April 25, 2024, 01:00:54 AM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors Online celebrates its 10-year anniversary‏  (Read 21817 times)

Re: Soca Warriors Online celebrates its 10-year anniversary‏.
« Reply #60 on: July 28, 2011, 05:27:59 AM »
Let me just add my voice to the chorus in both singing praises and expressing heartfelt appreciation for the tireless work you (Flex) and Tallman have put into this forum.  I will be the first to say that sometimes we take the site for granted... we just log on and fool around on the 'net without giving a care as to how bills are paid or how information keeps coming in on a daily basis... or who might be reading for that matter.  I've had good, bad and indifferent relationships with different people on here but for me that just adds to the flavor... is nutten personal, and we can't be a true Trini family without some ole blows passing when mammy and dem not looking  ;D I really appreciate the Admins and regulars here... lawd knows this site has helped me thru some trials in the 5-6 yrs I've been active (after peeping fuh ah while) here.

Much respect to the SWO family  :beermug: :beermug:

Big up man, good post.....  :applause:

« Reply #61 on: July 28, 2011, 07:25:33 AM »
My home the SWO forever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #62 on: July 28, 2011, 07:40:29 AM »
Aye....congrats on the anniversary team. Since I discovered this site....it has been a staple of my internet experience.

If only our football were so well organised and serious bout continual improvement.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #63 on: July 28, 2011, 08:09:29 AM »
Yeah boi! I too remember when Mark utter dem words and man was kinda tizzic. But like de man say, Flex take it by "de horns" and we still here. Many many thanks to Inshan "Flex" Mohammed.  :cheers:

BTW.... Sam wey yuh? One day one day yuh go make ah game ;D ;D

« Reply #64 on: July 28, 2011, 08:57:51 AM »

Sam come like Mr. Snuffleupagus :devil:

« Reply #65 on: July 28, 2011, 08:58:53 AM »
Yeah boi! I too remember when Mark utter dem words and man was kinda tizzic. But like de man say, Flex take it by "de horns" and we still here. Many many thanks to Inshan "Flex" Mohammed.  :cheers:

Hall allyuh stinking moddaass.....   :devil:

Palos and Tongue starting trouble here. :rotfl:

« Reply #66 on: July 28, 2011, 09:00:00 AM »
Congrats SWO. The best website on the net. Good going Flex et al.....

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #67 on: July 28, 2011, 09:10:56 AM »
Although I admittedly peep more than I post, checking SWO is definitely something I look forward to each day. Congrats Flex, and thank you :beermug:

I would like to say thanks to all staff, mods, posters, and anyone else involved with keeping this site going from day to day. I'd like to give a special thanks to all the master ole talkers and SWO legends who make SWO so special, especially men like Touches (for the match reports), Sam (for the stories and "interviews"), Troy Marquis (for all the inspiration through the years) :rotfl:

Now here's a true SWO story for allyuh: In 2009-2010, I was working for an online ad agency where ironically, 2 or 3 days a week for months on end, the internet would disconnect for an hour or two. Since we were dependent on the internet to do, well, everything, most of my coworkers would loiter or fool around the office during this period, except for yours truly, who would always be seen focusing intently on his work, and occasionally having a laugh or two (you know, because I was enjoying number-crunching SO much ;)).

...Little did they know that somehow, someway, I was able to access SWO on my office computer while our internet was out, so most of the time that I was "working" during disconnections, I was actually just catching up on all the forums! Long story short, my extra "work" played a part in helping me to get promoted to department head @ that company! Thanks SWO!!!  ;D

« Reply #68 on: July 28, 2011, 10:25:54 AM »
wow!! I thought the couple that met on here and got married was mpressive

but to get ah big wukk for surfin swo...dais de best yet. ;)

« Reply #69 on: July 28, 2011, 10:36:40 AM »

Yea, Palos and Tongue....

« Reply #70 on: July 28, 2011, 10:44:36 AM »

Yea, Palos and Tongue....

hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha   Sam yuh is ah borse.....oh gardo

« Reply #71 on: July 28, 2011, 10:49:02 AM »
Anybody have a screenshot of the original messageboard?  The one where yuh didn't have to log in.

Congrats on the milestone SW.net.  I can't imagine trying to follow T&T football without it!

« Reply #72 on: July 28, 2011, 12:14:22 PM »
Congrats on our 10th Anniversary!!! I have made some great friends here over the years...and I know of at least ONE SWO-inspired MARRIAGE  ;)

Actually, is two.

« Reply #73 on: July 28, 2011, 12:20:09 PM »
Eh dis site is de bess, by far. I join so many message boards and not one is alive like this site. Updated and relevant info like dat. A big problem with having a website is keeping it relevant and fresh, here, is info overload. It is absolutely amazing how you can never get bored on this website, mind boggling, how Flew, Tallman and the other moderators always have a breaking news or some update on almost a daily basis.

Keep up the great job.

« Reply #74 on: July 28, 2011, 12:33:20 PM »
a GODSEND
I never knew there were crazy people like me
long live SWO

tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

FU#K Jamaica

« Reply #75 on: July 28, 2011, 05:28:05 PM »
Congrats on our 10th Anniversary!!! I have made some great friends here over the years...and I know of at least ONE SWO-inspired MARRIAGE  ;)

Actually, is two.

But yuh cyar just leave we hanging so...... :waiting: :thinking:

« Reply #76 on: July 28, 2011, 05:37:32 PM »
I wonder where Marc is today? 

marc good, he still does lurk and post from time to time, he have a family breds :beermug:

« Reply #77 on: July 28, 2011, 06:56:35 PM »

Actually, is two.

Like yuh ready to go public wit wha did happen in Chicago back in 2008 :devil:

« Reply #78 on: July 28, 2011, 06:59:48 PM »

Actually, is two.

Eh??   ??? :-\ *scratching head*  boss yuh really loss mih dis time eh.  Especially since I aint never set foot in Chicago....

« Reply #79 on: July 28, 2011, 07:03:21 PM »

Actually, is two.

Eh??   ??? :-\ *scratching head*  boss yuh really loss mih dis time eh.  Especially since I aint never set foot in Chicago....

Brown so wha yuh saying .. yuh say the "I do" but yuh was never in Chicago?

Re: Soca Warriors Online celebrates its 10-year anniversary‏
« Reply #80 on: July 28, 2011, 07:24:26 PM »
Wow is ten years I liming here ahready.
Congrats and thank you to all who make it possible.  :beermug: :applause: :cheers:

« Reply #81 on: July 28, 2011, 07:32:45 PM »
Cool!

Offline Richard G.

• Ah en new...jus doh post as often as oda people
« Reply #82 on: July 28, 2011, 09:15:06 PM »
As ah man dat on dis site fuh years and more (going back to the days of mpurcell T&T football website)..probably since it's inception, Flex and crew....allyuh reppin T&T football and T&T on de hole real hard. Big Big Big respect and praise to you and everyone here dat have made dis site a better T&T football News website than our officoal TTFF website.

Bless up and enjoy another 10000 years.
Richard G.
T&T first. Any other country comes a very distant 2nd.

www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg2
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg3

« Reply #83 on: July 28, 2011, 10:19:36 PM »
Anybody have a screenshot of the original messageboard?  The one where yuh didn't have to log in.

Congrats on the milestone SW.net.  I can't imagine trying to follow T&T football without it!

http://web.archive.org/web/20010902000545/http://www.socawarriors.net/
http://web.archive.org/web/20010606094648/http://209.61.188.48/Indices/107201.html
« Last Edit: July 28, 2011, 10:23:00 PM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #84 on: July 29, 2011, 01:17:52 AM »
Thanks again, Flex, Tallman, & other supporting cast....

Ps: find ah wuk or wife for worm, dah fella good  :devil:

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #85 on: July 29, 2011, 04:25:40 AM »
Take ah bow allyuh ! Congrats.
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #86 on: July 29, 2011, 09:17:37 AM »

Actually, is two.

ENTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

« Reply #87 on: July 29, 2011, 09:18:28 AM »
Thanks for all the hard work Flex and Tallman.

2001 was the year I move away from home and I remember beig pised because I was moving during the July so I wasn't able to go to the USA-TnT game in Foxboro in because I was coming up too late or the TnT - USA game in TnT because I was leaving too soon. I was so desperate I end up going to watch USA-Jamaica later in the year.

This site was a lifesaver in them days when it still had little football available up here.

Big Up.

« Reply #88 on: July 29, 2011, 09:50:11 AM »

http://web.archive.org/web/20010902000545/http://www.socawarriors.net/
http://web.archive.org/web/20010606094648/http://209.61.188.48/Indices/107201.html

wow. look how high d team used to rank ten years ago. 32!!!!!

when wud we ever reach up dey again  :-\

« Reply #89 on: July 29, 2011, 10:10:37 AM »
congrats fellas, thank for this site, can't get enough of it..........consequently everybody in d office does tink I going mad when I laffin loud loud at d chupidness dat does take place here anyway thank you all... for the info you provided everyday and d laffs especially d laffs ;D ;D ;D cheers :beermug: