March 28, 2024, 02:58:46 PM

Author Topic: Strike Squad Thread (Videos Included).  (Read 15888 times)

Re: Leonson Lewis bicycle vs USA.
« Reply #60 on: August 20, 2011, 08:23:06 PM »
Ngozi, that Lewis goal was vs USA

« Reply #61 on: August 21, 2011, 02:10:45 AM »
Flex,

you really know how to give a man a tabanca eh.

I had already left TT by then so I never really go to see these kinds of clips. Makes them more special for me.

« Reply #62 on: August 21, 2011, 04:27:52 AM »
When yuh see Latas just rippin' through sides in the region, it's just a harsh reminder that we doh have players like that again jed....Nobody on T&T side doin' dem ting again...

Actually, the side he rip through that played in white was Honduras, where he beat 4 man and then got foul in the box.... 8)

« Reply #63 on: August 21, 2011, 09:42:26 AM »
Ngozi, that Lewis goal was vs USA

Yep you're correct I actually said us but since I cyah type to save meh life I really meant USA.

« Reply #64 on: August 21, 2011, 09:51:30 AM »
When yuh see Latas just rippin' through sides in the region, it's just a harsh reminder that we doh have players like that again jed....Nobody on T&T side doin' dem ting again...

And have to deal with other countries in the region ridiculing us.

But, in our own Trini parlance, "we look fuh dat"

« Reply #65 on: August 21, 2011, 10:09:19 AM »
they should show this vid to the current crop...

whey, this bring back memories...
 :beermug: Flex

« Reply #66 on: August 21, 2011, 12:02:55 PM »

Actually, the side he rip through that played in white was Honduras, where he beat 4 man and then got foul in the box.... 8)

Yeah - meant CONCACAF region...  :beermug:

« Reply #67 on: August 21, 2011, 12:33:25 PM »
Well, actually part off.. ...  :angel:

PS: Post will be merged with the others soon.
Classic !!!

« Reply #68 on: August 22, 2011, 05:57:11 AM »
Niceness Flex  !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #69 on: August 22, 2011, 02:18:32 PM »
Flex leonson scored a bicycle kick vs us in the gold cup and we lose 2-1 in that game do you have that video I dunno if it was the 95 gold cup  ...cant find it on the web at all :(

I think it was the 1991 Gold Cup:

http://www.rsssf.com/tables/91gc-full.html

« Reply #70 on: August 22, 2011, 04:38:52 PM »
Looking at that video clips showed that Gally did do a great job with that team. I was really impressed with Alibey. I did not see much of him until that game against the US in Torrance. Alibey had speed to burn and was giving the US players thunder. It is a pity he did not feature more prominently in the remaining games. I honestly was hoping Gally would have brought him on earlier in that fateful game. But it was not be. Hail the Strike Squad!!!!

« Reply #71 on: August 22, 2011, 07:14:45 PM »
Flex leonson scored a bicycle kick vs us in the gold cup and we lose 2-1 in that game do you have that video I dunno if it was the 95 gold cup  ...cant find it on the web at all :(

I think it was the 1991 Gold Cup:

http://www.rsssf.com/tables/91gc-full.html

Yep thats the one!

Re: Strike Squad Thread (Videos Included).
« Reply #72 on: August 24, 2011, 11:01:16 AM »
I been searching for that Jamerson goal vs guatemala in the stadium for years.
Flex  allyuh have access to highlights of the game vs vilnius zalgiris that they won 4-2 and the game vs Finlnd that they won 2-0?
Inspired shit.

Sorry, dont have that game....

« Reply #73 on: November 19, 2011, 07:23:02 AM »
Happy November 19th 1989 Anniversary.

Though, it was sorrow at the end, but for most parts it was unbelievable joy and unity.

Gally really brought the best out of the entire country and region.

« Reply #74 on: November 19, 2011, 07:39:05 AM »
Happy November 19th 1989 Anniversary.

Though, it was sorrow at the end, but for most parts it was unbelievable joy and unity.

Gally really brought the best out of the entire country and region.

Thanks 2 Nov 16 2005 2day is just another day.

« Reply #75 on: November 19, 2011, 12:36:21 PM »
The highs and lows of T&T football have all occurred in November.

This is a day of reflection

« Reply #76 on: November 22, 2011, 11:18:45 AM »
I could remember exactly what part of the stadium I sat in for most of them games...

I personally find that more people connect with the Strike Squad than the Soca Warriors, or even the 1973 team...
November 19th stirs more emotions for the football public than Nov 16th (I even had to double check the date).

What was it about this team ?  Was it  simply the first time the country was taken on a footballing adventure where they could be part of it (unlike the Haiti tournament which was a one-off tournament played away from home over a very short time)....or did they become immortal by actually losing that game? Kinda like when a hero dies at the end of a movie...

« Reply #77 on: September 20, 2016, 12:56:58 PM »
WATCH: Former Strike Squad forward Philbert Jones comments on the state of Trinidad and Tobago football

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/Gl6Lz3K8Ytw" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/Gl6Lz3K8Ytw</a>

« Reply #78 on: October 06, 2019, 09:06:47 PM »
WATCH: The Strike Squad - 30 Years Later

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/A8Jz_DZ-ENw" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/A8Jz_DZ-ENw</a>