March 29, 2024, 02:23:05 AM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors Online celebrates its 10-year anniversary‏  (Read 21678 times)

Re: Soca Warriors Online celebrates its 10-year anniversary‏
« Reply #90 on: July 29, 2011, 10:19:25 AM »
Good times and congrats...

Ah know most of allyuh don't remember me too well but I was on the "talk yuh talk" way back when my padna known as Trinfinite then tell me yuh have to get on this site!  I'm not a regular poster but have always been a regular visitor and consider myself quite knowledgeable on TT football, cricket, politics and track moreso than my own friends living in T&T.  All due to the multiple input and dedication to those on this forum that encourage you to ensure to do some research and get knowledge on the subjects or else is licks.  The talk may be "ole" but it definitely can be valid, worthwhile and more often than not intellectual!

Congrats and thanks to all involved.  It is truly a quality forum.

« Reply #91 on: July 29, 2011, 10:30:33 AM »
Thank you Flex and Tallman for this wonderful site  :beermug:

« Reply #92 on: July 29, 2011, 10:48:26 AM »
The power of one thought acted upon ... This site is a fundamental reference even beyond football. Thank you and much guidance to those, known and unknown, who have been instrumental in its success.  :beermug:

« Reply #93 on: July 29, 2011, 01:54:59 PM »
What is up with the page numbering  for this thread on the main football page?
Something is wrong mods.

Offline Insider

« Reply #94 on: August 04, 2011, 11:27:40 AM »
Without the SWO, life would be miserable

Thank you Flex !!!!!!!!!!!!! and Tallman.

Love the write-up.

« Reply #95 on: August 04, 2011, 12:33:22 PM »
Thanks again, Flex, Tallman, & other supporting cast....

Ps: find ah wuk or wife for worm, dah fella good

Yuh here de shit dem men does talk...dias why I likw dis site too bad ;D

« Reply #96 on: August 04, 2011, 12:42:55 PM »
Thanks again, Flex, Tallman, & other supporting cast....

Ps: find ah wuk or wife for worm, dah fella good  :devil:
I have a job and I don't want a ball and chain so I'm all set  ;D

« Reply #97 on: August 07, 2011, 06:12:15 PM »
i remembered when i joined this site i think back in 06...i was rel home sickk tooo...i was living in NY for a fe months and SWO definitely made me feel comforted...Now im addicted...everymorning when i wake up is a cup of coffee cigarette and SWO..then ah go take in de express...

I remeber many times, in places like mexico, singapore, even bahrain dred...and i reading SWO...it really is more than just a website...its has become a like a part of my daily routine ....

Continue the grat work, Flex, Tallman, and everyone else...you make men like me proud! Big up!

Offline Debbie

« Reply #98 on: January 03, 2012, 12:09:48 PM »
Great read !!!!!

« Reply #99 on: January 03, 2012, 05:24:19 PM »
Congrats to AIA. Congrats to Shabazz. What!!!!!   Shabazz in vogue!!!!!

Offline Insider

« Reply #100 on: July 16, 2012, 04:56:00 AM »
11th year SWO anniversary‏ coming up on the 27th of this month.

I will not be around but just wanted to stop by and give my best wishes to Flex the man who made it all possible and off course Tallman who came onboard and save the SWO from going down.

2 great men who should get a medal for what they do for T&T football, but with Anil Roberts there, that will be impossible.

I am a socawarriors.net member and proud.

« Reply #101 on: July 16, 2012, 08:43:44 PM »
You forgot  member IP's from South Korea, Yemen, Japan, Oman and Hong Kong!

« Reply #102 on: July 27, 2013, 04:17:24 AM »
Happy anniversary SWO.

« Reply #103 on: July 27, 2013, 04:56:49 AM »
Home away from home...big wish swo continues success!

« Reply #104 on: July 27, 2013, 05:37:56 AM »
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY SWO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks to Flex, Tallman and everyone who help keep this wonderful site alive!!

« Reply #105 on: July 27, 2013, 06:56:09 AM »
Congrats to the "Flex-Man" partnership!! They say the first 11 years are the hardest LOL.
Does anyone have a photo of Flex and Tallman from 2002 and now, so we can see the damage that we've all done to them??

But seriously, this site has helped me so much in my conversion to becoming Tringlish. I learned about T&T's football history, it's social history, it's wildlife, it's culture. You name it. I remember when I first posted, I assumed that people from each Caribbean island ate basically the same food. Bakes put me right on that one!

Anyhoo, happy anniversary to all of us!!   :beermug:

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #106 on: July 27, 2013, 07:11:25 AM »
So lemme' get this straight...someone actually located an old 'Happy Anniversary' thread from 2 years ago, JUST to avoid having to open a brand new thread to wish SWO a 'Happy 12th Anniversary'???

Is opening a new thread on a prior related topic some kinda' taboo around here or something?  It seems like people's feathers get ruffled here if someone dares open a new thread on a topic already discussed.   

Anyway, to SWO, "HAPPY ANN.."   (Nah, lemme' not say it before I get hung and quartered, just because it's ALREADY been said).   ;D
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #107 on: July 27, 2013, 07:28:32 AM »
 :cheers: :cheers:

In here like oxygen....gotta have it....

« Reply #108 on: July 27, 2013, 07:29:36 AM »

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNNN time 4 a next lime

« Reply #109 on: July 27, 2013, 07:37:00 AM »
So lemme' get this straight...someone actually located an old 'Happy Anniversary' thread from 2 years ago, JUST to avoid having to open a brand new thread to wish SWO a 'Happy 12th Anniversary'???

Is opening a new thread on a prior related topic some kinda' taboo around here or something?  It seems like people's feathers get ruffled here if someone dares open a new thread on a topic already discussed.   

Anyway, to SWO, "HAPPY ANN.."   (Nah, lemme' not say it before I get hung and quartered, just because it's ALREADY been said).   ;D

I think in this instance, it's better to continue the original thread so that new posters can understand the history of the site. Many times we log on to sites without any thoughts of the personalities who gave their time to creating the site in the first place. That's what makes SWO unique. It's a family. (And, of course, like a family, we have squabbles, but the underlying reason for us being here, keeps us together.)

« Reply #110 on: July 27, 2013, 08:16:18 AM »
 :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :party: :party: :party: :party: :applause: :applause: :notworthy:

:)

« Reply #111 on: July 27, 2013, 10:34:39 AM »
Congratulations to Flex, Tallman and all the Supporters who make this the best site on the internet. Looking forward to 12+ more.... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #112 on: July 27, 2013, 12:42:07 PM »
This site is a life saver especially to the diaspora. . .thanks for all your hard work Flex, Tallman and all the mods.

« Reply #113 on: July 27, 2013, 03:25:45 PM »
Congrats to the two key founders, Flex and Tallman, to the SWO supporters, to those who continue to contribute to the virtual T& T virtual community.
The site is not only informative, refreshing, humorous but it  also provides an outlet to de stress from the daily vicissitudes of life. The range of topics, categories and the responses make this site a daily must visit to get the day going no matter where you roam, one could lock in and be updated.
Thanks Flex and Tallman for your insightful contribution to the TnT virtual community. Is ah good thing this was not around in the early 70's when I was attending University, It would have been challenging studying or spending time on the site, then again it may have helped considerably with coping with the cultural differences. I remember searching and searching the web for a Trini site- use to have one called Trini oletalk or Trini Lime. Those were the early days. However with the advent of this forum, nothing else comes close to a sense of community except being in TnT!!!!

« Reply #114 on: July 27, 2013, 04:12:26 PM »
I think 10 yrs is a milestone for a site like this,the kind of things that takes place and goes on here one must wonder how it survived for soooo long.

I just want to say thanks to Flex and Tallman for the wisdom,knowledge,know how and patience to keep this site running,it's really a life line for some of us because u can get a bit of everything right here on a daily basis.

Happy 10 yr anniversary

Re: Re: Soca Warriors Online celebrates its 10-year anniversary‏
« Reply #115 on: July 27, 2013, 04:26:15 PM »

I know you cah do with me is ok I understand.

Heheh

Offline dtool

« Reply #116 on: July 27, 2013, 04:41:49 PM »

Thank you Flex and Tallman.

Great site.

« Reply #117 on: July 27, 2013, 06:27:59 PM »
This site gone tuh de dogs... they making any and everybody moderator now.

« Reply #118 on: July 27, 2013, 06:37:37 PM »
Well done and thanks to Flex, TM and all the others working behind the scenes.  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #119 on: July 27, 2013, 07:16:28 PM »
Is nice tuh know allyuh appreciate de site, because is ah lotta hard work and dedication. Although is 12 yrs since we using de socawarriors.net domain name, is 14 years overall we in existence. Is amazing how anytime de site gone down ah does get ah flurry of e-mails, text, BBM, WhatsApp, Facebook, Twitter msgs, and sometimes phone calls. Ah does say "waaay, de site is like ah crack pipe." LOL

Large up Flex for de original vision back in 1999, and to all de forumites, past and present, and we cyar forget those who've gone on to de great beyond. Is allyuh who really gave and continue tuh give it life. Special mention tuh those of you have contributed financially, time-wise, ideas-wise etc. to our endeavours, and to those who have been with us since the early days.

I would like to believe that despite disagreements in the way things are done sometimes, the heated sometimes nonsensical arguments that take place, and other negatives, the longevity of this community shows that for the most part we get it right. At the end of the day we want to make a significant contribution to Trinidad and Tobago football, and I think we've done and continue to do that.

I would like to thank Jack, Camps, Groden …  :devil: :rotfl: