March 28, 2024, 10:04:49 AM

Author Topic: World's Sexiest Accents  (Read 5953 times)

World's Sexiest Accents
« on: August 18, 2011, 06:58:06 AM »
http://www.cnngo.com/explorations/life/worlds-sexiest-accents-130333

For fetishists of oddball sexuality, the Caribbean island of Trinidad offers an undulating, melodic gumbo of pan-African, French, Spanish, Creole and Hindi dialects that, when adapted for English, is sex on a pogo stick.

Read more: World’s sexiest accents | CNNGo.com http://www.cnngo.com/explorations/life/worlds-sexiest-accents-130333#ixzz1VNuwnE6X

Re: World's Sexiest Accents
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2011, 07:16:28 AM »
we reach!...wit we "mon boobs"

although da list lil suspect..nigerian and thai does talk sexy?

« Last Edit: August 18, 2011, 07:21:14 AM by Dutty »

« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2011, 07:30:11 AM »
we reach!...wit we "mon boobs"

although da list lil suspect..nigerian and thai does talk sexy?

yuh doh find dis accent sexy?

http://youtu.be/oSFddqOL_p4

« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2011, 07:39:51 AM »
dey say...on World’s sexiest accents ...........me not hating.....

Some Nigerians are actually worth giving your bank account information to.

« Reply #4 on: August 18, 2011, 09:40:02 AM »
Nigerian accent yes lol...

British accent is my favorite.

Trini accent always gets positive attention but it's not the same for me as I born and raise in Trini... To me we doh have no accent lol....

I like the Jamaican and Australian accents - very distinct and comical in many ways too...

« Reply #5 on: August 18, 2011, 10:09:28 AM »
my trini accent seduced many white girls... thank god that it was the accent working in my favor and not my looks  :beermug:

« Reply #6 on: August 18, 2011, 11:15:53 AM »
daft, imagine being a white trini fella with strong trini accent (not any westmoorings accent, i from claxton bay) and went both howard and school in upstate NY...dis accent bess, and confuses de crap outta people cuz i white! ;D

« Reply #7 on: August 18, 2011, 11:58:22 AM »
daft, imagine being a white trini fella with strong trini accent (not any westmoorings accent, i from claxton bay) and went both howard and school in upstate NY...dis accent bess, and confuses de crap outta people cuz i white! ;D

8)

« Reply #8 on: August 18, 2011, 12:11:42 PM »
Me aint care who this offend but there is nothing even remotely sexy about a Nigerian or Indian accent.

« Reply #9 on: August 18, 2011, 12:49:37 PM »
Me aint care who this offend but there is nothing even remotely sexy about a Nigerian or Indian accent.

ahh you just haven't had a nice gyul from one of them places take you on yet.  8)

« Reply #10 on: August 18, 2011, 01:04:00 PM »
I cannot stand Southern accents; nothin sexy about that! Watching that movie "Oh Brother Where are Thou", just put the final nail in that coffin!  Irish :thumbsdown: Scottish accent on a woman  :thumbsup:

A Spanish, French,  Portuguese, German accent is sexy if the person with accent is physically sexy!
« Last Edit: August 20, 2011, 01:01:53 PM by Giggsy11 »

« Reply #11 on: August 18, 2011, 01:12:25 PM »
#10? next to thai and behind redneck and nigerian?

WDMC?

« Reply #12 on: August 18, 2011, 01:39:55 PM »

I tend to agree

« Reply #13 on: August 18, 2011, 03:37:17 PM »
When I start to cuss people in the plant, they does just watch me an smile and sometimes I get the occasional wink.  >:( Nobody does take me serious in the plant anymore, so I just email my thoughts and press <send>

On a positive note, I do get anything I want from the male specimen in the office  ;D

« Reply #14 on: August 18, 2011, 03:50:16 PM »
The Nigerian accent is one the harshest sounding accents to me.

« Reply #15 on: August 18, 2011, 04:33:26 PM »
Our accent is intriguing because we tend to sing our words to add emotion to it. The language in itself is highly contextual which makes the emotion component integral. We tend to stress certain words and sometimes place emphasis on certain syllables. I love our accent in standard English and Trinidadian. If is one thing we good at is talk.

I love to hear Jamaican women speak standard English -sweet too bad

The Lucian accent I love for sentimental reasons  ;D - The nicest people around and second only to Trinidad in term of the grade. That part African, part French ,part English created some delightful phonetics. - In terms of sexiness they coulda make the list easily.

Some others I like in any order - South African, Scottish, Brazilian, French and Italian.

One accent I really have trouble with is the Bajan accent. I prefer to hear uneducated Guyanese than listen to an extended Bajan conversation. It is a piercing sound to me I just don't it. I try to tolerate it because the people not that bad and they're the best governed country in the Caribbean.

I don't really like the Southern American accents so much. The Georgian one not too bad.

« Reply #16 on: August 18, 2011, 04:41:49 PM »

« Reply #17 on: August 18, 2011, 06:24:52 PM »

Yuh right, my boy in college was ah white Trini and use tuh confuse de hell outta dem white girls. Both ah we well like we self (and I not white), I fullfilled the "wing man" role to the fullest ;D.....we both eat ah food

« Reply #18 on: August 18, 2011, 07:38:07 PM »
as i said before...
10th sexiest accent...and all this time i thought was my body had the girls swooning
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #19 on: August 18, 2011, 09:48:41 PM »
The Nigerian accent is one the harshest sounding accents to me.

yeah boy, sound like they arguing..as for de indian accent, it real annoying except when yuh putting pipe on dem gyul.

i love de british accent.

« Reply #20 on: August 19, 2011, 02:44:53 AM »
Jamaica eh make that list ?? :o :o i think that they would @ least been higher up than us since reggae is sooooo popular and that's one of the appeals of reggae music, the accent.

as for trini accent, it's ok on the old timers and the ppl who speak well, not that nowadays young ppl accent "wham hoorsse, wehs de scene", yuh see that! no way, i not in that. the generation before me spoke much better than my generation and beyond.

my favorite accents are, the old new york accents like ah archie bunker or bugs bunny "can i haave ah buygga. :rotfl:
the jamaican accent, Scandinavian accent, spanish from spain, and british accent, not so much the queens english, but something like judy dench's accent. have to say, older english canadian women speak very soft and cute.

BTW ppl. the north carolinian accent real nice, maybe that the southern accent they was talkin bout.

Offline Trini1

« Reply #21 on: August 19, 2011, 07:39:19 AM »
That british accent is ah minority ah people speaking that. You'd run if you hear the majority speak it's an ear sore lol.

« Reply #22 on: August 19, 2011, 09:33:04 AM »
I love to hear black Brits speak.

« Reply #23 on: August 19, 2011, 10:33:49 AM »

I've noticed a recognizeable Caribbean influence on younger black british accents... I like it alot. 

« Reply #24 on: August 19, 2011, 11:25:43 AM »
my favorite accents are, the old new york accents like ah archie bunker or bugs bunny "can i haave ah buygga. :rotfl:

I hope that's not your favorite in terms of sexiness. haha.

« Reply #25 on: August 19, 2011, 12:53:11 PM »

I hope that's not your favorite in terms of sexiness. haha.

Not @ all, but it funny as all hell to listen to and i have an appreciation for it  :rotfl:, it's unfortunate that it's ah dying accent since i barely hear it anymore.

as for sexiness, jamaican women, english canadian, scandinavian accents and well spoken english women accents rock.
« Last Edit: August 19, 2011, 12:54:53 PM by just cool »

« Reply #26 on: August 19, 2011, 02:32:48 PM »

I've noticed a recognizeable Caribbean influence on younger black british accents... I like it alot. 

many young white (urban) Brits have the same accent.

« Reply #27 on: August 19, 2011, 02:54:11 PM »

With my untrained ear I don't know that I've necessarily heard enough to discern the Caribbean influence myself,  but I find that in general they sound different from whites.

« Reply #28 on: August 19, 2011, 09:57:41 PM »
many young white (urban) Brits have the same accent.

Yeah I could see that...

« Reply #29 on: August 20, 2011, 05:23:15 AM »
Had a sweet young ting in Spelman from St Coix, everytime she talk chills use to run up meh spine and ah would smile like ernie