March 28, 2024, 08:49:13 AM

Author Topic: HARRY'S WATER PARK  (Read 5069 times)

HARRY'S WATER PARK
« on: August 06, 2010, 08:33:35 AM »
Anybody have a number. Much appreciated

Offline Michael-j

Re: HARRY'S WATER PARK
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2010, 08:44:32 AM »
http://harryswaterpark.com/

I'm sure there's a contact number some where on there  :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2010, 09:21:14 AM »
http://harryswaterpark.com/

I'm sure there's a contact number some where on there  :beermug:

Thanks I know I can depend on his site.

« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2010, 09:22:53 AM »
6411 stop working?

« Reply #4 on: August 06, 2010, 09:49:55 AM »
6411 stop working?

FYI dey not listed thus I made d request on dis here site. I know some smart allick would have asked that.

« Reply #5 on: August 06, 2010, 09:58:47 AM »
Love the idea but I was hoping to see more of a better looking Water Park with nice picture, landscape and parking, etc etc.

They should have hired someone from the USA to really build one, maybe a small Great Adventure.

Harry's looks like a big Wild Foul Trust/Queenam Park.

Where is the giant slides, the aquarium, nice boats, rolla coasters with nice fishes, etc.

And the Hotel looks like a run down motel where you take women for two hours. Out side is ok, but the inside, the paint job, the lighting etc.

I am not comparing, but they could have done a better job.

Weary thery numbers are; 798-0049, 466-9748

Do they have any more water parks in T&T. ?

« Reply #6 on: August 06, 2010, 10:18:23 AM »
Love the idea but I was hoping to see more of a better looking Water Park with nice picture, landscape and parking, etc etc.

They should have hired someone from the USA to really build one, maybe a small Great Adventure.

Harry's looks like a big Wild Foul Trust/Queenam Park.

Where is the giant slides, the aquarium, nice boats, rolla coasters with nice fishes, etc.

And the Hotel looks like a run down motel where you take women for two hours. Out side is ok, but the inside, the paint job, the lighting etc.

I am not comparing, but they could have done a better job.

Weary thery numbers are; 798-0049, 466-9748

Do they have any more water parks in T&T. ?

Thxs I got d number from d site as 4 other water park I hear something bout 1 in Penal but no sure.

« Reply #7 on: August 06, 2010, 11:52:52 AM »
Fun Splash Water Park is in Debe.
Looks good to take the kids.

I looked through a gallery of Harry's.  There's a lot of unpainted concrete and the landscaping is also ugly.
They need to work on it.

« Reply #8 on: August 06, 2010, 04:30:56 PM »
from wat ah cing it look nice for ah good hangout the only thing ah find the water that have the tubes look green .

« Reply #9 on: August 06, 2010, 05:16:46 PM »
Fun Splash Water Park is in Debe.
Looks good to take the kids.

I looked through a gallery of Harry's.  There's a lot of unpainted concrete and the landscaping is also ugly.
They need to work on it.

Water Park waterless
« Reply #10 on: August 10, 2011, 09:48:02 PM »
Water Park waterless
By DARCEL CHOY Wednesday, August 10 2011

The popular recreational facility, Harry’s Water Park at Tabaquite Main Road, Rio Claro, has been shutdown by the Water and Sewerage Authority (WASA).

WASA yesterday revealed they have disconnected the water supply to the park after an illegal water connection was found.

In a statement yesterday, WASA said the operator of the park Harrypersad Ragoonanan is to appear before the Rio Claro Magistrates’ Court on September 27 to answer the charge of making an illegal water connection off the Authority’s 16 inch diameter ductile iron main.

WASA stated that investigations carried out over several months revealed that an illegal two inch PVC line was connected to a 16 inch transmission main as well as a four inch washout valve tapped directly into a WASA transmission main which was channelled, via gravity directly into the water park. They also found evidence of tampering with respect to its four inch washout valve located off a 12 inch PVC main close to the Park.

They said the park was being billed for usage of between 11,000 and 15,000 gallons of water per day but the Authority’s estimate puts actual usage at 30,000 gallons per day.

The Authority noted it was illegal to attach any pipe or apparatus or make any alterations to any pipeline belonging to them.

WASA said they have been taking action to crack down on the number of illegal connections to its pipeline network. Several exercises have been conducted throughout the country aimed at identifying removing and regularising such connections which impacts negatively on the Authority’s operations.

Attempts to contact Ragoonanan proved futile as calls to his cellphone went unanswered.

Re: Water Park waterless
« Reply #11 on: August 10, 2011, 10:02:14 PM »
Wey sah....Harry good yes. Man tap into WASA main line!?.....LOL.....Ah wonder if he hire ah engineer to do that? Or was he himself one night  with a pardnah ah hacksaw and ah pliers? Trinis eh easy.

Still government should have incentives for businesses like his to help prevent shit like that from happenning. Although it mighta make no difference still....

« Reply #12 on: August 10, 2011, 11:08:02 PM »
Wey sah....Harry good yes. Man tap into WASA main line!?.....LOL.....Ah wonder if he hire ah engineer to do that? Or was he himself one night  with a pardnah ah hacksaw and ah pliers? Trinis eh easy.

Still government should have incentives for businesses like his to help prevent shit like that from happenning. Although it mighta make no difference still....

Only incentive they need is some jail or a stiff fine... imagine de rest ah Trinidad subsidizing dis facker water bill... water he using tuh turn ah profit at that.

« Reply #13 on: August 11, 2011, 03:12:15 AM »

yuh cant prevent greed

« Reply #14 on: August 11, 2011, 02:03:20 PM »
I sure is a WASA employee self do that at the time of installation for a piece of change...

Same way yuh could ask the FLOW man to get yuh the box with all the channels and the hookup from he partner in HQ for an additional fee.

Or the TSTT man to run a extra land line box in another room.

« Reply #15 on: August 11, 2011, 02:44:31 PM »
I sure is a WASA employee self do that at the time of installation for a piece of change...

yep, to tap into a 12 inch main without incident yuh hadda know what yuh doin

« Reply #16 on: August 11, 2011, 03:08:58 PM »

sounds like you know how to handle a 12" main.  :devil:

« Reply #17 on: August 11, 2011, 03:46:52 PM »

allyuh like real shit oui :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ;D

« Reply #18 on: August 12, 2011, 11:14:46 AM »

;D ;D ;D