March 29, 2024, 06:19:29 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs India Game (21-Aug-11).  (Read 40278 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs India Game (21-Aug-11).
« Reply #210 on: August 21, 2011, 04:46:26 PM »
Roberts goal!!! 3-0

just cool go do like de Indian captain and change he name to Climax Cool!  :devil:

2 goals and an assist for Dazza!!!! One goal for Legend 14
« Last Edit: August 21, 2011, 04:49:19 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #211 on: August 21, 2011, 04:46:45 PM »
D R again

goal goal

« Reply #212 on: August 21, 2011, 04:46:54 PM »
3 IN DEY CRAW!!!!

« Reply #213 on: August 21, 2011, 04:46:58 PM »
Whey Just Cool??   :devil: ;D

« Reply #214 on: August 21, 2011, 04:47:16 PM »
roberts!!! Just Cool go be in heaven this evening  ;D

why latapy and the dentist refuse to play this man is beyond belief

« Reply #215 on: August 21, 2011, 04:47:23 PM »
So far our defence sounds a bit iffy and India could have easily been on equal terms,it could have been 2-2 so all who was laughing at India might just be a little surprised.
hush yuh ass.  next is fiji to feel we wrath then pakistan.

Then we could probably get a game with Nepal. lol. People surprised and cheering for 2 over India. We should give them about 4.

There are better quality teams that are in this region that can give T&T better preparation. We should be playing Venezuela and Panama at least. There football has caught up to us. And I am sure it will not be hard to get some games against them.

« Reply #218 on: August 21, 2011, 04:48:13 PM »
One more before the game done.....no less than 4 for me....

« Reply #219 on: August 21, 2011, 04:48:19 PM »
imagine latapy leave roberts off the team when me and jus cool was calling for him years now

« Reply #220 on: August 21, 2011, 04:50:44 PM »
I could score against india....at least 3. 

« Reply #221 on: August 21, 2011, 04:52:11 PM »
I shame to post this game on FB.  :-[

« Reply #222 on: August 21, 2011, 04:52:29 PM »
imagine latapy leave roberts off the team when me and jus cool was calling for him years now

Ah must give allyuh props especially just cool. cuz allyuh was really seein DR potential and what he cud add to the team. too bad past coaches was recognising his talent, but am sure he wud have no problem gettin on the first 11 for the next few games

« Reply #223 on: August 21, 2011, 04:54:59 PM »
So far our defence sounds a bit iffy and India could have easily been on equal terms,it could have been 2-2 so all who was laughing at India might just be a little surprised.
hush yuh ass.  next is fiji to feel we wrath then pakistan.
Beating India 3-0 with a bench team is good for TT and if we beat Fiji aqnd Pakistan 3-0 with our bench nothing wrong with dat.

« Reply #224 on: August 21, 2011, 04:56:01 PM »
Well done Warriors..... :devil:

« Reply #225 on: August 21, 2011, 04:56:10 PM »

Why?

« Reply #226 on: August 21, 2011, 04:57:15 PM »
Update - Full Time.

Game: - T&T 3 (Stern John 18-Pen, Darryl Roberts 46, 84) v India 0.

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - Marvin Phillip; Anthony Wolfe, Carlyle Mitchell, Seon Power, Akeem Adams; Hughtun Hector, Hayden Tinto (socawarriors.net), Densill Theobald (capt) (Akeil Guevera 86th), Andrei Pacheco; Stern John (Andre Toussaint 81st), Darryl Roberts (Juma Clarence 86th).

Coach: - Otto Pfister (Germany).

India: - Subrata Pal; Samir Naik, Raju Gaekwad, Gouramangi Singh (Sushil Singh 82nd), Debabrata Roy (Valeriano Rebello 86th); Steven Dias (Lalrindika Ralte 82nd), Climax Lawrence (capt) (Rocus Lamare 86th), Mehtab Hussain (Peter Carvalho 79th), Syed Nabi; Sunil Chettri, Jeje Lalpekhlua.

Coach: - Armando Colaco (India).

Attendance: - 2,000.

Referee: - Courtney Campbell (Jamaica).

Venue: - Hasley Crawford Stadium.

Weather: - 87°F (Scattered Clouds).
« Last Edit: August 21, 2011, 05:28:44 PM by Flex »

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #227 on: August 21, 2011, 04:57:50 PM »
we need some new commentators. These guys are incompetent for the positions they hold.
All American

« Reply #228 on: August 21, 2011, 04:58:23 PM »

Come nah man Gino...yuh have to give SocaWarriors.net/Warrior Nation credit here too.  We have been pushing for him to be included on the team through our interviews, web chats and behind the scenes as well.

« Reply #229 on: August 21, 2011, 04:59:24 PM »

Ah must give allyuh props especially just cool. cuz allyuh was really seein DR potential and what he cud add to the team. too bad past coaches was recognising his talent, but am sure he wud have no problem gettin on the first 11 for the next few games

actually in truth, ive been including roberts in our creative mid since his debut on the national team from years ago, also as a striker

roberts should be in the final 11 for every team

« Reply #230 on: August 21, 2011, 04:59:31 PM »

done do that already, i could careless what other people think. i love meh team and country.

btw according to wikipedia i saw that we in a tournament in colombia. we facing new zealand, kuwait and colombia. anybody hear anything of this? september 19, 25, and 28.

« Reply #231 on: August 21, 2011, 05:01:12 PM »

Come nah man Gino...yuh have to give SocaWarriors.net/Warrior Nation credit here too.  We have been pushing for him to be included on the team through our interviews, web chats and behind the scenes as well.

i remember yourself, flex and very few others breds, but not too many others in all honesty

in fact i get pong a few times for criticizing latapy for leaving roberts off the team
« Last Edit: August 21, 2011, 05:02:59 PM by Controversial »

« Reply #232 on: August 21, 2011, 05:02:02 PM »
3-0 TT

Best things about this game

(1) local squad not conceding a goal under some good pressure

(2) return of darryl roberts!!!

(3) possible overhaull of midfield with hector, hyland, birchall, molino, daniel, fojo and kevon carter

(3) marvin phillip now ready to fully replace ince, jack and shaka to become our next great keeper

(4) we should have a relatively youthful squad

« Reply #233 on: August 21, 2011, 05:03:13 PM »
USA Who? Mexico who? Bring on freaking Spain and Brazil.

« Reply #234 on: August 21, 2011, 05:03:57 PM »
3 goals and a clean sheet, I'll take that as we build for our WC campaign :beermug:

« Reply #235 on: August 21, 2011, 05:05:24 PM »

i remember yourself breds, but not too many others in all honesty

in fact i get pong a few times for criticizing latapy for leaving roberts off the team
[/b]

Was Roberts available to Latas? ..... Roberts  wasn't exactly lighting the world on fire when playing for T&T, he was good at times but mainly inconsistent

« Reply #236 on: August 21, 2011, 05:07:13 PM »
WE GOING BRAZIL!!!!

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :flamethrower: :duel: :challenge: :wavetowel: :party: :party: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

« Reply #237 on: August 21, 2011, 05:07:50 PM »
3-0 TT

Best things about this game

(1) local squad not conceding a goal under some good pressure

(2) return of darryl roberts!!!

(3) possible overhaull of midfield with hector, hyland, birchall, molino, daniel, fojo and kevon carter

(3) marvin phillip now ready to fully replace ince, jack and shaka to become our next great keeper

(4) we should have a relatively youthful squad

great post  :beermug:

« Reply #238 on: August 21, 2011, 05:08:02 PM »

i remember yourself breds, but not too many others in all honesty

[/b]

Was Roberts available to Latas? ..... Roberts  wasn't exactly lighting the world on fire when playing for T&T, he was good at times but mainly inconsistent

Who was lighting up at that time? No one. So six of one.....................

« Reply #239 on: August 21, 2011, 05:08:13 PM »

I feelin left out.
Search for posts with the text "Darryl" by user Peong.
I feel I could get the #2 supporter spot.