March 28, 2024, 01:31:59 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Bermuda Game (02-Sept-11).  (Read 88349 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Bermuda Game (02-Sept-11).
« Reply #510 on: September 02, 2011, 04:01:29 PM »

« Reply #511 on: September 02, 2011, 04:01:32 PM »
So with all the defenders in the TT Pro League, we really don't have a defender who could defend better than Carlos?
Carlos is the number 10 we lookin for!

« Reply #512 on: September 02, 2011, 04:01:57 PM »
pelleruud say limited chances

could be because of the lack of a creative presence in the mid, will have to wait and see after i watch the match

HardHectorist

zero football intelligence as usual from fair weather fans  8)

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #513 on: September 02, 2011, 04:02:19 PM »
Sounds like were really missing Jlloyd on the left side.

« Reply #514 on: September 02, 2011, 04:02:38 PM »
Like Pfister like Tinto breds . . . it sounds like the midfield is clogged by the Bermudians.

i can't believe hector is not on this side >:(

oh gosh you...first it was Hardest then Guerra and now yuh new man crush is Hector... cool it nah man....

who is the creative mid genius?

you were among those who say the same thing when i asked for darryl roberts, now your quiet like a mouse

Are you TI reincarnated?

ahm...

« Reply #515 on: September 02, 2011, 04:03:22 PM »
3 points is 3 points...we just need to gel now :beermug:

« Reply #516 on: September 02, 2011, 04:03:26 PM »
i honestly believe dem commentators sharing mics because some of dem men sounding far away

« Reply #517 on: September 02, 2011, 04:04:44 PM »
Congrats T&T. Good goalkeeping from the Bermuda custodian. Ball hit posts twice. Just curious- I thought Hyland was suppose  to be our creative midfielder.

« Reply #518 on: September 02, 2011, 04:04:53 PM »
congrats warriors, 3 points!!!! now let the post-mortem begin .....

Touches, geh we something~

« Reply #519 on: September 02, 2011, 04:05:06 PM »

could be because of the lack of a creative presence in the mid, will have to wait and see after i watch the match

HardHectorist

So Pfister have zero football intelligence too? Or he fighting down them men? I surprised you ent add Jagdeosingh to your love list.

« Reply #520 on: September 02, 2011, 04:05:08 PM »
Come Touches lemme read your report...I'm taking these commentators word with a grain of salt

« Reply #521 on: September 02, 2011, 04:05:21 PM »
Sounds like were really missing Jlloyd on the left side.

You right, but how can we be successful if we going to be dependent on one or two players ? We need to have enough GOOD players to rotate in and out the team. Do we have enough ?

« Reply #522 on: September 02, 2011, 04:05:26 PM »
Concretizing   the team

« Reply #523 on: September 02, 2011, 04:05:28 PM »
is concretizing ah word???  de man say we need to concretize the team

Offline Born Again!

« Reply #524 on: September 02, 2011, 04:05:33 PM »
I will take the 3 points. I think that these games will allow us to get the best 11 together. We need to get our act together but we have time to sort things out. Stand outs. Roberts, Power and it seems like Daniel added something. Stern did what he does best and showed lots of heart in light of the death of his mum. Looking forward to the late feed on CTV. Can Warner be as poor as the commentators indicated???

« Reply #525 on: September 02, 2011, 04:05:39 PM »
Congrats T&T. Good goalkeeping from the Bermuda custodian. Ball hit posts twice. Just curious- I thought Hyland was suppose  to be our creative midfielder.

who said that ???

hes a defensive mid/holding mid, he has never been looked at as a creative mid

Offline eyezahspy

« Reply #526 on: September 02, 2011, 04:05:47 PM »
1-0? Against Bermuda? At home? Mess...  

« Reply #527 on: September 02, 2011, 04:06:01 PM »

« Reply #528 on: September 02, 2011, 04:06:19 PM »
It wasn't what we expected but we hope that with this match under our belt things could or should get better.This team hasn't had any playing time together and it showed,lets hope Mr.Pfister dont play people out of position.

« Reply #529 on: September 02, 2011, 04:06:29 PM »
I will take the 3 points. I think that these games will allow us to get the best 11 together. We need to get our act together but we have time to sort things out. Stand outs. Roberts, Power and it seems like Daniel added something. Stern did what he does best and showed lots of heart in light of the death of his mum. Looking forward to the late feed on CTV. Can Warner be as poor as the commentators indicated???

what time is the feed coming on CTV?

« Reply #530 on: September 02, 2011, 04:07:13 PM »
It will get better...... :devil:
Thanks for the win Warriors

« Reply #531 on: September 02, 2011, 04:07:17 PM »
Concretizing   the team

oh larrrdoooo. ah was thinkin de same ting.! dem fellas win yes.

Offline Yogi

« Reply #532 on: September 02, 2011, 04:07:44 PM »

I agree, not happy, was expecting more. We might make the next round but I don't see us getting past those teams.  >:(

« Reply #533 on: September 02, 2011, 04:08:02 PM »

Definition of CONCRETIZE

transitive verb: to make concrete, specific, or definite <tried to concretize his ideas>

First Known Use of CONCRETIZE: 1884

« Reply #534 on: September 02, 2011, 04:08:04 PM »
onto Barbados....

« Reply #535 on: September 02, 2011, 04:09:00 PM »

Them fellahs is de worse yes  :-[

« Reply #536 on: September 02, 2011, 04:09:36 PM »

Definition of CONCRETIZE

transitive verb: to make concrete, specific, or definite <tried to concretize his ideas>

First Known Use of CONCRETIZE: 1884

i going to use this one in ah work meeting  ;D

« Reply #537 on: September 02, 2011, 04:09:41 PM »

HardHectorist

So Pfister have zero football intelligence too? Or he fighting down them men? I surprised you ent add Jagdeosingh to your love list.

just shows your lack of football intelligence yet again, jagdeo is a ball winner, i never asked for him on the side in a creative role

when fellahs like big mag, shotta and jus cool repeat what i am saying, men will agree and discuss it, but since it coming from a poster who don't like you will talk your nonsense as usual

your predictable  8)

« Reply #538 on: September 02, 2011, 04:11:48 PM »

8)

« Reply #539 on: September 02, 2011, 04:13:14 PM »
Pray we make thru this group!!!!