April 27, 2024, 12:38:19 PM

Author Topic: T&T National Trials!!!  (Read 14814 times)

Re: T&T National Trials!!!
« Reply #60 on: August 13, 2011, 09:21:32 PM »
Either that track is lightening fast or something is wrong withthe clock. RT time is unbelievaly quick and uncharacrteristic of his performances all year as is Semoy's time I hope it is a true reflection of them rounding into form for Daegu.

In fact I was expecting Bledman to sub-10 as well plus Jason23 had dreamt that DB would run a 9.6x so if anything the clock was not fair on Darrel and needs speeding up!!  ;)

lol Good one  :devil:  :rotfl: :rotfl: .

Let me ask alyuh a question. DB on this team? because he finished 6th , cant see how he can get in now

DB should be carried along as a reserve for the relay team in case one of the others get injured or get worn  out after all the rounds in the 100m & 200ms.

so basically we carrying two extras for relay ? . I thought is only the fifth place man makes it as backup ? i aint sure how it goes 

Offline jason23

« Reply #61 on: August 13, 2011, 09:22:32 PM »
buh aaa!! lmao!! i said.. he will run 9.6 and i stand by that i never said he will run it dis year!! thats the thing!! thats why i never said much after!! cause i dont no wen it will happen but it will happen !!@socapro!!
but on thompson performance!! i will give jack his jacket

and yes i still stand by my statement!!........!!

« Reply #62 on: August 13, 2011, 09:30:33 PM »
buh aaa!! lmao!! i said.. he will run 9.6 and i stand by that i never said he will run it dis year!! thats the thing!! thats why i never said much after!! cause i dont no wen it will happen but it will happen !!@socapro!!
but on thompson performance!! i will give jack his jacket

and yes i still stand by my statement!!........!!

go stand somewhere else..like in a line for yuh meds..steups

He eh running sub 10 again and not only dat....he will NEVER run 100m in 9.5....is like you talking sense..it eh happening!

« Reply #63 on: August 13, 2011, 10:37:52 PM »
listen eh..de man eh run 9.x in 2 years, eh run 9.x all year and run a pb and a national record!!!!   The man is a real torpedo in true
I am excitedly awaiting worlds...he needs to prove heself dey

« Reply #64 on: August 13, 2011, 11:14:46 PM »
It is a good feeling to listen to Richard's interview, and it also made me glad I gave credit/due to Hasely when it was my time. This is what I want. Progress. Too bad the person to break the 200m record probably hasn't been born yet or is unwilling to do real work to be a 19.7x sprinter. In 2011 for us to have no other sub 20s is a real sad statement.

Anyhow I was in a wedding today and my phone was off. I turn it on to the Mike Rodgers madness, and this. So of course I was like uh, oh Richard runs his first sub 10 in 2 years - at home?....time issues again? Not after I actually saw that race. It is in essence the same race as Beijing. Almost identical. After a convo with Richard recently we had a come to Jesus moment and I told Emanuel Hudson today Richard was going to remind people (some of you) WHO he is. He did that.

I dunno why losing my NCAA record stung and this one feels so good. Maybe it's because I don't want a NR if it means the country's sprinters have stagnated, which they have. They have regressed. All of them, save for Bledman this year.

It is interesting to listen to the broadcast because it shows how completely clueless they are in their pre-race analysis of what would happen, why and by whom, not to mention NOT pointing out that it was a NR for some time after - or KNOWING what the old NR was (one of them). Confirms what I and others say about an uneducated TnF press in TNT.

This NR is good and bad for Richard. Good because his confidence is sky-high now, heading to Worlds. Bad because the pressure is truly on now. He can't just have an OK worlds. He HAS TO threaten the podium, or this means nothing.

BTW I thought Brown's 10.13 was encouraging, and his fans should be happy, but I stand by what I said.

Hard to pick who should be the 3rd to go to Worlds. Burns is a better big meet competitor, but Armstrong has earned his chance to go.

« Last Edit: August 13, 2011, 11:51:43 PM by A.B. »

Offline Trini1

« Reply #65 on: August 14, 2011, 02:42:58 AM »
C'mon Store you say them need to be running sub-10 and then when someone does, you say it's not legit Lololol!!!!!!!! Be happy for them they are doing their best for them and for us as a people/country lol.
If you were watching Semoy throughout the year you would see she ran 11.01 and 10.98 wind aided so she was more than capable of that time with 2.2 wind at her back.
I feel Marc can be better if he can get a more height with his knee lift and maintain his turnover he can be sub 10 again.
Well done to all the athletes- the men's 100m race was real special and barring torpedo was very very close. Great performance!
I wish someone can work with Michelle and improve her race. She shows us that she has the talent and is willing to work for it. Her technique needs work and the drive phase definitely.

« Reply #66 on: August 14, 2011, 05:41:47 AM »
Armstrong has truly earned his place but he is a prospect for the 200 as well so that might be taken into consideration.

« Reply #67 on: August 14, 2011, 06:47:51 AM »
HMMMMMMMMMMM......   :thinking:

*just joking eh fellas lol.

Offline Aviator

« Reply #68 on: August 14, 2011, 09:20:32 AM »
Well congratulations are in order for RT. :beermug: That was one hell of a run. Well with this current show of form in combination with the absence of Gay, Mullings and Rodgers from the Daegu entry list, his road to the final has been made easier. Hope he can hold or even improve on this peak in 2 weeks time.

As for the rest of the squad I send out my congratulations to Bledman and Armstrong, but deep down inside I would prefer Marc to be an individual 100m representative, but Armstrong earned his spot fair and square, so I cannot knock him.
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

Offline Paceman123

• The talent to be a great runner is a gift from Go
« Reply #69 on: August 14, 2011, 11:19:15 AM »
Richard what a run man I hope that form transfers to Deagu. Lastnight even bolt was gonna have problems beating you great great Run. I would also have Marc as the 3rd option to run the 100mhe is a big timer no one had him in for the trials and boom 10.09. Also I just have a feeling that 10.13 by Darrel is a very encouraging sign Next year things will be better. Peeps and Just like that TnT men has showed up when it counted most AGAIN...

« Reply #70 on: August 14, 2011, 11:56:39 AM »
Congrats to Semoy, Rennie, Mark, DB and off course RT, and all the athletes who showed up to perform. I was glad to see the die-hards in the covered stand came out to support our athletes. We can do better, but the N3As must come better that. Anyhow Blessings and on to Korea!!!!!

« Reply #71 on: August 14, 2011, 01:07:04 PM »
Big races today at National Trials!!

Licensed to Hasely Crawford Stadium - Site License
                                       HY-TEK's Meet Manager 8/14/2011 01:44 PM
                 SAGICOR-NAAA NATIONAL OPEN CHAMPIONSHIPS 2011                 
                      Live results available @ ttnaaa.org                     
                 HASELY CRAWFORD STADIUM, PORT OF SPAIN T'DAD                 
                                 Meet Program                                 

Event 31  Women 200 Meter Dash
===============================================================================
     Name                        Year Team                                 
Heat 1  Prelims
  2  Durant, Kamaria               91 Simplex                     
  3  Williams, Tameka              89 St. Kitts                   
  4  Hackett, Semoy                88 Zenith                     
  5  Hutchinson, Ayanna            78 Concorde                   
  6  Wahi, Sunayna                 90 Suriname                   
  7  Charles, Chelsea              94 Unattached                 
Heat 2  Prelims
  2  Khan, Miriam                  88 Tigers                     
  3  Thomas, Reyare                87 Neon Trackers               
  4  Howell, Magnolia              83 Unattached                 
  5  Telesford, Aaliyah            95 P/Fortin N/Jets             
  6  Hodge, Virgil                 83 St. Kitts                   
  7  Selvon, Kai                   92 Unattached                 

« Last Edit: August 14, 2011, 01:11:14 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #72 on: August 14, 2011, 01:07:22 PM »
                                       HY-TEK's Meet Manager 8/14/2011 02:51 PM
                                 Meet Program                                 

Event 32  Men 200 Meter Dash
Heat 1  Prelims
  1  Ralph, Quinn Lee              91 Concorde                   
  2  Noel, LE Sean                 90 Pet. Pap                   
  3  Toppin, Jevon                 89 Memphis                     
  4  Sorrillo, Rondel              86 LA Brea A.C.               
  5  Frederick, Trevis             91 Quantum                     
  6  Taffe, Ayodele                94 Pet. Pap                   
  7  MC Knight, O'Neil             82 T&T D/Force                 
Heat 2  Prelims
  1  Morgan, Kervin                89 Memphis                     
  2  James, Jamil                  86 Quantum                     
  3  Gordon, Lalonde               88 Tigers                     
  4  Telesford, Dan-Neil           90 Neon Trackers               
  5  Riverd, Leron                 90 Genesis                     
  6  Joseph, Kristian              92 Zenith                     
  7  Huggins, Calvin               89 Pet. Pap                   
Heat 3  Prelims
  1  Shepherd, Dane                86 Genesis                     
  2  Richards, Karlon              85 P/Fortin N/Jets             
  3  Callender, Emmmanuel          84 Memphis                     
  4  Morain, Moriba                86 Simplex                     
  5  Richards, Jereem              94 Quantum                     
  6  Berkley, Kwesie               90 Air Bon Sonics             
  7  Warner, David                 82 Mustangs                   

« Reply #73 on: August 14, 2011, 01:08:38 PM »
                                       HY-TEK's Meet Manager 8/14/2011 03:06 PM
                                 Meet Program                                 

Event 39  Men 400 Meter Hurdles
Section 1  Timed Finals
  1  Murray, Leslie                91 U. S. V. I.                 
  2  Alejandro, Eric               86 Puerto Rico                 
  3  Suazo, Pedro                     Honduras                   
  4  Gordon, Jehue                 91 Memphis                     
  5  Cuevas, Winder                   Dom. Rep.                   
  6  Mayers, Emmanuel              89 Rebirth                     
  7  Mason, Jamele                 89 Puerto Rico                 
  8  Jackson, Sherwin              91 Cougars     
« Last Edit: August 14, 2011, 01:10:32 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #74 on: August 14, 2011, 01:12:37 PM »
                                       HY-TEK's Meet Manager 8/14/2011 03:06 PM
                                 Meet Program                                 

Event 7  Men 800 Meter Run
Section 1  Timed Finals
  1  Lewis, Sheldon                86 Unattached                 
  2  Thomas, Wayne                 91 Cougars                     
  3  LA Rode, Jules                71 Penal A.C.                 
  4  Paul, Sterlen                 91 Neon Trackers               
  5  George, Keith                 91 Palo Seco                   
  6  Nelson, Edward                93 Quantum                     
  7  Morris, Kerime                91 Nitro A.C.                 
  8  Sinaswee, Nigel               71 T&T D/Force                 
  9  Stapleton, Sherwyn            89 Simplex                     
 10  Gualbance, Denny              89 Quantum                     
 11  London, Mark                  94 Zenith                     
 12  Niles, Nathaniel              91 Cougars                     
 13  Johnson, Kyle                 93 Air Bon Sonics             

« Reply #75 on: August 14, 2011, 01:29:09 PM »
Here are the relays that will end the meet!

HY-TEK's Meet Manager 8/13/2011 09:58 AM
                                 Meet Program                                 

Event 42  Women 4x100 Meter Relay
     Team                                                                   
Section 1  Timed Finals
  1  U. T. T. Fast Track  'A'                                     
  2  Air Bon Sonics  'A'                                         
  3  Concorde  'A'                                               
  4  Trinidad & Tobago  'A'                                       
  5  St. Kitts & Nevis  'A'                                       
  6  Zenith  'A'                                                 
  7  Point Fortin New Jets  'A'                                   
« Last Edit: August 14, 2011, 01:32:26 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #76 on: August 14, 2011, 01:29:49 PM »
                                 Meet Program                                 

Event 43  Men 4x100 Meter Relay
     Team                                                                   
Section 1  Timed Finals
  2  Mustangs  'A'                                               
  3  Point Fortin New Jets  'A'                                   
  4  U. T. T. Fast Track  'A'                                     
  5  Oasics  'A'                                                 
  6  Petrotrin Palo Seco  'A'                                     
  7  Uwi  'A'                                                     
Section 2  Timed Finals
  1  Genesis  'A'                                                 
  2  Petrotrin Pointe A Pierre  'A'                               
  3  Tigers  'A'                                                 
  4  Concorde  'A'                                               
  5  Simplex  'A'                                                 
  6  Memphis Pioneers  'A'                                       
  7  Zenith  'A'                                                 

« Reply #77 on: August 14, 2011, 01:30:51 PM »
                                 Meet Program                                 

Event 45  Men 4x100 Meter Relay Invitational
     Team                                                                   
Section 1  Timed Finals
  2  Cayman Islands  'A'                                         
  3  St. Vincent & The Grenadines  'A'                           
     1) Bascombe, Courtney 85           2) Williams, Courtney 91         
     3) Samuel, Amail 89                4) Bushay, Casnel 89             
  4  St. Kitts & Nevis  'A'                                       
  5  Trinidad & Tobago  'A'                                       
  6  Puerto Rico  'A'                                             

« Reply #78 on: August 14, 2011, 01:31:30 PM »
                                 Meet Program                                 

Event 47  Men 4x400 Meter Relay
     Team                                                                   
Section 1  Timed Finals
  1  Uwi  'A'                                                     
  2  T&T Defence Force  'A'                                       
  3  Puerto Rico  'A'                                             
  4  Trinidad & Tobago  'A'                                       
  5  Zenith  'A'                                                 
  6  Memphis Pioneers  'A'                                       
  7  Point Fortin New Jets  'A'                                   
  8  Petrotrin Palo Seco  'A'                                     

Offline Aviator

« Reply #79 on: August 14, 2011, 01:47:45 PM »
Just had a look over at a few other forums and the swirls of doubt over the times run are rampant.  A 10.06 from Bledman is very normal for him this season and the gap by which Richard beat him says enough for me.
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

« Reply #80 on: August 14, 2011, 02:17:27 PM »
Just had a look over at a few other forums and the swirls of doubt over the times run are rampant.  A 10.06 from Bledman is very normal for him this season and the gap by which Richard beat him says enough for me.

Especially seeing that Bledman has already run a 9.93 for the season and we could have expected him to sub-10 again yesterday but he didn't! Why would the clock speed up Richard's time and not speed up everyone else's? Maybe they feel its Richard's Mum or Dad controlling the clock!!  8)

If RT can produce a similar time or better at the Worlds he will quickly silence the doubters!!

I assumed you are hearing that talk mainly on the JA T&F forums!! 
I say doh take them on as that's simply a sign that they are starting to get worried even though they have Bolt & Asafa to keep them sleeping well!  ;)
« Last Edit: August 14, 2011, 02:24:18 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #81 on: August 14, 2011, 02:42:02 PM »
 Hasely Crawford Stadium - Site License

================================================================     
    Name                    Year Team                   Prelims     
================================================================     
Heat  1 Preliminaries   Wind: -0.1                                   
  1 Sorrillo, Rondel          86 LA Brea A. C.            21.35Q     
  2 Toppin, Jevon             89 Memphis Pioneers         21.56Q     
  3 Frederick, Trevis         91 Quantum                  21.61q     
  4 Taffe, Ayodele            94 Pet. Pap                 22.01     
  5 Ralph, Quinn Lee          91 Concorde                 22.81     
  6 Richards, Karlon          85 P/Fortin N/Jets          22.84     
  7 MC Knight, O'Neil         82 T&T Defence Force        23.23     
Heat  2 Preliminaries   Wind: -1.2                                   
  1 Gordon, Lalonde           88 Tigers                   21.34Q     
  2 James, Jamil              86 Quantum                  21.63Q     
  3 Joseph, Kristian          92 Zenith                   21.90     
  4 Telesford, Dan-Neil       90 Neon Trackers            21.95     
  5 Riverd, Leron             90 Genesis                  22.19     
  6 Morgan, Kervin            89 Memphis Pioneers         22.30     
  7 Huggins, Calvin           89 Pet. Pap                 23.06     
Heat  3 Preliminaries   Wind: -1.0                                   
  1 Callender, Emmmanuel      84 Memphis Pioneers         21.62Q     
  2 Morain, Moriba            86 Simplex                  21.67Q     
  3 Richards, Jereem          94 Quantum                  21.71q     
  4 Shepherd, Dane            86 Genesis                  22.53     
  5 Noel, LE Sean             90 Pet. Pap                 22.90     
  6 Berkley, Kwesie           90 Air Bon Sonics           23.03     
  7 Warner, David             82 Mustangs                 23.31     
=====================================================================
    Name                    Year Team                   Prelims  Wind
=====================================================================
Preliminaries                                                       
  1 Gordon, Lalonde           88 Tigers                   21.34Q -1.2
  2 Sorrillo, Rondel          86 LA Brea A. C.            21.35Q -0.1
  3 Callender, Emmmanuel      84 Memphis Pioneers         21.62Q -1.0
  4 Toppin, Jevon             89 Memphis Pioneers         21.56Q -0.1
  5 James, Jamil              86 Quantum                  21.63Q -1.2
  6 Morain, Moriba            86 Simplex                  21.67Q -1.0
  7 Frederick, Trevis         91 Quantum                  21.61q -0.1
  8 Richards, Jereem          94 Quantum                  21.71q -1.0

9 Joseph, Kristian          92 Zenith                   21.90  -1.2
 10 Telesford, Dan-Neil       90 Neon Trackers            21.95  -1.2
 11 Taffe, Ayodele            94 Pet. Pap                 22.01  -0.1
 12 Riverd, Leron             90 Genesis                  22.19  -1.2
 13 Morgan, Kervin            89 Memphis Pioneers         22.30  -1.2
 14 Shepherd, Dane            86 Genesis                  22.53  -1.0
 15 Ralph, Quinn Lee          91 Concorde                 22.81  -0.1
 16 Richards, Karlon          85 P/Fortin N/Jets          22.84  -0.1
 17 Noel, LE Sean             90 Pet. Pap                 22.90  -1.0
 18 Berkley, Kwesie           90 Air Bon Sonics           23.03  -1.0
 19 Huggins, Calvin           89 Pet. Pap                 23.06  -1.2
 20 MC Knight, O'Neil         82 T&T Defence Force        23.23  -0.1
 21 Warner, David             82 Mustangs                 23.31  -1.0

« Reply #82 on: August 14, 2011, 02:47:51 PM »

Event 39  Men 400 Meter Hurdles
=======================================================================
          NR: ! 48.26  8/18/2009   Jehue Gordon                       
                49.40  WCQ World Champs Qualify                       
    Name              Year Team                    Finals        Points
Finals                                                                 
  1 Gordon, Jehue       91 Memphis Pioneers         48.75 WCQ         
  2 Mason, Jamele       89 Puerto Rico              50.19             
  3 Mayers, Emmanuel    89 Rebirth                  50.43             
  4 Murray, Leslie      91 U.S. Virgin Islands      50.48             

« Reply #83 on: August 14, 2011, 02:50:12 PM »

Event 7  Men 800 Meter Run
          NR: ! 1:45.43  6/11/2005   Sheridan Kirk                     
                1:45.40  WCQ World Champs Qualify                     
    Name              Year Team                    Finals        Points
Finals                                                                 
  1 London, Mark        94 Zenith                 1:54.23             
  2 Paul, Sterlen       91 Neon Trackers          1:55.06             
  3 Gualbance, Denny    89 Quantum                1:55.40

4 Morris, Kerime      91 Nitro A.C.             1:55.45             
  5 Nelson, Edward      93 Quantum                1:55.69             
  6 LA Rode, Jules      71 Penal A.C.             2:08.45             
  7 Niles, Nathaniel    91 Cougars                2:09.14             
 -- Lewis, Sheldon      86 Unattached                 DNF             
 -- Johnson, Kyle       93 Air Bon Sonics             DNF             

« Reply #84 on: August 14, 2011, 02:52:31 PM »
Line up for 200m final to decide the 3 T&T athletes to go to Worlds!

HY-TEK's Meet Manager 8/14/2011 03:41 PM
                                 Meet Program                                 

Section 1  Finals
  1  Richards, Jereem              94 Quantum               21.71
  2  Frederick, Trevis             91 Quantum               21.61
  3  Gordon, Lalonde               88 Tigers                21.34
  4  Callender, Emmmanuel          84 Memphis               21.62
  5  Sorrillo, Rondel              86 LA Brea A.C.          21.35
  6  Toppin, Jevon                 89 Memphis               21.56
  7  James, Jamil                  86 Quantum               21.63
  8  Morain, Moriba                86 Simplex               21.67

« Last Edit: August 14, 2011, 02:56:09 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #85 on: August 14, 2011, 03:21:27 PM »
20.16 Sorrillo PB

« Reply #86 on: August 14, 2011, 03:56:02 PM »
200m men

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/h3X-9xHkhGo" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/h3X-9xHkhGo</a>

400m hurdles
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/JILLKgRlRC8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/JILLKgRlRC8</a>

« Reply #87 on: August 14, 2011, 04:17:59 PM »
Way to go Rondel & Jehue!  ;D

Thanks D.H.W for the video!  :beermug:

« Reply #88 on: August 14, 2011, 04:44:32 PM »
did darrel brown, pull up injured to the end of his leg in the relay? somebody clarify for me

« Reply #89 on: August 14, 2011, 05:11:50 PM »

Event 31  Women 200 Meter Dash
============================================================================
          NR: ! 22.60  5/24/2009   Kelly-Ann Baptiste                       
                23.00  WCQ World Champs Qualify                             
    Name              Year Team                    Finals        Wind Points
============================================================================
Finals                                                                     
  1 Selvon, Kai         92 Unattached               23.27        -1.9       
  2 Thomas, Reyare      87 Neon Trackers            23.52        -1.9

3 Hodge, Virgil       83 St. Kitts & Nevis        24.09        -1.9       
  4 Howell, Magnolia    83 Unattached               24.27        -1.9       
  5 Williams, Tameka    89 St. Kitts & Nevis        24.48        -1.9       
  6 Durant, Kamaria     91 Simplex                  24.57        -1.9