April 16, 2024, 11:51:37 AM

Author Topic: La Liga Season 2011-2012  (Read 42876 times)

Re: La Liga Season 2011-2012
« Reply #60 on: August 17, 2011, 08:41:08 PM »
I've been watching Madrid's preseason closely. In terms of speed of play and sharpness I was very impressed with them. To be honest I was ready to concede the cup before the  whistle blew for the first leg. The fact that Barca beat Madrid when they are far ahead of us in terms of preparation says something about the technical ability of Barcelona. Lionel Messi is an anomaly that is very difficult neutralize. 

« Reply #61 on: August 17, 2011, 09:00:09 PM »
jose try to ride out quietly before tito saw him.... :rotfl: :rotfl: he move like he in standard 2.
« Last Edit: August 17, 2011, 09:09:11 PM by Nightmare »

« Reply #62 on: August 18, 2011, 07:45:01 AM »
I have to agree on the point about Real's defending. Mourinh obviously worked on this tactical approach for 2011-12. Barca are clearly not up to their best in terms of physical standards, but dam they are technically precise.
This was arguably the best defensive display I have ever witnessed from Danny Alves.

Yeah Barca still has a gear or two in reserve - They are still the team to beat. 

Alves read every one of Cristiano Ronaldo's moves like a book...

Messi tips the scale as well - He adds a dynamic of unpredictability that no other team has the luxury of.... without him they would be a totally different team. 
« Last Edit: August 18, 2011, 07:46:45 AM by kicker »

« Reply #63 on: August 18, 2011, 09:04:28 AM »
FC Barcelona 3-2 Real Madrid
1-0 : Iniesta 15'
1-1 : C.Ronaldo 20'
2-1 : Messi 45'
2-2 : Benzema 82'
3-2 : Messi 88'

Barcelona wins 5-4 on aggregate.

Highlights:
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/yJcSmC1SpEs" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/yJcSmC1SpEs</a>

Fracas:
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/UNajyNeem3w" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/UNajyNeem3w</a>

Somebody fart??
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/tCYqIwmVI1g" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/tCYqIwmVI1g</a>

« Reply #64 on: August 18, 2011, 09:15:39 AM »
Always been one of the biggest fans of Mourinho but really and truly it gone past the point where I can even think of defending his conduct..

Some things bigger than football, like respect for the opponent regardless and for him to condone what Marcelo did at the end of the game is reprehensible.. Furthermore his conduct in joining in the melee instead of trying to hold back his own players is rhell low for a man in his position..

He really dragging Real Madrid name through the mud.

« Reply #65 on: August 18, 2011, 09:31:27 AM »

With Mourinho yuh take the good with the bad - good manager, stands by his players and supposedly an incredible motivator...the bad is that he's a gamesman who loves to live in front of the camera and doesn't know when to shy away from the circus....sometimes at the expense of his own perceived integrity. 

« Reply #66 on: August 18, 2011, 10:02:31 AM »
So what happened to Pinto?  He need to keep quiet after Chivas ress 4 on him.
And I seein rumours about Villa and Ozil, I wonder what really happened between them.

« Reply #67 on: August 18, 2011, 10:16:22 AM »
And I seein rumours about Villa and Ozil, I wonder what really happened between them.

what rumors?

Offline sinned

« Reply #68 on: August 18, 2011, 10:26:23 AM »
Always been one of the biggest fans of Mourinho but really and truly it gone past the point where I can even think of defending his conduct..

Some things bigger than football, like respect for the opponent regardless and for him to condone what Marcelo did at the end of the game is reprehensible.. Furthermore his conduct in joining in the melee instead of trying to hold back his own players is rhell low for a man in his position..

his conduct real poor. every single call against him during the game he remonstrating on the sidelines. at some point he have to tell his team live with the calls and play the damn game. and then when a melee break out he instigating thing too.

tactically he have madrid looking good but he playing with fire with his behavior.

« Reply #69 on: August 18, 2011, 10:56:41 AM »

his conduct real poor. every single call against him during the game he remonstrating on the sidelines. at some point he have to tell his team live with the calls and play the damn game. and then when a melee break out he instigating thing too.

tactically he have madrid looking good but he playing with fire with his behavior.

Out of these two teams you think Real need to learn to live with the calls?  You sure about that?
Mourinho must have learnt it while at Barca because he wails about every call just like a Barca player.

Offline sinned

« Reply #70 on: August 18, 2011, 11:18:38 AM »
i think both needs to live with the calls. as a coach you have to set the example. pep is jumping up and down at every call and crying conspiracy in the press is he?

« Reply #71 on: August 19, 2011, 03:06:50 PM »

what rumors?

That Villa insulted Ozil's religion. (Islam)

« Reply #72 on: August 29, 2011, 07:54:05 AM »
FC Barcelona v Villarreal CF • 29 August 2011

Barcelona 9:00pm
Trinidad 3:00pm

Camp Nou, Barcelona

Previous Meetings:
02/04/11 PRD Villarreal 0 - 1 Barcelona
01/05/10 PRD Villarreal 1 - 4 Barcelona
02/01/10 PRD Barcelona 1 - 1 Villarreal
10/05/09 PRD Barcelona 3 - 3 Villarreal

Puyol, Piqué, Maxwell, Adriano injured, and Alves suspended.

The La Liga race start off hot and sweaty.

Real gave Zaragoza a rout and CR7 scored a hattrick.

Let's see if Messi can answer back and keep pace with him.

Oh and Small Mag and the rest of the ManU bandwagon - all yuh like phoqing advantage. Run up against Barca with the likes of Evans, Jones, Smalling, and Cleverley and we go show yuh what is advantage.

« Reply #73 on: August 29, 2011, 12:10:01 PM »
delicious match...im sure v'real gonna be up to it...i rel like that side..

Offline TRUwarrior

« Reply #74 on: August 29, 2011, 12:27:56 PM »

Camp Nou, Barcelona

Previous Meetings:

Oh and Small Mag and the rest of the ManU bandwagon - all yuh like phoqing advantage. Run up against Barca with the likes of Evans, Jones, Smalling, and Cleverley and we go show yuh what is advantage.

Wenger bring food...men eat :rotfl:

« Reply #75 on: August 29, 2011, 12:28:19 PM »
Buh wha de arse.

*ahem*

Madrid spanked Zaragoza for 6 and it have easily been 12.

That it all.

« Reply #76 on: August 29, 2011, 12:31:54 PM »
Who see Kaka's golaso???
I hope he scores a lot more.

<a href="http://video.rutube.ru/27e51e8050139b727a10295ab508c0c5" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://video.rutube.ru/27e51e8050139b727a10295ab508c0c5</a>
« Last Edit: August 29, 2011, 12:39:48 PM by Peong »

« Reply #77 on: August 29, 2011, 01:06:31 PM »
Yes, Kaka's goal was very bess.

« Reply #78 on: August 29, 2011, 01:15:52 PM »
Good start to the season for RM - Not sure how good Zaragoza is, but six is six, on to the next one.

Not really on Kaka but glad to see him finding the net...Very Kaka-like goal - seen him score a bunch like that. 

« Reply #79 on: August 29, 2011, 01:26:54 PM »
 :yapping:

« Reply #81 on: August 30, 2011, 08:16:24 AM »
FC Barcelona 5-0 Villarreal CF
1-0 : Thiago 25'
2-0 : Fàbregas 45'
3-0 : Alexis 47'
4-0 : Messi 52'
5-0 : Messi 74'

Highlights:
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/5X9VPhGjeeM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/5X9VPhGjeeM</a>

« Reply #82 on: August 30, 2011, 09:00:45 AM »
I want Barca to hand out these kinds of beatings to the English clubs, especially Man U.
Make it happen.

« Reply #83 on: August 30, 2011, 09:20:51 AM »
I want Barca to hand out these kinds of beatings to the English clubs, especially Man U.
Make it happen.

I go make a call and see wha I could arrange.

« Reply #84 on: August 30, 2011, 09:57:09 AM »

Camp Nou, Barcelona

Previous Meetings:

Wenger bring food...men eat :rotfl:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ENT?!?!?!!

« Reply #85 on: August 30, 2011, 11:26:55 PM »
Villarreal on shit ah wha?!? steupsssss

« Reply #86 on: August 31, 2011, 12:00:57 AM »

Ask jai john  :devil:

« Reply #87 on: September 07, 2011, 11:48:48 AM »
Enzo Zidane training with the senior squad.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Zsh3EYvveHM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Zsh3EYvveHM</a>

« Reply #88 on: September 07, 2011, 12:32:29 PM »

Well we run into the best team in de world when we are not yet up to our best. As a selling club we will always struggle after a successful year. I remember Ajax winning the European cup one year and lost most of their players the next. needless to say what happened to them then. After finishing 4th in La Liga and qualifying for the European play offs last year we had to sell playmaker and spanish International Santi Cazorla. when a small side like Villareal loses an influential player they really feel it ...we are not like the big clubs with cover in every position. this year villareal had to sell a " big player " simply to survive. The same was happening to south american clubs until recently.
It is all about the money ....if you dont have it ..you will struggle to survive. Look at how many big clubs are bordering on arbitration ... If you have good players they wont stay when the big cluba come calling .
..But the season is long and we will rise to the surface like any good submarine ...in the end we are always there ...we are not even attractive as a club for some rich arab ...population too small ...we eh even a good buy over..but we are a good team as we have demonstrated ...we are in the European Cup competition ...many big clubs cant say that .... villareal ...the world's biggest small side !! :rotfl:

« Reply #89 on: September 10, 2011, 11:48:46 AM »
Barca drop 2 points today...Not even a desperate Messi dive in the dregs could rescue them today...