March 28, 2024, 01:31:21 PM

Author Topic: A great story...we lived to see it.  (Read 3230 times)

A great story...we lived to see it.
« on: October 22, 2005, 05:43:42 PM »
We get accused of corruption in drawing an easy first round group.

We get one point from our first 3 games in the hex.

We hire a new coach, and get 12 from our remaining 7 games. (including a 100% home record)

In both of the last two home games we came from behind. One of those come-backs involved 2 goals in the dying minutes (including injury time).

Our skipper came back out of int'l retirement, our lil magician did the same........

Our CONCACAF counterparts once again accuse us of bribery & corruption

Bahrain suspends its domestic league to prepare for us....

Jamaica "sells out" and helps our opponents by hosting their 8 day training camp...

Foreign based citizens who once turned their backs are beginning to believe......

Former skipper and team scout accepts (possibly) a position from Bahrain a week after losing his job on our team.......

We over-come the odds and beat Bahrain and qualify for the World Cup ??

Fellas, this kinda thing is what movies are made of. This is the  story that we gonna tell our children and grandchildren in years to come....But how will it end ? Right now we have the power to affect the course of history.........I seein' real men gettin' their feathers ruffled, and gettin' into fights with all kinda a$$holes, and gettin' scared and flustered with all the distractions around us......

Fellas all these things goin' on around us right now, are just supposed to make the victory sweeter. They're just supposed to add to the drama, and make the story sweeter.......

Lately de vibe slippin' lil bit (understandably), so this post is just a reminder to keep vibesin it up !!! It's too easy to get caught up in the present........Sometimes yuh have to look back at where we came from to put things back in perspective.........

with every piece of news that we get, we have to take it like real warriors............otherwise we're just pretenders....

Germany we comin'.......

GEHEN KRIEGER GEHEN
« Last Edit: October 22, 2005, 05:45:35 PM by kicker »

Re: A great story...we lived to see it.
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2005, 05:47:38 PM »
GERMANY WE COMMINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG :beermug:

GEHEN KRIEGER GEHEN :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2005, 05:49:16 PM »
RIGHT  VIBES DEY Kicker ah hear yuh ah with yuh on all accounts!!!!! Is drama in de place; and I thought we had drama in 89? and then before that in the game when Haiti buss voodoo on a canadian ref.

Yuh eh see we is Trini commess and bachannal does follow we.

« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2005, 06:54:51 PM »
big up rightous vibes for we

GEHEN KREIGER GEHEN

« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2005, 07:25:19 PM »
I was just reading about JUdas.

MickeyRat

« Reply #5 on: October 22, 2005, 07:29:04 PM »
Kicker, ah sound of fresh air. :applause: :applause:

« Reply #6 on: October 22, 2005, 11:28:13 PM »
RIGHT  VIBES DEY Kicker ah hear yuh ah with yuh on all accounts!!!!! Is drama in de place; and I thought we had drama in 89? and then before that in the game when Haiti buss voodoo on a canadian ref.

Yuh eh see we is Trini commess and bachannal does follow we.
alberta ah think it was a spanish ref.el salvador or one ah dem place.flex tallman help meh out.anyways kicker good read even i gettin ah lil confuffle now and then.

« Reply #7 on: October 23, 2005, 06:29:44 AM »
alberta ah think it was a spanish ref.el salvador or one ah dem place.flex tallman help meh out.

Yes, de referee from El Salvador. His name is José Roberto Henríquez.

« Reply #8 on: October 23, 2005, 07:53:12 AM »
Yeah men have been getting too jumpy on the board for a while.

It is probably just anxiety.

The good thing is I am sure that Don Leo and crew are in no way bothered by all the goings-on. They focussed on Bahrain and Bahrain only.

We just have to be cool and enjoy the ride.

« Reply #9 on: October 23, 2005, 07:59:42 AM »
well said JDB, i find man getting on like headless chicken on the board.   Don Leo in all his years of coaching has seen scenarios like these and then some- notice we have not heard any reaction from him (at least to my knowledge)

come on Trinis, let us forget all distractions and channel positive vibes to the team.

« Reply #10 on: October 23, 2005, 08:11:18 AM »
The thing that gives me confidence is the fact that this is the MOST DETERMINED THAT I HAVE EVER SEEN THIS TEAM.

That goes a long way when you consider the amount of games we loss by not giving everything. Whatever lighting the spark beneath them men they are not going to back down and all this shit-talk flying about will not affect them.

Offline nomad warrior

« Reply #11 on: October 23, 2005, 10:30:34 AM »
yeah kicker....good vibes. i sure all ah we dream about this scenario at nights. coming from cellar position to clinch the playoff berth then on to the world cup. if they made a movie outta this story I wouldn't be suprised. go warriors!

« Reply #12 on: October 23, 2005, 03:09:05 PM »
like a soap opera isnt it. and then now we have men comin out the woodwork and posting polls like, "will trinidad beat bahrain,yes or no".

as its been said on this site many times, watch de ride

« Reply #13 on: October 23, 2005, 04:06:02 PM »
Kicker yuh raise meh pores they.  We can do it!  We not giving up!

« Reply #14 on: October 23, 2005, 08:12:02 PM »
Well said kicker. Very mature thinking.  We needed that.

« Reply #15 on: October 24, 2005, 06:37:30 AM »
POST AH DE MONTH

GEHEN KREIGER GEHEN

« Reply #16 on: October 24, 2005, 08:40:57 AM »
 We going to Germany !!!!....Go T&T

Offline Gladman

« Reply #17 on: October 24, 2005, 01:38:22 PM »
Stop d bickering ppl and jus VIBES IT UP !! we goin GERMANY
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

« Reply #18 on: October 24, 2005, 01:51:05 PM »
All i wanna know is how ppl in d US gettin to see d game in Trinidad

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #19 on: October 24, 2005, 03:15:21 PM »
i called direct TV today but she said it's still to early and they don't have any listing for the game as of yet.....