Plenty criticism and griping and 5 pages later, not one alternative solution proposed..
If someone here has a better suggestion I'm all ears, cmon let's hear it.....
Breds, the last time I was in Trini, bout a year ago, I drive from Arima to POS and eh see one pissing police. Then in town those I see only driving around with their lights flashing while people only driving past, around, infront, sideways all around them like maniacs.
Ah police tell me up Maracas that a noparking sign mean no parking right where the sign is. I could park along the road in between that sign and the next one 40ft away.
People telling me to this day when they call the police station, police still telling them they eh have no car, if yuh could come pick them up. In 1977 a Western Division police officer tell my mother that, the night she wake up and some clown was rummaging through a kitchen drawer in Diamond Vale. He already had the back door open and just run out and disappear. They show up out of the blue
2 days later in a jeep with all kinda big ass machine gun. Even me as a youth buss a laugh at that.
Kamla say they spending plenty money on police, but mustbe on topbrass salaries. Of course they need to train the police better, but, what they really need is more police on the road, everywhere. Yuh eh supposed to be able to go anywhere for more than 10 minutes without seeing a police car. Sustained police presence..all the damn time, not no limited state of emergency crap. Thats limited crime fighting.