March 28, 2024, 10:13:19 AM

Author Topic: Youngest player to earn a T&T cap.  (Read 3169 times)

Youngest player to earn a T&T cap.
« on: September 01, 2011, 08:23:20 AM »
Who was the youngest player to earn a T&T senior team cap.

Bonus question, name two who made their debuts at the tender age.... and what was the age....

Re: Youngest player to earn a T&T cap.
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2011, 10:57:40 AM »
I'm pretty sure it was Clint Marcell. He was 15 and his debut was vs. Sweden. I believe in 1984.

Flex, your second question is a bit ambiguous. What the hell is a tender age.

I believe Gally was 16 when he made his debut.

I have a feeling if you talking about any others at a "tender age" it go be the youths from St. Benedicts back in the 60s.

Offline dtool

« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2011, 06:18:04 AM »

Flex ... Is this a trick question?

A man ask me ...in what sport?

« Reply #3 on: September 02, 2011, 09:59:21 AM »

Flex ... Is this a trick question?

A man ask me ...in what sport?

Very, very good point.

Flex, please doh take a week to answer.

« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2011, 07:18:30 AM »
VB is correct...

Clint Marcelle.

And Gally was second...

Clint and Gally both made their debuts at 15, however, Clint got him beat by a few months...

« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2011, 07:24:26 AM »
VB is correct...

Clint Marcelle.

And Gally was second...

Clint and Gally both made their debuts at 15, however, Clint got him beat by a few months...

Though this might be a trick question. I was trying to remember some U14 players...steups, Flex yuh coulda say men's senior team

« Reply #6 on: September 03, 2011, 11:35:37 AM »
VB is correct...

Clint Marcelle.

And Gally was second...

Though this might be a trick question. I was trying to remember some U14 players...steups, Flex yuh coulda say men's senior team

He coulda say football  :)

If anybody interested. It was against Sweden. CM came on in the second half. We get we ass beat 5-0.

« Reply #7 on: September 03, 2011, 06:09:40 PM »
Dude...

If its not T&T senior team, then it will be STATED !!!!!!!!!!!!

T&T senior team is mostly the default topic...  8)

« Reply #8 on: September 04, 2011, 02:11:01 AM »
Dude...

If its not T&T senior team, then it will be STATED !!!!!!!!!!!!

T&T senior team is mostly the default topic...  8)

Nah, ppl have to know, or it could be a trick question.
There have been younger ppl to rep. TT at sr. level - not football.

« Reply #9 on: September 08, 2011, 03:35:58 PM »
Who was the youngest captain? I just asking

« Reply #10 on: September 23, 2011, 07:33:18 AM »
How old Russel was when he made his debut?

« Reply #11 on: September 30, 2011, 05:25:32 PM »
Who was the youngest captain? I just asking

I want to say Derek King ? but I am not 100% sure...

Good question though.

« Reply #12 on: September 30, 2011, 05:25:41 PM »
How old Russel was when he made his debut?

Offline CK1

• Man of Faith and Integrity
« Reply #13 on: November 28, 2011, 10:16:20 AM »
How old was Anton Corneal when he made his debut?
Jesus Christ...King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

« Reply #14 on: November 28, 2011, 11:25:06 AM »
How old was Anton Corneal when he made his debut?

I believe 16 (not 100 % sure) and his debut was around '79 or '80 when his father was national Coach.