April 29, 2024, 01:29:04 AM

Author Topic: Luke Gullick still hopes for a T&T call up.  (Read 3661 times)

Luke Gullick still hopes for a T&T call up.
« on: November 18, 2009, 10:54:36 AM »
Luke Gullick still hopes for a T&T call up.
By James Williams (Wiltshire.co.uk).

Chippenham Town midfielder Luke Gullick is hoping to make it three goals in three games when the Bluebirds travel to Oxford City on Saturday.

The 23-year-old Gloucestershire University student has been in fine form since his return from Trinidad, where he spent a month on an international trial with the Trinidad and Tobago national side.

“I was training everyday out there so I’ve come back a lot fitter and I feel on top of my game at the moment,” Gullick said.

Chippenham beat Oxford 4-0 in the Red Insurance Cup last month, but the international hopeful thinks City will prove a sterner test this time round.

“That wasn’t their strongest team because they were still in the FA Cup and this time we are the away side.

“We’re doing okay at the moment but we just have to learn how to kill teams off. On Tuesday we let Bedford back into the game with a sloppy goal and we need to stop those mistakes.”

Gullick, who qualifies for Trinidad and Tobago through his mother Anne, who was born in the Caribbean country, is hoping his good form is being noted by national coach Russell Latapy.

“I just want to continue playing well and scoring goals and hopefully they'll have someone watching.

“It would be amazing to play on the international scene because it would give me the chance to progress. You develop quickly when you’re playing with Premiership players.

« Last Edit: November 18, 2009, 10:56:20 AM by Flex »

Re: Luke Gullick still hopes for a T&T call up.
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2009, 11:11:50 AM »
The 23-year-old Gloucestershire University student has been in fine form since his return from Trinidad, where he spent a month on an international trial with the Trinidad and Tobago national side.

Which national side is dat? Must be was de women's U-17 or U-20.

Actually, he was with Jabloteh.

« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2009, 11:51:13 AM »
I'll bet £50.00 that Latapy dont want him,any takers?Ah think that is about $500.00 TT.

« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2009, 11:56:30 AM »
I'll bet £50.00 that Latapy dont want him,any takers?Ah think that is about $500.00 TT.

Latapy contract ended wit d WCQ. U hear he get ah next 1 we have no coach for d snr national team.

« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2009, 11:56:51 AM »

Guessing he didn't make it at Jabloteh.

« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2009, 12:18:02 PM »

he is a univeristy student right now doubt he came to stay at jabloteh .. think he said he has a relative at the club

« Reply #6 on: November 18, 2009, 12:23:40 PM »
I presume it is the guy in blue?

« Reply #7 on: November 18, 2009, 12:24:12 PM »

why?  ;)

« Reply #8 on: November 18, 2009, 12:26:04 PM »

he is a univeristy student right now doubt he came to stay at jabloteh .. think he said he has a relative at the club
Ok

« Reply #9 on: November 18, 2009, 12:34:43 PM »

:) me too...ah hope is de guy in blue because if it's the white guy-ah mean-de guy in white, he has no chance in hell of playing for we (no matter how good he is ;))

seriously though, can someone verify whether dis fellah train or play for jabloteh?

« Reply #10 on: November 18, 2009, 12:38:24 PM »

why?  ;)

the first time de news buss bout birchall on this site... they had a set of pics... de first one was a white boy and a black fella tussling... everybody assume it was the black fella..

is only when man start to scroll down they realise is only this white boy in the pic... and man hadda scroll back to check de first pic again...

tell meh ah lie nah

« Reply #11 on: November 18, 2009, 01:02:04 PM »
seriously though, can someone verify whether dis fellah train or play for jabloteh?

Yes, he trained and played with Jabloteh. He came on as a second-half sub in de Big Six game against de Army when Jab beat dem 5-4.

« Reply #12 on: November 18, 2009, 04:29:48 PM »
I don't really know what the guy look like, so I made a wild presumptions. Okay. Is it the white guy or the blue guy?

« Reply #13 on: November 19, 2009, 10:40:31 AM »

:) me too...ah hope is de guy in blue because if it's the white guy-ah mean-de guy in white, he has no chance in hell of playing for we (no matter how good he is ;))

ammmmmm y it matter?
cause d man lookin goofy?

watch ronaldinho! lol

Interview With Coach of Adam's Construction Juan Jabloteh & Luke Gullick
« Reply #15 on: August 10, 2011, 08:04:37 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/InFr4hYog2E" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/InFr4hYog2E</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/f0vZnmuznIs" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/f0vZnmuznIs</a>
« Last Edit: August 10, 2011, 08:07:48 PM by Trini _2014 »

« Reply #16 on: August 10, 2011, 10:01:31 PM »
Note well:  De man could strike the ball....something our local players need to learn to do better.  Our poor playing surfaces does not make it easy to master though.

« Reply #17 on: August 11, 2011, 07:24:41 AM »
So Otto will get ah chance to see him action? Nice!!!!!!

« Reply #19 on: August 11, 2011, 04:22:52 PM »
keeeep bussing net with dem volleys....national call up not out of the pic...

ah wonder if he on de forum yet???