March 28, 2024, 02:50:32 AM

Author Topic: How much would you spend online to see TnT vs Bermuda?  (Read 5402 times)

How much would you spend online to see TnT vs Bermuda?
« on: August 23, 2011, 05:37:29 PM »
Let's say for instance one of the many online -present TV stations in Tnt decide to feature game online at a premium. what would you (local and foreign) be willing to spend to view it. I believe something between 2.99 & 4.99 US. What are you thoughts? Could this become a reality? someone with insider information on such things.. set we straight nah!

Re: How much would you spend online to see TnT vs Bermuda?
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2011, 05:40:59 PM »
about 1 yen

« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2011, 05:41:56 PM »
That cheap!!!

« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2011, 05:53:00 PM »
Online football is 10Us for Fifa matcheS

« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2011, 05:55:07 PM »
10 US still cheap.

« Reply #5 on: August 23, 2011, 06:01:13 PM »
If it means putting money directly in Oliver Camps coffers...not a 4king cent!

« Reply #6 on: August 23, 2011, 06:02:05 PM »
What's the latest on who owns TV rights for WCQ 2014 in the Caribbean/CONCACAF with what's gone down of late?

Offline madness

« Reply #7 on: August 23, 2011, 06:20:35 PM »
i will subcribe to it

« Reply #8 on: August 23, 2011, 07:18:17 PM »
Online football is 10Us for Fifa matcheS

is there a link? ???

because i checked many sites and didn't see TT anywhere for the wcq
« Last Edit: August 23, 2011, 07:23:45 PM by Controversial »

« Reply #9 on: August 23, 2011, 07:18:52 PM »
Let's say for instance one of the many online -present TV stations in Tnt decide to feature game online at a premium. what would you (local and foreign) be willing to spend to view it. I believe something between 2.99 & 4.99 US. What are you thoughts? Could this become a reality? someone with insider information on such things.. set we straight nah!

i would pay 4.99 tops

i believe ctnt and tv6 should bring the game, it should be their duty

« Reply #10 on: August 23, 2011, 07:33:48 PM »
pay  ??? ??? ??? ???

« Reply #11 on: August 23, 2011, 07:33:51 PM »

I would do my best to avoid paying to see T&T games until our 2006 Warriors get their promised bonus money and Camps hands in his resignation!

« Reply #12 on: August 23, 2011, 07:41:05 PM »
Is the quality good or will it be a thief stream?  Cause I can watch thief stream for free.

« Reply #13 on: August 23, 2011, 08:15:03 PM »
Injunechile, I didn't know there was a set price of 10US. Is that what the media houses have to pay to fifa or is that what fifa decide media houses should charge to make a profit?

« Reply #14 on: August 23, 2011, 08:17:51 PM »

i would pay 4.99 tops

i believe ctnt and tv6 should bring the game, it should be their duty

personally, I think about 4.99 would be my limit as well. We don't want to spoil them!

« Reply #15 on: August 23, 2011, 08:35:50 PM »
If it means putting money directly in Oliver Camps coffers...not a 4king cent!

Haha....  :rotfl: 

How yuh come and rain on de people dem parade so?

« Reply #16 on: August 23, 2011, 09:13:40 PM »
4.99 (Guyanese)

« Reply #17 on: August 23, 2011, 09:18:02 PM »
4.99 (Guyanese)

That might be a bit much! Isn't the Guyanese dollar trading higher than the greenback these days? :D

« Reply #18 on: August 23, 2011, 09:32:19 PM »
4.99 (Guyanese)
Allyuh men like shit yes :rotfl:

« Reply #19 on: August 23, 2011, 11:11:26 PM »
4.99 (Guyanese)
Allyuh men like shit yes :rotfl:

Hell, I'd even pay 4.99 Jamaican

« Reply #20 on: August 23, 2011, 11:48:56 PM »
well i wrote to tV6 today on their FB page asking for information on the topic. i await their reply.

« Reply #21 on: August 23, 2011, 11:56:45 PM »
well i wrote to tV6 today on their FB page asking for information on the topic. i await their reply.

Why yuh giving them ideas about charging? Let them bring the match free as they usually do even if it has to be a delayed broadcast!

I don't want to put any money into Camps & them pocket directly of indirectly until the TTFF pays the 2006 Warriors the bonus money still owed to them!  8)

« Reply #22 on: August 24, 2011, 12:19:33 AM »
20 us tops. 10us would better suit my budget for entertainment tho.

« Reply #23 on: August 24, 2011, 12:30:46 AM »
20 us tops. 10us would better suit my budget for entertainment tho.

yepp dat willbe 20 U.S tops for me too..

« Reply #24 on: August 24, 2011, 03:12:16 AM »
£10.00

« Reply #25 on: August 24, 2011, 04:00:34 AM »
If i had to, then US$10.00

« Reply #26 on: August 24, 2011, 05:22:07 AM »
Why pay when we could ask man like DHW for ah free link online  8)

« Reply #27 on: August 24, 2011, 05:26:29 AM »
$15 is a fair price. $25 to $30 for the hex

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #28 on: August 24, 2011, 07:45:10 AM »
$15 is a fair price. $25 to $30 for the hex

I agree that around $15 is fair- but for that price, the stream better be in HD so I can watch it on my TV, and also must be smooth as silk- I don't want to see any choppiness or buffering. If you think about it, men pay that much to watch pay-per-view events on cable TV, so it's only fair that they'd be expected to deliver quality content for that price.

« Reply #29 on: August 24, 2011, 08:02:17 AM »

Why yuh giving them ideas about charging? Let them bring the match free as they usually do even if it has to be a delayed broadcast!

I don't want to put any money into Camps & them pocket directly of indirectly until the TTFF pays the 2006 Warriors the bonus money still owed to them!  8)

:rotfl: true