March 28, 2024, 08:59:18 AM

Author Topic: Sign of the TIMES: Now is the TIME  (Read 848 times)

Sign of the TIMES: Now is the TIME
« on: October 22, 2005, 05:30:46 PM »
When I was growing up in sando I remember seeing this sign

" IN GOD WE TRUST IN MAN WE BUSS"
  in some palors and rum shops ; yuh know considering all the events that are happening ah have tuh take time out and  put all this in perspective. I will begin by looking for salvation  from when cometh our strength.

Lord, grant your peace upon all here today.
Grant us your love and your truth to light our Warriors way.
Lord, grant your peace upon ev’ry living TNT soul.
Grant us your love and your truth that we will prevail
Lord, grant your love in the hearts of humankind.
Grant that your way may be shown thru’out our Warriors.
Lord, grant your truth in all we do.
Grant that your way is our own so we defeat the enemy
Lord grant your hope within ev’ry Warriors’ soul.
Grant us your peace as we face the adversaries.
Lord, grant your truth found within our hmeland of TNT
Grant us your strength so we can stand up to all these attacks.

Now is the Time for there is a time under the sun for everything.....

There is an appointed time for everything. (this is our time to prevail; we will NOT make the mistakes of the past)
And there is a time for every event under heaven (Two games aganist Bahrain; that is we event that time is our time)
2 A time to give birth (our victory), and a time to die ( eradicate  all opposition); A time to plant ( let the world know we are fuh real), and a time to uproot what is planted ( leh we get rid of all oppossers).

3 A time to kick ass ( defeat the opposition), and a time to welcome ( man who want tuh reclaim ancestral roots we  go welcome yuh); A time to throw blade ( get rid of old habits), and a time to build up ( establish a new domination).
4 A time to weep ( for all the WARRIORS who have given so much in the past for TNT and are no longer with us), and a time to laugh ( for all who share in our glory); A time to mourn ( the passing of the old guard), and a time to dance ( celebration of imminient gains); a time for soca

5 A time to pelt tackles , and a time to score goals ; A time to embrace, and a time to shun embracing.
6 A time to defend, and a time to attack; A time to keep, and a time to give blows.
7 A time to tear apart, and a time to unite as a team; A time to be silent, and a time to speak.
8 A time to love, and a time to hate; A time for war, and a time for peace.
now is we time

« Last Edit: October 22, 2005, 07:20:01 PM by AlbertaTrini »

Re: Sign of the TIMES: Now is the TIME
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2005, 08:19:10 PM »
Lord give us a sign? Please
« Last Edit: November 10, 2005, 08:26:10 PM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2005, 08:20:14 PM »
Amen to dat!

« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2006, 10:09:16 AM »
Following upon our recent success, now is the annointed time for us to be forward thinking and see some drastic changes to how the TTFF should operate in our country. We need to get our house in order to sustain viable football programs for years to come.