March 28, 2024, 09:21:49 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs India Game (21-Aug-11).  (Read 40253 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs India Game (21-Aug-11).
« Reply #90 on: August 20, 2011, 09:43:32 PM »
anyone know if the game being air

« Reply #91 on: August 20, 2011, 11:04:06 PM »
Psych allyuhself up and reflect on this my Warriors, before de game this weekend and before Bermuda after.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XqqMLWk2N9w&feature=related

Big up.

Who was the coach?  I forget.. ::)

« Reply #92 on: August 20, 2011, 11:22:42 PM »
Psych allyuhself up and reflect on this my Warriors, before de game this weekend and before Bermuda after.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XqqMLWk2N9w&feature=related

Big up.

Who was the coach?  I forget.. ::)

D FELLA WIT D FRO but he was still a GOATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

« Reply #93 on: August 20, 2011, 11:35:59 PM »
So it confirmed? 5pm Sunday?

The church appointment I thought I had to go get cancelled...my sister want to go with her friends...so I studying if i could find de money to go.

I fraid I go be vex.
        Take a chance go brave you might enjoy it,everybody going you might be lucky to get in,long time the national team eh play a game and Stern in the house,this is special.

The only thing that is special about this game is how much of a waste of time fete match this really is coming at the worst possible time!!

But as they say better a fete match as a so-called warm-up game for world cup qualifiers to help the guys get the rust out of their legs than no game at all after almost a year and we are about to start our so-called world cup qualifying campaign better known as “Road to Rio Claro” ©Flex!
« Last Edit: August 21, 2011, 10:52:09 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #94 on: August 21, 2011, 04:48:24 AM »

The church appointment I thought I had to go get cancelled...my sister want to go with her friends...so I studying if i could find de money to go.

I fraid I go be vex.
        Take a chance go brave you might enjoy it,everybody going you might be lucky to get in,long time the national team eh play a game and Stern in the house,this is special.

The only thing that is special about this game is how much of a waste of time fete match this really is coming at the worst possible time!!

But as they say better a fete match as a so-called warm-up game for world cup qualifiers to help the guys get the rust out of their legs than no game at almost a year and we are about to start our so-called world cup qualifying campaign better known as “Road to Rio Claro” ©Flex!
       Fete matches are never waste of time,they all have a purpose,we had one last week.What rust in legs you talking about,all those guys have been training with their teams,playing or warming bench with their teams for the paste month or two,we have to realize regardless of what our players eh ready for the big times.I didn't know it was our team,the other day it was JW/Camps/TTFF team make up your mind who's team it is. :devil: 

« Reply #95 on: August 21, 2011, 05:50:51 AM »
TV links?

« Reply #96 on: August 21, 2011, 07:59:16 AM »

I fraid I go be vex.

But as they say better a fete match as a so-called warm-up game for world cup qualifiers to help the guys get the rust out of their legs than no game at almost a year and we are about to start our so-called world cup qualifying campaign better known as “Road to Rio Claro” ©Flex!
       Fete matches are never waste of time,they all have a purpose,we had one last week.What rust in legs you talking about,all those guys have been training with their teams,playing or warming bench with their teams for the paste month or two,we have to realize regardless of what our players eh ready for the big times.I didn't know it was our team,the other day it was JW/Camps/TTFF team make up your mind who's team it is. :devil: 

Go on Coops.. the cobra biting dis morning :devil:

« Reply #97 on: August 21, 2011, 08:17:27 AM »
d Indian Captain..name

Climax Lawrence..... :rotfl:

And if said like "Chune Boy" it becomes even more believable.

« Reply #98 on: August 21, 2011, 08:32:11 AM »
Ill be there
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Re: Thread for the T&T vs India Game (24-Aug-11).
« Reply #99 on: August 21, 2011, 10:37:06 AM »
a man name climax on de india side?

ent dey have a fella on usa called break? ???

« Reply #100 on: August 21, 2011, 10:50:40 AM »

I fraid I go be vex.

Sorry Coop's, slip of the tongue, I stand corrected!
I should not have used the word 'our', what I should have said is 'your' in reference to whose team that is!!
Thanks for the correction!  :beermug:  :devil:
« Last Edit: August 21, 2011, 10:58:02 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #101 on: August 21, 2011, 11:19:48 AM »
First game in cyah remember how long, i think it was the CFU qualifiers in south. I cyah find meh juzzey  ???

I actually kinda excited, unfortunately these days is only sport that creates any kind of feel good spirit about the state of the country these days.

Just to see people dressed up in national colours cheering and booing for a single cause. At least for 90 minutes people forget about all the nonsense happening around us.

« Reply #102 on: August 21, 2011, 11:28:09 AM »
maybe i missed it, but what time is kick-off?

« Reply #103 on: August 21, 2011, 12:07:04 PM »
4pm Eastern

« Reply #104 on: August 21, 2011, 12:34:34 PM »
Ill be there

U go tell meh how it was.

« Reply #105 on: August 21, 2011, 12:41:44 PM »
TV links?

was just about to ask for that? ???

« Reply #106 on: August 21, 2011, 01:10:48 PM »
First game in cyah remember how long, i think it was the CFU qualifiers in south. I cyah find meh juzzey  ???

I actually kinda excited, unfortunately these days is only sport that creates any kind of feel good spirit about the state of the country these days.

Just to see people dressed up in national colours cheering and booing for a single cause. At least for 90 minutes people forget about all the nonsense happening around us.
       :thumbsup:Tell them G tell them,the effect this game has on people,Trini love they Football and nothing will stop them.

« Reply #107 on: August 21, 2011, 01:25:57 PM »
any1 have a stream? there shud be..i mean..come on, india d IT capital...

« Reply #108 on: August 21, 2011, 01:29:19 PM »

I think it coming on ESPN or ESPN2, if when you switch to ESPN and it not on, just wait they maybe finishing up with the Little League World Series (Portland vs Sienna Heights I think). FSC might show it delay.

« Reply #109 on: August 21, 2011, 01:31:43 PM »

I think it coming on ESPN or ESPN2, if when you switch to ESPN and it not on, just wait they maybe finishing up with the Little League World Series (Portland vs Sienna Heights I think). FSC might show it delay.

cool..didnt know it had all that coverage thanks

« Reply #110 on: August 21, 2011, 01:47:25 PM »

its not on espn or espn 2, check fsc, im going to check now

« Reply #111 on: August 21, 2011, 01:53:34 PM »

cool..didnt know it had all that coverage thanks

its not on fsc either today

you will have to find an indian link that is broadcasting the game to india from tt

« Reply #112 on: August 21, 2011, 01:55:47 PM »
elan gih we ah 6 for ah 9! and have we frantic frantic searching!

« Reply #113 on: August 21, 2011, 02:05:45 PM »
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Allyuh really get ketch wid dat meh boy

« Reply #114 on: August 21, 2011, 02:10:55 PM »
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Allyuh really get ketch wid dat meh boy

imagine its 2011 and the ttff cannot organize online streaming of the match with commentary >:(

« Reply #115 on: August 21, 2011, 02:13:29 PM »
Not even radio commentary??

« Reply #118 on: August 21, 2011, 02:26:16 PM »
ok so vibe ct 105 like the bringing the game
http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/thevibect105fm/

« Reply #119 on: August 21, 2011, 02:29:41 PM »
Game will be live on 105, 95.5 and 91.1fm.There will be a delayed telecast on CNMG...don't know what time though.