April 26, 2024, 01:14:50 PM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors Online Anniversary Sweat  (Read 1943 times)

Soca Warriors Online Anniversary Sweat
« on: July 27, 2011, 12:04:48 PM »
Flex feel free to merge this post

But since it has been over a decade with the site, we should organize a sweat in the US since most of the members are in the US and the Canadian members could fly down or drive down

we should also organize a fete and get together, i think it will be good for the site, do some publicity and press, since 2014 qualification is coming up, lets take it to the next level

new admin in ttff should be coming and we should also celebrate the site and all flex and tallman have done to contribute to our football and society  :beermug:

Re: Soca Warriors Online Anniversary Sweat
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2011, 12:19:00 PM »
some suggestions for cities could be New York, Miami, DC and Atlanta, maybe even Toronto as well.

« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2011, 11:36:16 PM »
and Port of Spain

« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2011, 12:04:52 PM »
and Port of Spain

we thinking new york breds, its close to most of the members, the TT based should try to make the trip, since the north american based have come home many times

« Reply #4 on: July 29, 2011, 07:33:39 AM »
NYC - 1st vote

« Reply #5 on: July 29, 2011, 07:59:14 AM »
NYC - 1st vote

Sunday before labor day 2011 ??? I will drive from DC with de drinks  :beermug:

« Reply #6 on: July 29, 2011, 08:06:39 AM »
Contro... look how long we trying to organize dah sweat! whey yuh was all d time?? but ah like how yuh bring it up fresh so men goh tek it serious.... Anyways, I for DC

« Reply #7 on: July 29, 2011, 09:27:27 AM »
and Port of Spain

Really Arima

Larry Gomes Stadium 4-6 DHW just 4 u.

« Reply #8 on: July 29, 2011, 11:05:12 AM »
Pity Brazil 2014 ends two weeks before this site's 2014 anniversary ...  a sweat in Brasil is after all a sweat in Brasil

Lehwe hope ...  :-\

« Reply #9 on: July 29, 2011, 11:09:43 AM »
Pity Brazil 2014 ends two weeks before this site's 2014 anniversary ...  a sweat in Brasil is after all a sweat in Brasil

Lehwe hope ...  :-\

great idea breds :beermug:

lewwe try to organize this one first, then God willing if we qualify for brazil, we could organize that one  :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: July 29, 2011, 11:17:51 AM »
Contro... look how long we trying to organize dah sweat! whey yuh was all d time?? but ah like how yuh bring it up fresh so men goh tek it serious.... Anyways, I for DC

was inactive for a while breds, but this anniversary sweat is a real occasion for the site

ive been here since the beginning and i think we need to commemorate it for all the work flex has done over the years and also tallman

next week i will reach out to meh brethrens in nyc and in the US and canada and see where they are at in terms of a coming to it, ill coordinate with flex