March 29, 2024, 02:08:11 AM

Author Topic: Roti Lime wid QM  (Read 1104 times)

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
Roti Lime wid QM
« on: July 20, 2011, 08:45:23 AM »
Private and exclusive invitation to everybody and dey tantie
Roti Lime wid Queen Macoomeh

When:    Caribana (TRADEMARK IN YUH PWEFFEN) Sunday, July 31st, 2011
Where:   Roland’s Restaurant – 2900 Eglinton Avenue East in Scarborough (Eglinton and McCowan)
Time:     2pm (Trinidad time) - until dey put we out
Why:     because we tired and we doh want to stay home and cook

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
Re: Roti Lime wid QM
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2011, 07:42:30 PM »
aight, I am logging off the net for the next week or so. Not checking back in.
Who ever in town, come troo. We will be liming most of the afternoon.

« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2011, 11:56:35 PM »
I wish you had issued this invite about two weeks ago, I was killing enough time in Scarb.  back then. Just bought a house at Kingston/Meadowvale.

Enjoy the roti....sigh....

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #3 on: August 04, 2011, 12:16:34 PM »
I always enjoy food at Roland's, especially their lo-mein.
I was there from about 2 til nearly 7, folks came in waves...I am sure when we finally left, the poor staff heaved a sigh of relief....sorry to miss you!

« Reply #4 on: August 04, 2011, 02:46:51 PM »
When meh dad was in better health he used to go to Roland's a lot.

I make de turn with him once in a while to catch some WC qualifiers with the Warrirors.

Back then it was kinda like a rum shop. Although Roland was always a cool fella.