April 24, 2024, 07:10:25 PM

Author Topic: La Liga Season 2011-2012  (Read 43006 times)

Re: La Liga Season 2011-2012
« Reply #270 on: February 21, 2012, 01:57:49 PM »
Anyone heard Chutney Soca Monarch KI's remix for La Liga?

We don't have to buy no trophy...
We don't have to influence no referee...
We don't have to dive like Barceeeelooonaaaaa...
Ooohoooo
We goh be Real Madrid forevaaaaa

« Reply #271 on: February 21, 2012, 02:24:42 PM »
Anyone heard Chutney Soca Monarch KI's remix for La Liga?

We don't have to buy no trophy...
We don't have to influence no referee...
We don't have to dive like Barceeeelooonaaaaa...
Ooohoooo
We goh be Real Madrid forevaaaaa

:rotfl: :beermug:

« Reply #272 on: February 21, 2012, 08:12:49 PM »
Dat sound culd not even make de Caronia village competition finals list

« Reply #273 on: February 22, 2012, 12:54:16 PM »
Dat sound culd not even make de Caronia village competition finals list

Dat song winning Chutney SM next year. Doh tote.

« Reply #274 on: February 26, 2012, 05:22:06 PM »

« Reply #275 on: February 27, 2012, 01:58:51 AM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f-dcxOEOBzU

That was an amazing goal!

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/f-dcxOEOBzU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/f-dcxOEOBzU</a>

« Reply #277 on: February 27, 2012, 12:30:47 PM »
Lol yeah he bad, he bad.

« Reply #278 on: February 27, 2012, 12:42:14 PM »
Messi free kick versus Atletico Madrid.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/gzw1R3J3-hw" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/gzw1R3J3-hw</a>

« Reply #279 on: February 27, 2012, 12:47:19 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f-dcxOEOBzU

Madnesssssss!!!!!!

Nice, too bad they cyah beat Barca.
But when you talking backheel goal, yuh still have to top Grafite vs Bayern.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/e8eLSpDa_1E" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/e8eLSpDa_1E</a>

« Reply #280 on: March 05, 2012, 10:07:51 PM »
Barcelona news: Barca hit back at refs' chief
March 5, 2012
By ESPNsoccernet staff

Barcelona have hit back at referees' chief Victoriano Arminio over his criticism of Gerard Pique and revealed they will not attend Tuesday's Spanish football federation (RFEF) meeting.

Barca believe they have had poor luck with decisions throughout the season, and a row has erupted after Gerard Pique said he had "a feeling of premeditation" in relation to his dismissal during the weekend's 3-1 victory against Sporting Gijon.

Referees' chief Victoriano Arminio expressed outrage over Pique's comments and said the defender would be reported, but Tony Freixa, a spokesman for the Barca board, told a press conference that Arminio's comments represent "an opportunistic show for the benefit of the media that provoke discriminatory treatment in a top-level competition".

Freixa insists Barca are not blaming refereeing decisions for the fact they trail Real Madrid by ten points in La Liga but feels they have every right to be unhappy.

"Our place in the table isn't solely down to the officials," he said. "All I am saying is that we are not having any luck, but hopefully in the remainder of the season we will have no grounds to feel how we feel now."

He added: "We are talking about referees, but not criticising them. The job of a referee is very difficult. They make mistakes because it's a tough job. We stand by our policy of not discussing referees, but this year we have found that we are not having much luck."

Freixa added that Barca's response did not amount to a "tantrum" and said all at the club could be proud of their behaviour. "It should be noted that the behaviour of our players and coaching staff has been and is impeccable for Barcelona and the Spanish team," he said.

Freixa also said the club would not attend Tuesday's RFEF general assembly after their request to the Copa del Rey final at the Bernabeu had been declined.

Fellow finalists Athletic Bilbao had backed Barca's bid to play the final in the capital, but Real Madrid have claimed building work means it is not possible to do so, and it now appears likely the game will take place in Seville.

"We have agreed that we will not attend the meeting tomorrow regarding the venue for the Copa del Rey final," Freixa said. "We felt that our arguments weren't being taken into account."

« Reply #281 on: March 05, 2012, 10:27:51 PM »
Dem shameless yes.

And why Madrid must let dem play the final at the Bernabeu? Go so eh!

« Reply #282 on: March 10, 2012, 04:54:46 PM »
Without a doubt the best League in football, simply for the quality on view. The game Real vs Betis, today, was a display of exceptional
technical and tactical quality, peppered with individual invention  :cheers: :applause:

« Reply #283 on: March 10, 2012, 06:58:17 PM »
Without a doubt the best League in football, simply for the quality on view. The game Real vs Betis, today, was a display of exceptional
technical and tactical quality, peppered with individual invention  :cheers: :applause:

That was pace!!

Betis showed Madrid no respect - took the game to them - game coulda gone either way. 

« Reply #284 on: March 10, 2012, 09:46:00 PM »
That match was therapy oui! I was too happy when that whistle blow.  :-\

« Reply #285 on: March 11, 2012, 09:01:15 AM »
That match was therapy oui! I was too happy when that whistle blow.  :-\

For me I did not want the match to end. Montero was rinsing man at will.

« Reply #286 on: March 20, 2012, 12:21:58 PM »
barcelona getting in the war business.

i never see such schupidness.

http://sports.yahoo.com/soccer/news;_ylt=Aq1oAP85Gk.XH1VjM9Om.H8mw7YF?slug=ro-rogers_barcelona_syria_coded_messages_al-dunya_031912

Syria’s state-run television channel has made the astonishing claim that the Barcelona soccer team is assisting a group of rebel fighters by delivering coded messages via its tactical formations.

At least it seems astonishing. Some believe it was an elaborate hoax, and that wouldn’t be surprising given the content.

According to Syrian state TV accusations, Lionel Messi and his Barca teammates were part of an elaborate rebel plot.

Syria continues to be stricken with internal strife, as forces backing President Bashar al-Assad combat several rebel groups hoping to overthrow the government. Yet the long struggle might have caused widespread paranoia, even on the officially sanctioned news network

« Reply #287 on: April 01, 2012, 08:41:59 PM »
Goals and the season by Benzema and Ronaldo.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/8xXLhouqZEg&amp;feature=related" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/8xXLhouqZEg&amp;feature=related</a>

« Reply #288 on: April 03, 2012, 01:08:16 PM »
Benzema vs Van Basten

http://youtu.be/o7-sQaebuG8

« Reply #289 on: April 08, 2012, 03:29:44 PM »
Barataria - The number for today is 10... 

Steups, we guh give all yuh de league, ah mean, all yuh deserve at least dat, but as de Bajans does say, "all else is mhine"

Kicker, Toppa, FFA de # for today is 4  :beermug:

« Reply #290 on: April 09, 2012, 07:15:47 AM »
hahahahaha

Yeah boy we let allyuh back in the race - 3 f-ing draws!! Yesterday I can't get too vex - Valencia real play and they actually coulda beat us...but the other 4 points we drop...

This is the toughest stretch of our season, and we didn't get off to a great start. 

« Reply #291 on: April 09, 2012, 12:49:43 PM »
I was too vex to come in this thread yesterday.

Not goan read Sid Lowe blog.

Not listening to Football Weekly.

I cah believe this shit.

« Reply #292 on: April 09, 2012, 01:28:49 PM »

I cah believe this shit.

Go through strong and with faith... Real taking the league with games to spare.

Also Sid Lowe article this week is about Rayo... so doh frighten

« Reply #293 on: April 09, 2012, 01:30:54 PM »

I cah believe this shit.

He always has 'Talking Points' - which is always what I scroll to when the article isn't about Madrid. :D

« Reply #294 on: April 09, 2012, 03:57:48 PM »

I cah believe this shit.

Toppa, if yuh only know FF, is quake he quaking!!

« Reply #295 on: April 09, 2012, 04:09:54 PM »

I cah believe this shit.

lol FF can't quake! He needs to be strong for me!

« Reply #296 on: April 09, 2012, 07:53:04 PM »

I cah believe this shit.

girl you studying he... me and he from de same hometown, de same secondary school AND de same college.
(i ent know how he end up a barca fan, musbe primary school)

People like we doh quake... he grabbing at straws and he know it  ;D

« Reply #297 on: April 10, 2012, 10:37:41 AM »
Now I hadda miss de match. Cah take dem Cules at all boy!

Barcelona's game with Real Madrid at Camp Nou has been brought forward by a day to 21 April.

El Clásico, which will take place between the two legs of the Champions League semi-finals, has been moved from Sunday to Saturday.

Barcelona travel to Stamford Bridge to face Chelsea in the first leg of their last-four meeting three days earlier on Wednesday 18 April, with the return fixture on Tuesday 24 April.

Madrid face Bayern in the other semi-final on 17 and 25 April.

A statement on Madrid's website read: "Real Madrid will face Barcelona at the Nou Camp on Saturday, April 21 at 2000 in the 35th round of the season."

Barça trail Madrid by four points with seven rounds of league games remaining, opening the possibility of José Mourinho's side winning La Liga at their arch rivals' home ground.

« Reply #298 on: April 11, 2012, 09:19:06 AM »

I cah believe this shit.

girl you studying he... me and he from de same hometown, de same secondary school AND de same college.
(i ent know how he end up a barca fan, musbe primary school)

People like we doh quake... he grabbing at straws and he know it  ;D

Good come back  :beermug:

« Reply #299 on: April 11, 2012, 02:27:40 PM »
Ronaldo just scored a ridiculous free kick from miles out.... not that much pace but ball bending all over the place...keeper didnt even move