March 28, 2024, 01:33:52 PM

Author Topic: 2011-12 Andre Samuel League (ASL) is here!! Sign up early!!  (Read 17359 times)

Hi to all,

Andre Samuel, has invited you to play in their Fantasy Premier League called Andre Samuel League.

If you aren't already playing the game then you can register at http://fantasy.premierleague.com

Once you have logged in and entered your team, click on the 'Leagues' link.

Now enter the code 274362-80714 to join the private league. Enjoy the game.

Lets get the show on the road!!

nb: All players who were in the league last year will be automatically re-entered once they log in!

Re: 2011-12 Andre Samuel League (ASL) is here!! Sign up early!!
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2011, 02:38:24 PM »
boom bang

« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2011, 03:14:49 PM »
Have to get used to that new layout!

« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2011, 07:48:40 AM »
i was practically in a state of paniccc

« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2011, 07:56:46 AM »
You come back wit dis ting again, I thought you went into administration  :devil:

« Reply #5 on: July 28, 2011, 08:45:46 AM »
More importantly...who were the top 20 managers last season for the CL.

« Reply #6 on: July 28, 2011, 08:48:06 AM »
Aight peeps, after a few backroom changes and strategic acquisitions over the off-season de Pelau back in de business. First year outside ASL top 10 was not ah play.

We looking to toughen all and sundry.. Is ah serious pot of merciless bubbling this rounds, when men see that side so dey go hadda brakes.

So men like 2cents (leggo de voodoo hoss), firebrand, touches, jdb, andre samuel, cowen, berris (whey he?), besbrahn, desowa et al is one thing i hadda tell allyuh men.. Watch allyuh nut!!

PS: This year as part of our on-going charity efforts, the Pelau promises to take some time out to visit never before seen lands of page 3 to offer support and advice to Tallman and such others most needy.  :devil:

« Reply #7 on: July 28, 2011, 10:23:59 AM »
More importantly...who were the top 20 managers last season for the CL.

Top 20 managers who qualify for the Warrior Nation Champions League.

1 Manuvelona  D. Celestine (2 cents) 33   2198
 2 Red Fire FC     FireBrand          42      2188 (Retired)
 3 AC Gunner FC      Alon Cooper   57   2171
 4 MUFCisToots     Keven Cassimire   56   2142
 5 Barcainengland FC  Nkosi Doyle   46   2138
 6 Glencoenians        Ryan Toby   39   2135
 7 Jack in de box FC  Trini One   40   2127
 8 Tu Mama                 JDB .   47   2107
 9 Tygah Kyat FC  Renee Milford   29   2101
 10 Zoffer FC       andre rodrigues   46   2060
 11 Dreadman Utd FC David Joachim   53   2045
 12 BESBRAHN FC   Rene Ribeiro   39   2044
 13 Touches United Damian Joseph   38   2041
 14 Beat ManU FC Dayn Harris   47   2039
 15 winner circle    ataba gomez   52   2038
 16 Harchester Utd   Keiron Baptiste   50   2037
 17 ASYLUM FC     Darryl Renaud   41   2035
 18 Sporting Pelau FC Omar Romero   31   2035
 19 angels of death marlon bruce   51   2033
 20 Los Galacticos Sheldon Wood   56   2033
 21 fc ricky               tony s   49   2023

22 Irregulars           daryn R   34   2021
 23 Soca Warriors Andre Samuel   28   2011
 24 RzAthletics    Michael Bruce   37   2011
 25 licks fuh so     licks fuh so   46   2010
 26 Boom Boom Room S. P. Lawrence   56   2008
 27 Luger Masters  Riyadh Ali   29   2005
 28 D Pipers Hidalgo aka Mr Menace   35   1993
 29 Trinigunner1977   Kwesi Charles   47   1990
 30 Royal City       Royal School   43   1987
 31 Stark Enterprises Tony Stark   36   1985
 32 Veloriders                R G   43   1984
 33 Scarborough Spannas . Dovey   36   1983
 34 Samora FC       Spidey Buff   34   1971
 35 Fluffers Utd.    Derek Sinarine   47   1968
 36 Bayer Neverluusin Jason Guness   35   1964
 37 The Final XV Dominic Mohammed   49   1963
 38 Los de abajo Josh "fari" H L   56   1962
 39 RedDevils FC   Richard Goon Lun   44   1961
 40 Midknight Robbery Fédon Honoré   42   1957
 41 Bowcat Tail-enders     F F   58   1955
 42 2 Touch Players  Curtis Marshall   40   1953
 43 Z Gunners FC      Remi K.   42   1952
 44 Real Marabella 'A'  Feliziano Tobas   53   1952
 45 Maniacs          Cowen St.Clair   49   1948
 46 Culture Shok    kurt rocke   41   1941
 47 the sleepers   Shervon Barrington   40   1933
 48 Gideon Boots     Tall Man   50   1933
 49 Gunners        Kevin Ackin   44   1933
 50 ZEFFO FC       Mark Zephyrine   45   1928

« Reply #8 on: July 28, 2011, 11:29:32 AM »
Whey Sar...Andre ent make it in the top 20...look ting!

« Reply #9 on: July 28, 2011, 11:54:51 AM »
Whey Sar...Andre ent make it in the top 20...look ting!

If 2 more managers retire he go make it.  :devil:

« Reply #10 on: July 28, 2011, 01:22:32 PM »
Firebrand retired my foot.. How you go manage come a weekend when game going on and yuh have no side to tweak and no side to macco?

It impossible hoss, a man go score a hattrick and yuh brain go be telling yuh "boy if i had ah side ah was picking that you know!"

Yuh really think yuh could last 38+ weeks of the year with that kinda conundrum?

Look behave yuhself and sign up yuh side fast nuh man, steups.

« Reply #11 on: July 28, 2011, 05:24:38 PM »
I making my debut this season.

« Reply #12 on: July 28, 2011, 07:09:15 PM »
Some ah dem prices ridiculous doh.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #13 on: July 28, 2011, 07:22:48 PM »
Firebrand retired my foot.. How you go manage come a weekend when game going on and yuh have no side to tweak and no side to macco?

It impossible hoss, a man go score a hattrick and yuh brain go be telling yuh "boy if i had ah side ah was picking that you know!"

Yuh really think yuh could last 38+ weeks of the year with that kinda conundrum?

Easy nah breds... 17 days til de start of de season and is serious withdrawl symptoms... :frustrated:  :nailbiting: :frustrated:  I fraid to even click on dat fantasy link...one slip and ah might slide in trute.

But when ah think about de possible consequences if ah slide...trust me it eh worth it.  :nailbiting:

Enjoy de season man, yuh have ah better chance to win with me outta de League!  :devil:  But who knows ah might do like Jay-Z and come outta retirement after ah year.  ;)

« Reply #14 on: July 28, 2011, 10:17:21 PM »

Easy nah breds... 17 days til de start of de season and is serious withdrawl symptoms... :frustrated:  :nailbiting: :frustrated:  I fraid to even click on dat fantasy link...one slip and ah might slide in trute.

But when ah think about de possible consequences if ah slide...trust me it eh worth it.  :nailbiting:

Enjoy de season man, yuh have ah better chance to win with me outta de League!  :devil:  But who knows ah might do like Jay-Z and come outta retirement after ah year.  ;)

i hear yuh breds, better you than me.. I just don't want that when I win yuh bawl is because yuh wasn't there lol.

Go strong and if yuh cyah make, it have "phantom side" and "mobile fantasy". Doh say i didnt tell yuh.

« Reply #15 on: July 29, 2011, 08:12:46 AM »
Firebrand want to go out on top...

He finally beat me and looking to duck and run.

Breds log in nah...yuh password is d same and everything auto completing...all d leagues etc.

Show we is not a fluke. ;)

« Reply #16 on: July 29, 2011, 08:32:04 AM »
I realise the 11/12 CL will really be the Concacaf CL based on the "top 20"

wouldnt want to be part of that anyway.  :whistling:

« Reply #17 on: July 30, 2011, 07:38:00 AM »
Some ah dem prices ridiculous doh.

Just like in reality, they overdo it with some ah dem prices!!

As for my 23rd place, I think i should get an honorary spot in de champions lge  ;D, because i come like de "host nation".

63 players and counting

« Reply #18 on: July 30, 2011, 08:26:22 AM »
Firebrand want to go out on top...

He finally beat me and looking to duck and run.

Breds log in nah...yuh password is d same and everything auto completing...all d leagues etc.

Show we is not a fluke. ;)

Come nah man...yuh really expect me to take dat chain up? ;D   

« Reply #19 on: August 10, 2011, 08:30:47 PM »
is it too late to enter?

« Reply #20 on: August 11, 2011, 05:50:33 AM »
is it too late to enter?

No Contro...click on the link in Andre Samuel's post, sign up and select your team.

« Reply #21 on: August 11, 2011, 01:22:43 PM »
is it too late to enter?

No Contro...click on the link in Andre Samuel's post, sign up and select your team.

thanks breds, signed up, it been a while since i played, you need to dedicate time to this :beermug:

« Reply #22 on: August 11, 2011, 02:49:51 PM »
is it too late to enter?

thanks breds, signed up, it been a while since i played, you need to dedicate time to this :beermug:

Sure right breds! Yuh have to study this like is ah bar exam if yuh want to stay on top...and I eh talking bout ah rum shop kinda bar eh. :devil: Good luck!

« Reply #23 on: August 12, 2011, 10:39:08 AM »

It have plenty Pelau to share this year peoples, watch allyuh nut!!   :devil: :devil:

« Reply #24 on: August 12, 2011, 11:02:19 AM »
Real talk sah!!

I hadda respect the men who does do exceptionally well in these fantasy leagues...
u got to be real consistent right tru the season.. Pleanty men does start of hot and sweaty, and time the end of the year and mid-season, men just start to get lackadazical, going party fri and sat nite and forgeting to update teams, and then u have christmas and carnival time, well now self fantasy get put on back burner..

By that time, the elite men done take charge of the league and the majority (like me) fall behind.... But its still fun none-the-less...

Good Luck Fellas....  :beermug:

« Reply #25 on: August 12, 2011, 11:33:59 AM »
I think is time for the ASL title to go where it rightfully belongs

ps: THAT LOOKING LIKE AH 3RD PAGE PELAU, LOL

« Reply #26 on: August 12, 2011, 07:45:58 PM »
anybody else having problems loggin into the fantasy league?

« Reply #27 on: August 12, 2011, 08:25:07 PM »
 :frustrated: :frustrated: the fackin server like it crash.

I cyar make meh last minute tinker and transfer  >:(

« Last Edit: August 12, 2011, 10:01:11 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #28 on: August 12, 2011, 10:01:36 PM »
:frustrated: :frustrated: the fackin server like it crash.

I cyar make meh last minute tinker and transfer  >:(

Sufferation!  :devil:

« Reply #29 on: August 13, 2011, 12:55:33 AM »
ah wait till the last minute to join and the server crash.  it finally back up.