March 28, 2024, 01:07:00 PM

Author Topic: Khaleem Hyland signs with Belgian champions Racing Genk  (Read 12089 times)

Re: Khaleem Hyland signs with Belgian champions Racing Genk
« Reply #30 on: August 09, 2011, 06:49:44 PM »
Imagine a man gone Belgium to learn how to speak english with a foreign accent... ???

LOl...finally we have a real pro again as opposed to men who overseas but not really with no decent side.

« Reply #31 on: August 09, 2011, 07:55:39 PM »
Racing Quenk!!!!!! ;D

« Reply #32 on: August 09, 2011, 08:02:03 PM »
Imagine a man gone Belgium to learn how to speak english with a foreign accent... ???

LOl...finally we have a real pro again as opposed to men who overseas but not really with no decent side.
He have a dutch accent  ;D

« Reply #33 on: August 09, 2011, 09:04:01 PM »
Well ah like de poise, maturity and professionalism de yute showin...still trying to digest the English Dutch accent or is that the Dutch English accent

« Reply #34 on: August 09, 2011, 09:21:26 PM »
i like how he making an effort to speak the language.  i find it interesting that he say that he willing to play anywhere on the pitch to help the team...good mindset.

For real... how old is this yute again... 20-21?  He's incredibly poised and well-spoken, and diplomatic.  He hit all the right notes in that interview.  Dutch is supposedly one of the most difficult languages to learn so kudos to him on the effort, obviously he's been making the most of his 3 yrs in Belgium.

I notice that too... he still eh learn that it have ah 'h' in "think" and "thank" doh LOL

Offline BESBRAHN

• Football is life!
« Reply #35 on: August 09, 2011, 09:47:06 PM »
Great news...good box to box mid,played in the same Mucurapo side some years back with Atulla Guerra...actually thought Guerra was the better player but attitude play a big part where you reach...when we played England in the stadium Capello singled out Highland and wanted to know his name..

« Reply #36 on: August 09, 2011, 10:06:09 PM »
Great news...good box to box mid,played in the same Mucurapo side some years back with Atulla Guerra...actually thought Guerra was the better player but attitude play a big part where you reach...when we played England in the stadium Capello singled out Highland and wanted to know his name..

guerra is a better player, corneal ruined guerra's chances by benching him because he from john john and they hold that against the youth

why you think men dislike corneal so much, guerra should have been out of trini long time playing football with a big club >:(

« Reply #37 on: August 09, 2011, 10:07:01 PM »
All the best Hyland. Make the best of it :beermug:

« Reply #38 on: August 09, 2011, 10:44:08 PM »

I think men does forget a lot of people don't really speak standard English in Trini.  Our dialect could be very far from formal English, so when men go abroad and they have to speak English, is like learning a new language, and you pick up the accent of the local tongue.  Not defending de man, but it happens.

Offline Jay10

« Reply #39 on: August 09, 2011, 11:19:38 PM »

guerra is a better player, corneal ruined guerra's chances by benching him because he from john john and they hold that against the youth

why you think men dislike corneal so much, guerra should have been out of trini long time playing football with a big club >:(

Guerra was dropped for that match because the 'skipper' decided that he wanted a sweat...

« Reply #40 on: August 09, 2011, 11:35:27 PM »
well done youth

play de fitball ( thats why you got this move)

Ladies and GENKelemen...My Khaleem Hyland

« Reply #41 on: August 09, 2011, 11:41:24 PM »

why you think men dislike corneal so much, guerra should have been out of trini long time playing football with a big club Angry

Contro...dais shit...if you only know how much Anton did to get Guerra on that U 20 team....

and YES..i do think that Guerra is a better player than Hyland... but latas better than kenwyne Jones...so what the ass yuh saying   

« Reply #42 on: August 09, 2011, 11:45:48 PM »
lol @ this guerra thing .... anyway it's great to see Hyland moving up ... is a real reflection on the youth well played ... well played!!!

« Reply #43 on: August 10, 2011, 07:27:22 AM »
Well spoken young man.... I like this kid... Hopefully he could really do well at Genk and above all help T&T....

« Reply #44 on: August 10, 2011, 07:44:40 AM »
 :applause: :applause:

« Reply #45 on: August 10, 2011, 09:20:25 AM »
Finally some good news...

I wouldn't get on his case too much for the accent. When I had to speak english to native french speakers for whatever reason I found myself automatically speaking it with a French accent.

Is only bosses like Jason Scotland could continue to do what they normally does under any circumstances  ;D

Congrats man. Keep up the hard work and represent.
(when we start to cuss yuh for not coming back for meaningless friendlies with India and Wasa FC I hope yuh back broad)

« Reply #46 on: August 10, 2011, 09:30:47 AM »
De man have a fresh water something accent and is only 2 years he they....

Lard....

Anyhow, good luck and doh fraid to bull them Belgium thing until they belch.

« Reply #47 on: August 10, 2011, 10:15:13 AM »

I wouldn't get on his case too much for the accent. When I had to speak english to native french speakers for whatever reason I found myself automatically speaking it with a French accent.

really?!!..well that is...odd
 the human brain is a hell of ah ting yes.....

« Reply #48 on: August 10, 2011, 10:59:45 AM »
i like how he making an effort to speak the language.  i find it interesting that he say that he willing to play anywhere on the pitch to help the team...good mindset.

For real... how old is this yute again... 20-21?  He's incredibly poised and well-spoken, and diplomatic.  He hit all the right notes in that interview.  Dutch is supposedly one of the most difficult languages to learn so kudos to him on the effort, obviously he's been making the most of his 3 yrs in Belgium.

I notice that too... he still eh learn that it have ah 'h' in "think" and "thank" doh LOL

Many Dutch when speaking English ... often say "tink" ...

« Reply #49 on: August 10, 2011, 11:06:17 AM »
Big team

I am glad for de man ..but aren't we going a little overboard here ? " Big team " Racing Genk ?? ...

« Reply #50 on: August 10, 2011, 12:49:38 PM »
Congrats to dis man  :beermug: Hope he takes all this improvement from club to country.

« Reply #51 on: August 10, 2011, 12:55:14 PM »
Big team

I am glad for de man ..but aren't we going a little overboard here ? " Big team " Racing Genk ?? ...
arent they d Belgian champions  ???

« Reply #52 on: August 10, 2011, 01:17:20 PM »

Fresh water FrancKee...

Many Dutch when speaking English ... often say "tink" ...

Oh okay... didn't know that.  But that said, even his 'phrasing' in English, the intonation, rhythm, vocal inflection... seems to be tinged by the Dutch, so if what you say is indeed true then it only adds to my initial suspicion that the "accent" is genuine.

« Reply #53 on: August 10, 2011, 02:45:30 PM »
Was a bit surprised by the accent but when you spend a long time abroad surrounded  by second lang. Eng. speakers and have to speak the local dialect a lot, it does affect your accent a bit depending on how intense the situation is.

However, the depth of his accent was still quite a surprise.

« Reply #54 on: August 10, 2011, 08:16:24 PM »
Big team

arent they d Belgian champions  ???

sorry I forgot big like small is relative ... guess when I use the words " big team " i refer to something different ....my bad .

« Reply #55 on: August 10, 2011, 09:05:31 PM »

ves, ze uman maind vorks in meesteerius vays...

« Reply #56 on: August 10, 2011, 09:08:43 PM »

Fresh water FrancKee...

nice one

« Reply #57 on: August 10, 2011, 09:26:04 PM »

I think men does forget a lot of people don't really speak standard English in Trini.  Our dialect could be very far from formal English, so when men go abroad and they have to speak English, is like learning a new language, and you pick up the accent of the local tongue.  Not defending de man, but it happens.

Quite true. Not sure if it applies to Khaleem, but quite true.

« Reply #58 on: August 10, 2011, 09:28:28 PM »

Sometimes this is expedient. Sometimes it just happens.

« Reply #59 on: August 10, 2011, 09:32:12 PM »
De man have a fresh water something accent and is only 2 years he they....

Lard....

Anyhow, good luck and doh fraid to bull them Belgium thing until they belch.