March 28, 2024, 09:03:13 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Barbados Game (06-Sept-11)  (Read 79526 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Barbados Game (06-Sept-11)
« Reply #420 on: September 06, 2011, 08:19:08 PM »
Guyana 2 Bermuda 1 FT
According to the FIFA score board the game still playing.

they had Guyana leading 2-1 in the '53 but Khano Smith score for Bermuda in the '90   ???

« Reply #421 on: September 06, 2011, 08:20:32 PM »
Wham patriot, give us something nah. seriously though, give we ah lil game analysis nah like the touches does, we will call it the patriot act.  :devil:

« Reply #422 on: September 06, 2011, 08:27:39 PM »
Is this round six games home and away, or just 3 games?

6: home and away.

Thus that makes Guyana the head of our group as of rite now (Remember Only one team from each group qualifies for the 3rd round)
Guyana is not ahead , they have scored 4 and conceded one , we scored 3 and conceded none so we are level on points and goals with ah make shift defense. don't worry, JLLoyd and primus will be in the mix if all next month if all goes well.

updated table

« Reply #423 on: September 06, 2011, 08:28:15 PM »
slow and steady win d race...........men especially  u pro have to stop living in d past,

If ignorant both of your enemy and yourself, you are certain to be in peril.
Sun Tzu

under estimate dem an' overrate we at yuh own risk mih breddar

« Reply #424 on: September 06, 2011, 08:28:23 PM »
Wham patriot, give us something nah. seriously though, give we ah lil game analysis nah like the touches does, we will call it the patriot act.  :devil:

Patriot is de first man had ever start to give we reports...
In fact de best report ever i see post was Patriot Jabloteh - Chicago Fire game in about 04

sometime after dat Touches take over

« Reply #425 on: September 06, 2011, 08:30:04 PM »
guyana and bermuda draw!!?

« Reply #426 on: September 06, 2011, 08:35:53 PM »
I LUV goin through a game thread after a game. Dem Bajans nearly make meh crash d car wit d goal that Keon score and dey say Bim.

Patriot said we look BADDDDDDDDDDDDDD. He will post 2mor.

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #427 on: September 06, 2011, 08:39:36 PM »
guyana and bermuda draw!!?
i think gt win 2-1

« Reply #428 on: September 06, 2011, 08:42:03 PM »
slow and steady win d race...........men especially  u pro have to stop living in d past,

Sun Tzu

agreed...... Guyana only have 1 more game at home and its against us and 3 away games

« Reply #429 on: September 06, 2011, 08:43:39 PM »
Guyana 2 Bermuda 1 FT
According to the FIFA score board the game still playing.

they had Guyana leading 2-1 in the '53 but Khano Smith score for Bermuda in the '90   ???

ah hadda check this !

« Reply #430 on: September 06, 2011, 09:01:14 PM »
2-1 gt

« Reply #431 on: September 06, 2011, 09:05:01 PM »
Patriot said we look BADDDDDDDDDDDDDD

i sort of thought this as well...yes its only radio... but i know our players names.. and they were not being called lots of times in sequence...

and radio could tell me Wolfe to Jones many times...... that's right back to center forward..so...'

early days... good 6 points... but that "balance" still not right...and i don't mean Carlos at left back...da da da ...

plenty "unbalanced'  parts of the team... one is K Jones... one is Wolfe ( big one)... one is Roberts ( left)... one is the twin needed for Birchall... and also a "set" back four...which we cant have now...but that a "team" within a "team"...

also... no way we can survive the later stages playing 4-4-2... even though i think we played 4-2-3-1 or 4-5-1 today... and thats where the "one" up front will either "save" us or "kill" us

for all the laugh and waste down we give men like Cyd, Dog,Avery, Bleeder, Stern,Scotty, Sammy,Ince,Jack,.... sit back and watch.....

we have no idea how "BIG"... them men above.....plus the "massive" talents of Latas,Yorke and Stern meant to TnT....

but saying that...we have to make these players work...and I do believe Otto Matic can bring this bunch into a "fighting unit"..cause thats what it will take...forget knock and brand..is fu#king blood....

yuh want world Cup??...get ready to cry, rejoice and all the possible emotions involved...
who cant take it...get out "NOW".....

anyhow...thanks to tnt.. I go on Tour to the UK from Fri Sept 9th to Oct 13th....
 and last time i did that... i left with Bermuda beating us 1-2... so ah will take this...

cant believe i missing a home game on the 11th Oct.. I need to fire my manager for not checking the tnt football calender first....say what...Camps dont even know it...

so UK based... check a gig if you can....

Gig dates and Venues

Friday 9th September at ..The Hope and Anchor, Islington,London ( 8pm)
Wed 14th Sept at... Undertone, Cardiff.
Sat 17th Sept at...The Bumper, Liverpool.
Tues 20th Sept at ..Proud Galleries, Camden,London
Thur 22nd Sept.. Lochinvar,Scotland
Fri 23rd Sept.. Mad hatters, Inverness, Scotland.
Sat 24th Sept,.. Behind The Wall, Falkirk,Scotland.
Mon 26th Sept,.."The Watering Hole"
Hillhead Halls of Residence, Aberdeen UNI
Wed 28th Sept...Dog House,.Dundee
Thur 29th Sept...Whistlebinkies, Edinburgh
Fri 30th Sept.. The BOX, Glasgow.
Sun 2nd Oct, ..The Flask, Saltcoats, Ayrshire,Scotland
Sat 8th Oct ...The Dublin Castle, Camden,London
Sun 9th Oct.... The Yardbird Jazz Club , Birmingham ( Free Entry)

More cities and venues to be confirmed soon ( will update)

Brighton,Bristol,Manchester,Leeds,Oxford,Norwich,Cambridge

« Reply #432 on: September 06, 2011, 09:12:24 PM »
The goals will come against Guyana. 

« Reply #433 on: September 06, 2011, 09:21:32 PM »
So just backtracking for a second...

Dem commentators really eat KFC in de studio???

« Reply #434 on: September 06, 2011, 09:25:51 PM »
So just backtracking for a second...

Dem commentators really eat KFC in de studio???

look like royal castle to me

Offline madness

« Reply #435 on: September 06, 2011, 09:27:48 PM »
hey check this game out brazil vs ghana. look at de score http://livetv.ru/en/showvideo/70775/ if u c ball.

« Reply #436 on: September 06, 2011, 09:40:37 PM »
Having looked at some of the scores there is nuff proof that the weaker teams have caught up with the big boys in CONCACAF.Belize 1 Guatemala 2,Cayman Island 0 El Salvador0,Curasao 2 Haiti 3,Guyana APPEARS TO BE DOING BETTER AGAINST OPPONENTS WE STRUGGLED TO BEAT.There is no sure thing in CONCACAF,that is long time ting.
Before allyuh jump out the window, lets see how they do on the road. they had two home games and they seem to protect they home field advantage. now the road awaits.

Did you not forecast that Guyana won't beat Bermuda?  ::)

« Reply #437 on: September 06, 2011, 09:52:25 PM »

i sort of thought this as well...yes its only radio... but i know our players names.. and they were not being called lots of times in sequence...

and radio could tell me Wolfe to Jones many times...... that's right back to center forward..so...'

early days... good 6 points... but that "balance" still not right...and i don't mean Carlos at left back...da da da ...

plenty "unbalanced'  parts of the team... one is K Jones... one is Wolfe ( big one)... one is Roberts ( left)... one is the twin needed for Birchall... and also a "set" back four...which we cant have now...but that a "team" within a "team"...

also... no way we can survive the later stages playing 4-4-2... even though i think we played 4-2-3-1 or 4-5-1 today... and thats where the "one" up front will either "save" us or "kill" us

for all the laugh and waste down we give men like Cyd, Dog,Avery, Bleeder, Stern,Scotty, Sammy,Ince,Jack,.... sit back and watch.....

we have no idea how "BIG"... them men above.....plus the "massive" talents of Latas,Yorke and Stern meant to TnT....

but saying that...we have to make these players work...and I do believe Otto Matic can bring this bunch into a "fighting unit"..cause thats what it will take...forget knock and brand..is fu#king blood....

yuh want world Cup??...get ready to cry, rejoice and all the possible emotions involved...

anyhow...thanks to tnt.. I go on Tour to the UK from Fri Sept 9th to Oct 13th....
 and last time i did that... i left with Bermuda beating us 1-2... so ah will take this...

cant believe i missing a home game on the 11th Oct.. I need to fire my manager for not checking the tnt football calender first....say what...Camps dont even know it...

Gig dates and Venues

Friday 9th September at ..The Hope and Anchor, Islington,London ( 8pm)

All d best BM. WCQ is not for d peeps wit heart trouble.

« Reply #438 on: September 06, 2011, 09:54:52 PM »
Is this round six games home and away, or just 3 games?

6: home and away.

Thus that makes Guyana the head of our group as of rite now (Remember Only one team from each group qualifies for the 3rd round)
Guyana is not ahead , they have scored 4 and conceded one , we scored 3 and conceded none so we are level on points and goals with ah make shift defense. don't worry, JLLoyd and primus will be in the mix if all next month if all goes well.

Yuh wrong!!
Check the table now: http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/nccamerica/standings/index.html

Now allyuh starting to see why I was moaning about all them scoring chances we throw away against Barbados and why I wanted us to score at least 3 in that game!

If we slip up in our next game against Guyana then we could be in serious trouble so we better beat them and beat them good when we meet them if we have any ambition of topping the group!

Ah go stay quiet for now because fellas here find I am being too pessimistic when all I am being is realistic and expressing my worry!
« Last Edit: September 06, 2011, 10:42:28 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #439 on: September 06, 2011, 10:11:18 PM »

Sun Tzu

Use allyuh brain nah man!
I not underestimating nobody!! Is allyuh who underestimating other teams!!

I am worried that we may not cross it against Guyana and was hoping that we score at least 3 against Barbados to beef up our goal difference while we had the opportunity!!
All them easy chances against Barbados that we fail to score could easily come back to hunt us!
Check the table now: http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/nccamerica/standings/index.html

Wanting your team to have a killer instinct is not the same as underestimating your opponents, in fact it’s just the opposite but like some ah allyuh just too dumb to understand that!

Allyuh condemn me for moaning the fact that we didn't take the opportunity to beat Barbados by at least 3 when we throw away so many easy scoring chances that might just come back to hunt us!

Ah had my moan which I am entitled to but allyuh better prayer that we will take care of Guyana both home & way!

Personally I am worried! :-\
« Last Edit: September 06, 2011, 10:21:28 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #440 on: September 06, 2011, 10:19:36 PM »

Gig dates and Venues

Friday 9th September at ..The Hope and Anchor, Islington,London ( 8pm)  :beermug:

Nice one BM! Will try to make your Islington GiG this Friday!!  :beermug:

« Reply #441 on: September 06, 2011, 10:23:43 PM »

Sun Tzu

I am worried that we may not cross it against Guyana and was hoping that we score at least 3 against Barbados to beef up our goal difference while we had the opportunity!!
All them easy chances against Barbados that we fail to score could easily come back to hunt us!

Wanting your team to have a killer instinct is not the same as underestimating your opponents, in fact it’s just the opposite but like some ah allyuh just too dumb to understand that!

Allyuh condemn me for moaning the fact that we didn't take the opportunity to beat Barbados by at least 3 when we throw away so many easy scoring chances that might just come back to hunt us!

Ah had my moan which I am entitled to but allyuh better prayer that we will take care of Guyana both home & way!

you wanted at least a 4-0, that is what you call underestimating a team.

how you turn around and say we are doing it, i am happy with the result, we are building, gelling and learning a new system under this coach.

« Reply #442 on: September 06, 2011, 10:30:31 PM »
I have the video of the goals on my Desktop but the FLV is really weird and I'm having trouble getting it on YouTube >:(

« Reply #443 on: September 06, 2011, 10:34:35 PM »
I have the video of the goals on my Desktop but the FLV is really weird and I'm having trouble getting it on YouTube >:(

keep trying breds :beermug:

« Reply #444 on: September 06, 2011, 10:39:18 PM »

Sun Tzu

you wanted at least a 4-0, that is what you call underestimating a team.

how you turn around and say we are doing it, i am happy with the result, we are building, gelling and learning a new system under this coach.

Hey Mr Time waster! How many easy goal scoring opportunities did we throw away in that game?!
And if we took them would we not have won by at least 4 – nil and be top of the group right now?

Check the table: http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/nccamerica/standings/index.html

So what’s wrong with me wanting at least 3 goals or even 4 goals from our team against Barbados?! Unlike you guys I understand that goal difference could become a major factor if we don't take care of business against Guyana!

But some ah allyuh men just love to come running up to me to fight talk before allyuh put allyuh brain into gear!!

I had my moan, game over now and it’s too late to cry over the lost opportunity to beef up our goal difference now! Allyuh just prayer that we take care of business against Guyana that’s all!
« Last Edit: September 06, 2011, 10:47:17 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #445 on: September 06, 2011, 10:40:49 PM »
The goals will come against Guyana. 

Ah could see why you are religious!!
Let's prayer that you are right!  :praying:

« Reply #446 on: September 06, 2011, 11:17:48 PM »
BM said it best. I don't have to add nothing but to reiterate is blood and sand. Get ready to battle or leave now!
Good luck on your UK trip BM. stay safe and rock on bredda-man!

« Reply #447 on: September 07, 2011, 01:00:49 AM »
I'm with socapro. we shoulda hang that side...goal difference is never to be underestimated...

Second match in a sequence is when you getting into gear after a long period not playing together. In october man team in playoffs and relegation battle and all kinda thing.

Most teams of any quality only convert 1/4 of their chances against a clearly inferior opponent. To beat them 3-0 you create 10 to 12 chances of which maybe half on target, or you have to be extra clinical. You can't teach clinicism, you either have it or you don't. If you don't have it, you need to work on getting into position, both individually and collectively

« Reply #448 on: September 07, 2011, 03:08:48 AM »
Having looked at some of the scores there is nuff proof that the weaker teams have caught up with the big boys in CONCACAF.Belize 1 Guatemala 2,Cayman Island 0 El Salvador0,Curasao 2 Haiti 3,Guyana APPEARS TO BE DOING BETTER AGAINST OPPONENTS WE STRUGGLED TO BEAT.There is no sure thing in CONCACAF,that is long time ting.
Before allyuh jump out the window, lets see how they do on the road. they had two home games and they seem to protect they home field advantage. now the road awaits.

Did you not forecast that Guyana won't beat Bermuda?  ::)
Yes i did! but i was wrong! bermuda somehow didn't come to play guyana the way they came to play us. i still maintain that bermuda is ah a strong team.

« Reply #449 on: September 07, 2011, 04:56:16 AM »
I'm with socapro. we shoulda hang that side...goal difference is never to be underestimated...

Second match in a sequence is when you getting into gear after a long period not playing together. In october man team in playoffs and relegation battle and all kinda thing.

Most teams of any quality only convert 1/4 of their chances against a clearly inferior opponent. To beat them 3-0 you create 10 to 12 chances of which maybe half on target, or you have to be extra clinical. You can't teach clinicism, you either have it or you don't. If you don't have it, you need to work on getting into position, both individually and collectively

yeah but consider de circumstances nah... steups

everybody understand goal difference and de schedule... as it is we have 2 home game remaining... Guyana have 1....

and allyuh really fraid Guyana... especially considering we playing dem last when we have some games under we belt.... steups again