April 18, 2024, 10:39:21 PM

Author Topic: Why couldn't Ronaldhino make this Brazillian WC Team?  (Read 3731 times)

Why couldn't Ronaldhino make this Brazillian WC Team?
« on: July 12, 2014, 03:24:12 PM »
Can anyone answer that question?

Because a 33 year old Dinho could still tear most of these guys in pieces and contribute to the national team.

Sometimes I question Brazil's selection for WC teams. I'm watching some of these mids from Brazil and they are ordinary, nothing special, not in Dinho's class, who still has it.. Since when is 33 over the hill?

Re: Why couldn't Ronaldhino make this Brazillian WC Team?
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2014, 03:34:49 PM »
Why isn't Robinho on the team?

« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2014, 03:35:23 PM »
Why isn't Robinho on the team?

Why isn't both of them on the team?

« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2014, 03:52:37 PM »
'cause even at his prime Ronaldinho was a luxury? Exellent ball skills, otherwise, meh. Especially in his mid 30's

« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2014, 03:56:24 PM »
'cause even at his prime Ronaldinho was a luxury? Exellent ball skills, otherwise, meh. Especially in his mid 30's

yuh kidding right??? bc we probably watched two different players

« Reply #5 on: July 12, 2014, 04:00:23 PM »

Hah maybe. Ronaldinho has always striked me as a luxury - his dribbling skills are second to very few, and set pieces aren't bad, but as a player for a team? I'd b picking others

« Reply #6 on: July 12, 2014, 04:02:01 PM »
@ the rate at what I saw in the last 2 games.. Blu from "rio" cud make that team.

« Reply #7 on: July 12, 2014, 04:14:43 PM »
@ the rate at what I saw in the last 2 games.. Blu from "rio" cud make that team.

Shit, Theobald coulda make this team.

« Reply #8 on: July 12, 2014, 04:15:42 PM »

Shit, Theobald coulda make this team.
]
Theobald makes any team, somehow, someway :p

« Reply #9 on: July 12, 2014, 04:31:04 PM »
heck some of d socawarriors players who play against Argentina coulda make dat team...
« Last Edit: July 12, 2014, 04:36:03 PM by rotatopoti3 »

« Reply #10 on: July 12, 2014, 04:43:46 PM »
Robinho benched all season long for Milan.
Kaka was the best candidate that got left out.

My question is how come Brasil's stars are burning out so young?
Ronaldinho, Pato, Adriano, Kaka, Robinho should be much better at their ages.
« Last Edit: July 12, 2014, 04:46:17 PM by Peong »

« Reply #11 on: July 12, 2014, 04:48:38 PM »
Robinho benched all season long for Milan.
Kaka was the best candidate that got left out.

My question is how come Brasil's stars are burning out so young?
Ronaldinho, Pato, Adriano, Kaka, Robinho should be much better at their ages.

You find that youngsters who are played too much at a young age deteriorate quicker - Michael Owen is a good example. Hell, as part of my work with Football Manager what we found was that footballer's younger than 23 rely on their physicality more than over 23 - pace drops off after that and to be successful you need to adapt your game - need I mention Obafemi Martins?

« Reply #12 on: July 12, 2014, 08:24:18 PM »

Hah maybe. Ronaldinho has always striked me as a luxury - his dribbling skills are second to very few, and set pieces aren't bad, but as a player for a team? I'd b picking others

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Related to Seaman?

« Reply #13 on: July 13, 2014, 04:19:34 AM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Related to Seaman?

Hah sadly not! Terrible moment :( Genuinely thought we were gonna get something out of that game... As I said he's excellent individual, but if we're playing fantasy football here I'd be picking a bunch of other midfielders and wingers over him for that lack of team-play

« Reply #14 on: July 13, 2014, 10:54:57 AM »
Lucio could still make this team. The defence need a purge. Fernandinho was awful. Whatever happened to Juan?

« Reply #15 on: July 13, 2014, 11:22:42 AM »
Lucio was a beast boy

« Reply #16 on: July 13, 2014, 03:13:33 PM »
Don't care who made or didn't make this Brazil team..pardon my insensitivity..but the team TT blessed, in the final along with the best performing team..good final

« Reply #17 on: July 13, 2014, 10:15:38 PM »

Shit, Theobald coulda make this team. and start

« Reply #18 on: July 13, 2014, 10:23:34 PM »
Dinho has/had issues. With all his greatness , he lacks discipline. This man was given the helm at Flamengo and screwd it up. The coach before Scolari gave him a chance but he eh produce. I glad he did not play. He would have gotten blamed.

« Reply #19 on: July 15, 2014, 09:49:27 AM »
In that game where they get skin out Goucho would have been absolutely perfect.  For one he would have slowed the tempo and allowed their attacking core to get into dangerous positions.  His passing and dribbling ability would have made a tremendous difference as he would be able to suck in defenders.  Add his flair would have allowed the midfield to retain some essence of true Brazilian football.  I am not sure why Gene Hackman elected to not take him.  He is such ah damn dummy!  Good thread Contro fuh once!

« Reply #20 on: July 15, 2014, 10:08:56 AM »
Dinho has/had issues. With all his greatness , he lacks discipline. This man was given the helm at Flamengo and screwd it up. The coach before Scolari gave him a chance but he eh produce. I glad he did not play. He would have gotten blamed.

thank you...plus most modern mids have to be able to track a man and do a modicum of defending...in the final on sunday i see ozil tracking one of the opposing players when howedes get caught out of position...when last you see Ronaldinho pelt a blade?   that coupled with the extreme humidity in which they played means that he would have been a liability and a luxury player or impact sub at best

« Reply #21 on: July 15, 2014, 10:19:38 AM »
Lucas Moura should have been there too.

« Reply #22 on: July 15, 2014, 10:42:26 AM »
Lucas Moura should have been there too.

I thought so too.

« Reply #23 on: July 15, 2014, 06:56:45 PM »
Did not fit the tactics the coach wanted to play. The coach figured he needed ball winners with high work rate and quick counter attack ability.

If you look at the games Brazil 1st option was to high it long to neymar
Ronaldhino would not help with these tactics

Play was to let neymar do he things and try to surround him with role players

« Reply #24 on: July 29, 2014, 06:30:09 PM »
Apparently Ronaldinho cyah make Mineiro either. He out of contract now.