April 27, 2024, 04:04:00 AM

Author Topic: Who remember this Vid (Don't Laugh).  (Read 2070 times)

Who remember this Vid (Don't Laugh).
« on: August 21, 2011, 07:16:12 AM »

I swear I see Tallman, Weary, Palos, VB and Patriot in this video !!!...

Re: Who remember this Vid (Don't Laugh).
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2011, 07:54:41 AM »
Nice one ... RIP Mr Lancelot Layne

« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2011, 07:58:17 AM »
WOW!!! I would have been four or so when this song came out, but i remember it

still cant get over the length of the pants them fellas used to play in back in the day. would be nice if we can go back to those days  8)

Thanks for the vid Flex

« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2011, 09:29:25 AM »
Niceness one Flex!  :beermug:

Back to the days when T&T footballers still had the skills, drive & love for football to match any of the other top football countries around the world!!

If only we can get rid of Camps & his crew then we can start to bring our football back to a similar level as it was back in the day!  8)
« Last Edit: August 21, 2011, 09:31:20 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2011, 09:33:48 AM »
Well, guys, all I can say is that this is the kind of thing to get people interested in the National Team. (But, really, that song was painfull!) But its a nice vibe!

But it would be great to see Machel, Bungi, JW or Kes bring out a song for the team.

« Reply #5 on: August 21, 2011, 09:48:54 AM »
I remember them days well I was still playing serious ball...ah the memories.

« Reply #6 on: August 21, 2011, 10:18:03 AM »
nice vid again...bringing back memories of me and meh padnahs mimicking all dem moves...
long live de strike squad :beermug:

« Reply #7 on: August 21, 2011, 11:05:39 AM »
Love it!!!

« Reply #8 on: August 21, 2011, 12:06:19 PM »
Nothing to laugh at there.  Just strictly good vibes. I used to live not to far from Mr Lane in Maracas, remember his daughters too.  We really had a good thing going.  I'm pretty sure Inshan didn't 'Direct' the piece though.   ;D  Slippery slope, dat one.
« Last Edit: August 21, 2011, 02:40:45 PM by Flex »

« Reply #9 on: August 21, 2011, 12:33:14 PM »

I swear I see Tallman, Weary, Palos, VB and Patriot in this video !!!...

Nah it wasn't me. NOw is we had a good ting goin in football in TNT

« Reply #10 on: August 21, 2011, 02:20:00 PM »
Good one Flex  :salute:...that took me through an emotional rollercoaster, ah start off laughing, then ah get excited, then happy and by de end ah felt like I wanted to shed a tear.

I remember I was in primary school and them strike squad videos used to one on every night before the Panorama news start on channels 2&13.

« Reply #11 on: August 21, 2011, 06:25:24 PM »
Nothing to laugh at there.  Just strictly good vibes. I used to live not to far from Mr Lane in Maracas, remember his daughters too.  We really had a good thing going.  I'm pretty sure Inshan didn't 'Direct' the piece though.   ;D  Slippery slope, dat one.

You and he daughters?  :o

Offline Trinitozbone

« Reply #12 on: August 21, 2011, 06:40:59 PM »
Nice one ! Big up Lancelot Layne. He was a true patriot and like Pat Bishop will be long remembered in the annals of our  cultural history! He shared Gally's vision for football in T&T and put  it in song to inspire the nation!
This is no laughing matter and one of the happiest time we shared as citizens.

« Reply #13 on: August 21, 2011, 07:03:04 PM »

You and he daughters?  :o

What happens in Maracas Valley stays in Maracas Valley.   ;D

« Reply #14 on: August 22, 2011, 12:12:36 AM »
Been looking for this and the next strike squad video for a while now.. Thanks.

« Reply #15 on: August 22, 2011, 05:58:24 AM »
I forgot about this video yes, thanks for bringing this back Flexo...

It sweet !!

This video show the love we have for T&T football that the current TTFF took away for us.

Gally didn't have a team, he had a family !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!