April 25, 2024, 09:56:16 PM

Author Topic: Toronto Posse!  (Read 2254 times)

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
Toronto Posse!
« on: July 28, 2009, 07:21:35 AM »
clear de way, ah coming troo!

Ah hear we en have no where for we shows to take place, but Caribana is like Christmas, Yuh cah cancel it!
It would be so nice if Scotiabank dip into their pocket a little deeper and rent a place for us. Especially since ah hear they want bands to NOT get sponsors from other lending institutions.

ah hear we have to pay to lime in Ontario Place because the Island Lime gorn troo due to the strike. I will pay but I find it jokey.

ah hear Salah SteelPan Orchestra coming for a three-peat win. I have new battery in meh Eric Williams Hearing Aid to hear the bands.

Re: Toronto Posse!
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2009, 04:13:32 PM »
strike done...maybe dey could salvage it

caribana organizers too chupid...dis ting putting $200+million dollars in the city pocket every year and dem still beggin for pittance
if it didnt have so much infighting over the years, dem woulda really be a force to reckon wit

either way put on yuh spanx and duss off yuh bess manolo...shadow performin for free down by de lake on friday

« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2009, 06:30:29 PM »
strike done...maybe dey could salvage it

caribana organizers too chupid...dis ting putting $200+million dollars in the city pocket every year and dem still beggin for pittance
if it didnt have so much infighting over the years, dem woulda really be a force to reckon wit

either way put on yuh spanx and duss off yuh bess manolo...shadow performin for free down by de lake on friday

We liming this weekend??  Dutty, organic, we meeting up by de windmill again?

« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2009, 10:07:37 AM »
"windmill" is that code for sneak out the house without wife knowing?

anyone @ King and Queen tonight.. hail meh. Trying to make it to pan tom.

« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2009, 09:28:59 AM »
missing Caribana this year .. on a plane to T&T tonight.

« Reply #5 on: July 31, 2009, 09:44:36 AM »

Good 4 u so u c on d would u return to TNT thread

« Reply #6 on: July 31, 2009, 05:35:35 PM »
aye, have a GREAT time
and doh forget meh care package :devil:

ah go send meh pardna to check out de windmill
« Last Edit: July 31, 2009, 05:37:34 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: July 31, 2009, 08:24:20 PM »
aye, have a GREAT time

my cousin wedding in tobago then a week in Trinidad.  Will be good.
sitting at pearson .. i could swear i hearing pan playing  ;D ;D

« Reply #8 on: August 01, 2009, 05:45:06 AM »
aye, have a GREAT time

nah is not pan you hearing.. is them CA workers pelting your suitcase in the plane. ent mrs P say doh pack condense milk.

« Reply #9 on: August 01, 2009, 09:49:26 AM »
aye, have a GREAT time

what is dis wid people having day wedding in Tobago
my pardna daughter who livin Bermuda had her wedding in tobago
Have a GREAT visit

and ah feel Jumbie right ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #10 on: August 03, 2009, 08:27:19 PM »
I now reach back in my yard. I went to everything, and snap everything, FUSS ah tired!

Have some nice snaps to share later on but for now all I will say was Caribana was REAL nice this year! Big up! (I have one major complaint/boof to give doh, but dais fuh a next discussion)

keep an eye on SHARE papers for the QM commentary. Hopefully I will get some sleep tonight and write the review tomorrow in time for press deadline.

« Reply #11 on: September 29, 2011, 07:15:45 PM »
Well we finally run a 2nd... Well done Salah

http://www.youtube.com/user/SalahWilson