March 28, 2024, 05:30:32 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Barbados Game (06-Sept-11)  (Read 79513 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Barbados Game (06-Sept-11)
« on: August 11, 2011, 07:37:53 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the World Cup qualifying game vs Barbados (September-6th) in Barbados will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Live Links.
i95.5fm.

Possible TV Viewing.
To be updated.

T&T Squad:

Goalkeepers
1.Marvin Phillip (Joe Public), 21.Anthony Warner (Wellington Phoenix).

Defenders
6.Julius James (Columbus Crew), 20.Seon Power (North East Stars), 4.Akeem Adams (T&TEC), 17.Anthony Wolfe (North East Stars), Carlyle Mitchell (Joe Public).

Midfielders
11.Carlos Edwards (Ipswich Town), 5.Andre Boucard (York City), 8.Khaleem Hyland (KRC Genk), 7.Christopher Birchall (LA Galaxy), 3.Jake Thomson (Kettering Town), 13.Lester Peltier (AS Trencin), 19.Keon Daniel (Philadelphia Union), 2.Clyde Leon (Deportiva Itagui), 10.Hayden Tinto (Joe Public), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA).

Forwards
9.Kenwyne Jones (capt) (Stoke City), 12.Darryl Roberts (North East Stars), Andre Toussaint (Joe Public).

Head Coach
Otto Pfister (Germany).

Barbados Squad:

Goalkeepers
1.Jason Boxill (Paradise SC), Bentley Springer (Technico).

Defenders
2.Barry Skette (capt) (Barbados Defence Force), 4.Omar Archer (Brittons Hill), 6.Kadeem Atkins, 7.Carl Joseph (Notre Dame), 12.Jason Lovell (Barbados Defence Force), Ramuel Miller (Weymouth Wales), Jonathan Straker (Barbados Defence Force).

Midfielders
8.Renaldo Marques (Gall Hill), 10.Norman Forde (Youth Milan FC), 17.Louis Moss (Wrexham), Mario Harte.

Forwards
9.Riviere Williams (Brittons Hill), 14.Kyle Gibson (Notre Dame), 16.Dwayne Mars (Quinnipiac Bobcats), 13.Craig Worell, 15.Jonathan Nurse (Dagenham & Redbridge).

Head Coach
Colin Forde (Barbados)

More updates to follow so keep checking back.
« Last Edit: September 04, 2011, 05:36:01 AM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Barbados Game (09-Sept-11)
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2011, 05:04:36 PM »
I just want to say this will be a very tough game for T&T if Barbados bring all of their eligible players from around the world.

« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2011, 09:12:19 PM »
I just want to say this will be a very tough game for T&T if Barbados bring all of their eligible players from around the world.

Because we haven't played together in a while, almost ANY team will give us a tough time. International football is about ALWAYS bringing your best. I hope NO ONE is taking these teams lightly. We can't afford to.

I can only hope that as the nation evolves, we (as a people/culture) learn to take things a lot more seriously. One of the things I admire about the Americans is that they tend to work hard and play/party hard. But T&T seems to master the latter.

But we have been fortunate.

« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2011, 08:58:51 AM »
is this a home or away fixture?

« Reply #4 on: August 25, 2011, 03:39:52 PM »
Which Local Station showing this game?

« Reply #5 on: August 25, 2011, 03:56:55 PM »
Station? boy jump on ah plane and go and spend two days in bim, after all yuh only 25 mins away by air and it's only $9.00 US on red jet.

take ah bath in some nice blue waters instead ah dat maracas grey water for ah change, and eat some flying fish and coco and drink some strong Mt gay and banks and enjoy the game eh. yuh could get the caricom rates on most hotels, just walk wid a T&T passport and yuh safe.

after the game yuh could hit harbor lights and wine up on some young fresh sweet high color bajan gyul, yuh young, live ah little. ;)   :beermug:

« Last Edit: August 25, 2011, 05:34:51 PM by just cool »

« Reply #6 on: August 25, 2011, 04:28:50 PM »
is this a home or away fixture?

Think its away!

Greetings.
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the World Cup qualifying game vs Barbados (September-9th) in Barbados will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

« Reply #7 on: August 25, 2011, 07:17:03 PM »
Station? boy jump on ah plane and go and spend two days in bim, after all yuh only 25 mins away by air and it's only $9.00 US on red jet.

take ah bath in some nice blue waters instead ah dat maracas grey water for ah change, and eat some flying fish and coco and drink some strong Mt gay and banks and enjoy the game eh. yuh could get the caricom rates on most hotels, just walk wid a T&T passport and yuh safe.

after the game yuh could hit harbor lights and wine up on some young fresh sweet high color bajan gyul, yuh young, live ah little. ;)   :beermug:

did all that 4 weeks ago during cropover my boy...  funds done lol

Red Jet is a tief head too.. the price ended up being like 200us.. went up on Caribbean for less

Cant make it .. would have loved to gone.. some local channel better bring it

« Reply #8 on: August 25, 2011, 07:24:51 PM »
6 points after this game

« Reply #9 on: August 25, 2011, 10:01:28 PM »
6 points after this game

With confidence high and no injuries

« Reply #10 on: August 26, 2011, 01:59:10 AM »

did all that 4 weeks ago during cropover my boy...  funds done lol

Red Jet is a tief head too.. the price ended up being like 200us.. went up on Caribbean for less

Cant make it .. would have loved to gone.. some local channel better bring it
Well lets hope they bring it live for both our sakes, or maybe someone could post ah link @ least.

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Barbados Game (06-Sept-11)
« Reply #11 on: September 03, 2011, 09:36:31 AM »
Jason Boxhill
Ramuel Miller
Barry Skeete
Jonathan Straker
Omar Archer
Louis Moss
Norman Forde
Renaldo Marquez
Riviere Williams
Mario Harte
Jonathan Nurse

« Last Edit: September 06, 2011, 08:04:13 PM by Flex »

« Reply #12 on: September 03, 2011, 09:38:17 AM »
Well if they play us with that 4-3-3 nonsense, then we will handle them for sure. 

I wonder how they played against Guyana in the 2-0 defeat. 

Offline WASAforPFL

« Reply #13 on: September 03, 2011, 10:25:10 AM »

Booking my flights today, any idea if we can buy tix for the game online or in T&T?

« Reply #14 on: September 03, 2011, 10:54:51 AM »
What time is kickoff (EST)?

« Reply #15 on: September 03, 2011, 10:57:46 AM »
What time is kickoff (EST)?

Boi Patriot want 2 know as well.

« Reply #16 on: September 03, 2011, 11:01:30 AM »
Barbados was certain to play all their overseas players but they still get a cutarse from Guyana,I cant see us losing to anybody in our group after our first practice match against a potential banana skin Bermuda.

« Reply #17 on: September 03, 2011, 11:22:14 AM »
I don't mind taking another 1-0 in this match too.  Keep us under the radar and keep we head small.  After watching USA and CR last night.  CR won 1-0.   :o  Second rounds will be fire. 

« Reply #18 on: September 03, 2011, 01:41:52 PM »
I don't mind taking another 1-0 in this match too.  Keep us under the radar and keep we head small.  After watching USA and CR last night.  CR won 1-0.   :o  Second rounds will be fire. 

psychology....

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #19 on: September 03, 2011, 02:08:18 PM »

If we make it through these games, then IMO, the countries to worry about at the next levels are Mexico, Costa Rica and the USA.

Of the Central American countries, we need to be concerned about Panama and Costa Rica. I don't think we have that much to fear from Honduras; they are heavily over-rated at the moment. I've seen the Hondurans play their last few games and I can tell you that we need to be more afraid of Jamaica than Honduras. The Hondurans are playing terrible football right now.

So, it's time for T&T to right the ship, setup some training camps and play plenty of international friendlies. We have the right coach, we just need to help him out!

« Reply #20 on: September 03, 2011, 03:35:30 PM »
Barbados was certain to play all their overseas players but they still get a cutarse from Guyana,I cant see us losing to anybody in our group after our first practice match against a potential banana skin Bermuda.
They actually ended up only bringing 3 players from England, 1 from League Two, 1 from the Conference, and 1 from somewhere around Tier 10.  They all played though.  They have Emmerson Boyce (Wigan), Paul Ifill (Wellington Phoenix, former Millwall), and Jonathan Forte (Southampton) who have played for them before but I guess the BFA lost Boyce and Ifill's passports so they couldn't (this also happened with all three of these players last October during the Caribbean Cup).  They have a couple of other guys who play professionally as well as a bunch of guys who could play for them if they wanted, including Fitz Hall (QPR) who they called up but I guess never showed.
« Last Edit: September 03, 2011, 03:40:18 PM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #21 on: September 03, 2011, 04:46:47 PM »
Now how do you prepare for a team when the coach change up where de players play?...... interesting.

« Reply #22 on: September 03, 2011, 04:49:17 PM »
In for for the Barbados/T&T game can be found here... if yuh on Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Barbados-Football-Association/198219910191902

For those of you who NOT on FB, here it is:-

the first leg game between Barbados versus Trinidad & Tobago will be played on the 6th of September at the National Stadium, Waterford, St. Michael for 4 pm

Tickets will be sold at sports and games from today. The prices are $5 school children, $15 A, B, C & D stands and $20 VIP (Louis Lynch Stand). On the match day tickets will be sold at the Netball Stadium opposite the National Stadium.

I on the 6am CAL flight over, just need to get my match ticket now and I'll be inside.

Offline ON DE BLOCK

« Reply #23 on: September 03, 2011, 04:58:49 PM »
im not worried about b'dos but guyana because with so many guyanese in tnt there's no home and away with them really.

« Reply #24 on: September 03, 2011, 05:22:28 PM »
Just heard on Bajan news the match will be at 4 PM

« Reply #25 on: September 03, 2011, 05:35:46 PM »
the first leg game between Barbados versus Trinidad & Tobago will be played on the 6th of September at the National Stadium, Waterford, St. Michael for 4 pm

4 PM? Dey have curfew too or wha?  ;D

« Reply #26 on: September 03, 2011, 05:38:09 PM »

will the game be televised live?

« Reply #27 on: September 03, 2011, 05:38:30 PM »

I now thinking the same thing....

« Reply #28 on: September 03, 2011, 05:39:47 PM »

nah dey realise how we play at 4:00

« Reply #29 on: September 03, 2011, 05:43:38 PM »
Just heard on Bajan news the match will be at 4 PM
Thanks for that info you gave on the Bim players that were supposed to play and as much as i respect the overseas players I dont think there will be nuff time for them to trouble TT,as you saw with TT,it takes time to gel and we have a higher calibre of players.In recent times Bajan football has been in the doldrums so to speak,surely that mottley selection cant trouble us.Guyana ress 2 pon dem so I am going for a 4-0 beat dung of Bim.I think that by the time we are through this group our team would be about 90% sorted,the jigsaw should be fixed by then.