March 28, 2024, 04:31:02 AM

Author Topic: Khaleem Hyland Thread  (Read 54706 times)

Offline jusbless

Khaleem Hyland Thread
« on: August 03, 2011, 01:55:15 PM »
'racing Genk wants international Trinidad & tobago' racing Genk has long sought, but the Belgian landskampioen is now fully work of strengthening. khaleem Hyland must be the following asset, know gazet of Antwerp. Hyland is a 22-year-old middenvelder from Trinidad and Tobago. He is at present still two years, under contract by zulte waregem. Hyland is a physically strong middenvelder with a good afstandsschot.
« Last Edit: August 30, 2011, 05:43:25 AM by Flex »

Offline Dynamite Warrior

Re: Khaleem Hyland
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2011, 02:24:06 PM »
I think he should stay at his current club because every year a big club (juve & spurs & galatasaray) puts in a bid for him. I doubt that Genk would get him this yr then let him transfer after the season. After this year he will be eligible for belgium citizenship(i think) and more clubs will inquire bid again. The positive is that he might be able to play champions league football however Genk has to make it through the next 2 rounds first.

« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2011, 02:25:25 PM »
Any good news is welcome mate even if its part Flemish. 8)

« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2011, 03:05:17 PM »
I think he should stay at his current club because every year a big club (juve & spurs & galatasaray) puts in a bid for him. I doubt that Genk would get him this yr then let him transfer after the season. After this year he will be eligible for belgium citizenship(i think) and more clubs will inquire bid again. The positive is that he might be able to play champions league football however Genk has to make it through the next 2 rounds first.

i remember the juve interest....would have blown my mind if that had materialised..a trini in juve?!

« Reply #4 on: August 04, 2011, 07:16:17 AM »

i remember the juve interest....would have blown my mind if that had materialised..a trini in juve?!

That Juve link was just a rumour, from my understanding, the only Italian club that actually bid for him was Genoa.

« Reply #5 on: August 04, 2011, 07:31:37 AM »
Well Genk made it into the final qialifying round for the UCL

Hyland back in T&T for WC
« Reply #6 on: August 29, 2011, 08:02:30 PM »
« Last Edit: August 29, 2011, 08:04:01 PM by royal »

Re: Hyland back in T&T for WC
« Reply #7 on: August 29, 2011, 08:18:04 PM »
thanks royall...mann breathing rel hard boiii lo...and ah tell me if ah wrong, but Pfister ah man hired to open de dooor for him...wtf..i wah be ah coach weee...

He talkin sense, mentioned that de training was ah work out...4-0! :beermug:

Re: Hyland back in T&T for WC
« Reply #8 on: August 29, 2011, 11:50:17 PM »
Interview

http://www.youtube.com/embed/85kbNJMSrvY

fuentes should get a little more info on how hard/intense the training is, it would be interesting to know

Offline madness

Re: Khaleem Hyland Thread
« Reply #9 on: August 30, 2011, 07:55:19 AM »
true

Re: Khaleem Hyland Thread
« Reply #10 on: September 24, 2011, 05:17:19 AM »
Hyland nets in Racing Genk 6-2 romp .
T&T Guardian Reports.

Soca Warriors midfielder Khaleem Hyland scored his first goal since moving from Zulte Waregem in Belgium in a 6-2 triumph over Third Division club Deinze in a Cup clash on Wednesday.

The 21-year-old Hyland who featured for T&T in its two 2014 Brazil FIFA World Cup Concacaf qualifying wins over Bermuda and Barbados netted in the 38th minute to make it 3-0 at the Burgermeester VanDe Wiele Stadion, Deinze.

Jelle Vossen (third, 60th) Jeroen Simaeys (15th), Anthony Limbombe (48th), and Kennedy Nwanganga (78th) got the other goals for Racing Genk while Alain Van Mieghem (61st)  and Dmitriy Yakovlevskiy (71st) scored for Deinze.

Offline rastafari

How much Genk pay for Khaleem Hyland?
« Reply #11 on: October 04, 2011, 05:44:01 AM »
I can't recall hearing anything about a transfer fee being paid to zulte waregem. Does anybody know how much money was paid to them by Genk?

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI

Offline Banter Banton

Hyland back in Belgium.. missing the Gold Cup ?
« Reply #12 on: June 23, 2013, 11:28:20 PM »
Now saw something Hyland posted on facebook and the location was Belgium

Didn't the training camp start today ??

When will we know who are the players involved in the camp and when do we expect our foreign based pro's to join up ?

Men fitness probably horrible, they all on holidays for a good while now and majority of the squad wasnt there for the 2 June friendlies.. I expect fitness to be our major issue at the Cup

Re: Hyland back in Belgium.. missing the Gold Cup ?
« Reply #13 on: June 23, 2013, 11:43:51 PM »
The boys must be feeling they could win the cup and nobody will get a good contract lol .
But the cup is just for the joy of the nation .

« Reply #14 on: June 24, 2013, 04:09:40 AM »

When will we know who are the players involved in the camp and when do we expect our foreign based pro's to join up ?

Men fitness probably horrible, they all on holidays for a good while now and majority of the squad wasnt there for the 2 June friendlies.. I expect fitness to be our major issue at the Cup
He's the next one to go, just like peltier! wid he star boy swell headed self.   :pissedoff:

Re: Gold Cup 2013 Preparations and Meet up
« Reply #15 on: June 24, 2013, 05:02:19 AM »
Flex bring something to my attention de odda day and it kinda make sense.

Yorke and Latapy = Hyland and Peltier.

Lime, party and bull girls.

F00ck T&T.

« Reply #16 on: June 24, 2013, 06:35:01 AM »

F00ck T&T.

Well at least we get a replacement for dem off the field  :D
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #17 on: June 24, 2013, 07:19:59 AM »

F00ck T&T.

Dem only 24,
they will come around when they reach 36+ years or so....

« Reply #18 on: June 24, 2013, 08:03:58 AM »
Hyland- Peltier not in the same league as Yorke-Latapy. In all fairness to the lads let us see who has been called up and what excuses have been given. We are jumping the gun on this one.

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #19 on: June 24, 2013, 08:08:47 AM »
I just reporting what I saw... who knows, the kid maybe had loose ends to tie up and then return

Let's not bash him for something that isnt confirmed please

today is the press conference to unveil Hart,  I have a couple friends who will ask questions today on the matter.

« Reply #20 on: June 24, 2013, 08:19:42 AM »
Been hacker didnt need him den, so I don't tink he need him now either.. Let he stay where he is... Very much overrated in my opinion

« Reply #21 on: June 24, 2013, 08:32:49 AM »
Been hacker didnt need him den, so I don't tink he need him now either.. Let he stay where he is... Very much overrated in my opinion
I domn't know bout that!

as ah matter of fact he might be one of our most technical players to date.

he offers a lot going forward and plays on the highest level, and i'm sure if he makes the team he will dispose of yuh boy bleeder who IMO is ah wonderful midfielder if what i saw of him in the past yr is to be believed, but bleeder offers very little in the attacking third, in other words he's not a goal threat.

we need all the help we can get, and hyland is plenty help bro, it's just that his attitude sucks and he's as swell headed as they come. in other words, not committed to the RWB.
« Last Edit: June 24, 2013, 08:34:37 AM by just cool »

Offline Trinidad Sports Reality

« Reply #22 on: June 24, 2013, 08:33:05 AM »
Nope Hyland is here i saw him Fri taking in a fball game in Enterprise a league Clyde Leon running

« Reply #23 on: June 24, 2013, 08:43:13 AM »
He left T&T, now back in Europe.

Offline Jay10

« Reply #24 on: June 24, 2013, 12:49:55 PM »
The guy has a club who pays his wages. if they say he has to be in Belgium, thats why he is in belgium

« Reply #25 on: June 24, 2013, 01:20:58 PM »
The guy has a club who pays his wages. if they say he has to be in Belgium, thats why he is in belgium

Nah TNT 1st everyting after. YEAH RITE

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #26 on: June 24, 2013, 01:37:24 PM »

It is a FIFA tournament... If he is fit and we called him up his club cannot block him

I reckon he's gone back to tie up some loose ends and meet the team either here or in USA

« Reply #27 on: June 24, 2013, 01:41:30 PM »
It's the same story with Bateau. He's in Belgium doing pre-season training with Mechelen. Haven't heard if/when he'll link up with the senior team.

« Reply #28 on: June 24, 2013, 03:17:03 PM »

He's the next one to go, just like peltier! wid he star boy swell headed self.   :pissedoff:

How allyuh come to that conclusion?

« Reply #29 on: June 25, 2013, 06:58:55 AM »
Coaches eh getting pay, players eh getting pay...

Anybody here really want to blame players if they put their club before country?

I am one of the most patriotic people you would ever meet...but it have no benefit for anybody to represent our national team right now if it affecting their club careers.

Maybe men like Yorke and Latas, who were established stars for their team could do that, but every one of our players fighting to be relevant at their clubs right now.

Kenwyne going anywehre next year? Or he still going to be benching at Stoke?