April 19, 2024, 04:45:37 PM

Author Topic: La Liga Season 2011-2012  (Read 42934 times)

Re: La Liga Season 2011-2012
« Reply #240 on: January 30, 2012, 11:14:27 PM »
So they say Joachim Low on Madrid's shortlist to replace Mourinho.  :beermug:

Offline Raul

• ¡Hala Madrid!
« Reply #241 on: February 12, 2012, 05:26:49 PM »
Is Madrid's 10 point lead unassailable? According to La Liga history it is... so those Barca fans who want to concede, please feel free to do so here...

Also, not only did that phenomenal goal by Cr7 bring up his hattrick, but it also brought Madrid's tally in all competitions to 4000... What a way to etch your name into Madrid history... Well deserved Cristiano...

« Reply #242 on: February 12, 2012, 07:56:45 PM »
Just read Ronaldo has scored 119 goals out of 122 matches for Madrid, compared to 118 out of 292 matches for ManU. That's incredible.

« Reply #243 on: February 12, 2012, 10:05:24 PM »
Barataria - The number for today is 10... 

« Reply #244 on: February 12, 2012, 10:31:45 PM »
Aie yie yie!

« Reply #245 on: February 13, 2012, 12:08:48 PM »
Just read Ronaldo has scored 119 goals out of 122 matches for Madrid, compared to 118 out of 292 matches for ManU. That's incredible.

And I think that was before the hat trick

« Reply #246 on: February 13, 2012, 12:45:00 PM »
Allyuh See Ronaldo goal of the season and Benzema bess goal?

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/_fU9snOJgIM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/_fU9snOJgIM</a>

« Reply #247 on: February 13, 2012, 01:20:47 PM »
No respect for the keeper. 

« Reply #248 on: February 13, 2012, 02:46:23 PM »

Toppa I don't mean any disrespect just asking a question, to a passionate supporter of the League.

Does it mean that it is easier to score goals in La Liga vs Premier?

IMHO the toughest league to score goals in remains Italy, second France. Now I am not saying the
Leaues are better, just their approach to the game. Tactical fouls are a Premium in Italy and France, while in general play is far more cautious.

« Reply #249 on: February 13, 2012, 02:59:17 PM »

Toppa I don't mean any disrespect just asking a question, to a passionate supporter of the League.

IMHO the toughest league to score goals in remains Italy, second France. Now I am not saying the
Leaues are better, just their approach to the game. Tactical fouls are a Premium in Italy and France, while in general play is far more cautious.

Well...I guess if a great many other strikers had a similar goal-scoring rate...but perhaps it's not a matter of it being 'easier' to score goals but just a reflection of the different footballing philosophies or cultures. Spain is very driven by attacking football so perhaps that accounts for his astonishing strike-rate.

This reminds me of what Sid Lowe said about the fact that Madrid has been granted 10 penalties this season. He said it probably wasn't a matter for refs favouring them but more likely a reflection of their attack-minded approach (minus the Barca matches).

I hope I made sense.

« Reply #250 on: February 13, 2012, 04:05:46 PM »
remember Ronaldo first 2 seasons at UTD..not much goals..

Fergie made a bet with him to score 20 the next season or something like that... fergie was pushing him to become a scoring winger...then it all bust loose after that...my take

« Reply #251 on: February 13, 2012, 04:20:14 PM »

I agree with you there. I wonder if Cristiano had gone to Levante, Valencia, ATletico, would he score all those goals.

« Reply #252 on: February 13, 2012, 04:40:27 PM »
Ronaldo is by and large a more developed and polished player now, than when he was at Man U.  Also as Big Mag said, at the beginning of his career at Man U, he wasn't the goal-scoring type of player that he was towards the end of his Man U career (and as he is at Madrid)....

I don't know if scoring in Spain is easier on average than in England.  I think individual tallies in general at the end of the season are comparable between the two leagues.  With the recent dominance of Madrid and Barca in Spain though, being the go-to goal scorer on any one of those teams is more of a blessing than it used to be... So maybe scoring at Barca or Madrid is easier than scoring in England (and in the rest of Spain)

« Reply #253 on: February 13, 2012, 04:54:58 PM »
With the recent dominance of Madrid and Barca in Spain

Recent!!!! Madrid and Barca have dominated the Spanish forever. Real won it 31 times. Barca 21. And the rest divided up for the other teams.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Spanish_football_champions

« Reply #254 on: February 13, 2012, 05:11:38 PM »
With the recent dominance of Madrid and Barca in Spain

Recent!!!! Madrid and Barca have dominated the Spanish forever. Real won it 31 times. Barca 21. And the rest divided up for the other teams.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Spanish_football_champions

It's more of an uncontested two-horse race in the past couple seasons than it's been in a while... That's what I'm talking about.  No question that they are historically the two dominant teams in the league.

« Reply #255 on: February 15, 2012, 11:10:03 AM »

« Reply #256 on: February 18, 2012, 04:03:07 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/5usk6SFMo88" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/5usk6SFMo88</a>

« Reply #257 on: February 18, 2012, 04:22:07 PM »

Steups, we guh give all yuh de league, ah mean, all yuh deserve at least dat, but as de Bajans does say, "all else is mhine"

« Reply #258 on: February 18, 2012, 06:58:05 PM »

Steups, we guh give all yuh de league, ah mean, all yuh deserve at least dat, but as de Bajans does say, "all else is mhine"

Yuh know allyuh not winning no CL.

« Reply #259 on: February 18, 2012, 07:09:52 PM »
Whey yuh buy dem grapes Toppa?  :devil:

« Reply #260 on: February 18, 2012, 08:15:39 PM »

Ah buy it fuh you to eat at the end of the football season.

« Reply #261 on: February 18, 2012, 09:02:44 PM »

Ah buy it fuh you to eat at the end of the football season.

:rotfl:  awrite sistren, we guh see how dis pan out, but I eh friten, we comin strong for CL and CDR

« Reply #262 on: February 19, 2012, 04:27:35 PM »
Madrid running on all cylinders and look a very well oiled machine. So much power, pace and technique it eh funny. With deMaria back they have an added dimension of penetration & goal scoring on both wings. Kaka is beginning to show signs of recovery and they have no injuries to talk about. Dam scary

« Reply #263 on: February 19, 2012, 05:14:16 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/41aLI1iWNf8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/41aLI1iWNf8</a>

« Reply #264 on: February 19, 2012, 06:31:59 PM »
That is a comeback with style.

« Reply #265 on: February 20, 2012, 10:16:35 AM »
Madrid running on all cylinders and look a very well oiled machine. So much power, pace and technique it eh funny. With deMaria back they have an added dimension of penetration & goal scoring on both wings. Kaka is beginning to show signs of recovery and they have no injuries to talk about. Dam scary

Madrid pretty steady, consistent and very organized...Defensively more compact than I've seen in a long long time, and plenty pace in the attack.  We will probably never get to the level at which Barca played last night, but it doh matter at this point because the consistency this season is paying off...

« Reply #266 on: February 20, 2012, 10:27:15 AM »

Madrid pretty steady, consistent and very organized...Defensively more compact than I've seen in a long long time, and plenty pace in the attack.  We will probably never get to the level at which Barca played last night, but it doh matter at this point because the consistency this season is paying off...

Good fuh madrid....Jose bringing something to the team that all the better coaches couldn't bring in recent years: something for the Madrid fans to be happy about for a change.  Now if they could just outplay and beat Barca......

« Reply #267 on: February 20, 2012, 11:35:09 AM »
Doh frighten Mango Chow, it will happen sooner than yuh think.

« Reply #268 on: February 20, 2012, 12:41:34 PM »
Doh frighten Mango Chow, it will happen sooner than yuh think.

Nothing to fear, Toppa....when yuh enjoyin' SO much cake as Barca fans have been in recent times, it is ok to share a lil' slice or two once in a while.  Jes make sure yuh exercise proper etiquette when yuh eatin' it and doh shove d whole ting dong yuh throat like if allyuh starving.  :devil:

Offline Raul

• ¡Hala Madrid!
« Reply #269 on: February 21, 2012, 08:45:15 AM »
Anyone heard Chutney Soca Monarch KI's remix for La Liga?

We don't have to buy no trophy...
We don't have to influence no referee...
We don't have to dive like Barceeeelooonaaaaa...
Ooohoooo
We goh be Real Madrid forevaaaaa