, Latas, and to a lesser extent Carlos samuels were either eliminated or controlled so as not to affect or disrupt de boot camp style discipline and game plans that mr. beenhaker wanted to plant in he players heads. Ah go bet yuh money on it. I woulda like to see Nakhid, Latapy and Yorke in a triangle in de middle. DOH CARE what de score end up. Knock like dirt!   :beermug:
Doh loss yuh head boss

Offline Arazi

« Reply #27 on: July 28, 2011, 06:52:07 AM »
Doh try dat. Eve get drop because he had too much influence on de other players and had too much to say about de way de football was played. Nakhid, Latas, and to a lesser extent Carlos samuels were either eliminated or controlled so as not to affect or disrupt de boot camp style discipline and game plans that mr. beenhaker wanted to plant in he players heads. Ah go bet yuh money on it. I woulda like to see Nakhid, Latapy and Yorke in a triangle in de middle. DOH CARE what de score end up. Knock like dirt!   :beermug:

Thanks for the additional info, I had little insight into the politics of the squad then, all I knew was Eve found himself on the outside looking in despite not really suffering a huge drop in form. i know for sure he retired before the final squad for the WC was announced.

« Reply #28 on: July 28, 2011, 07:24:59 AM »
Arnold Dwarika and Jerren Nixon.