April 25, 2024, 03:30:30 AM

Author Topic: Thread for for the 2011 World Championships  (Read 61858 times)

Re: Thread for for the 2011 World Championships
« Reply #210 on: August 29, 2011, 04:04:34 AM »
what time the girls running this morning? from 6:30 TT time am i right? jus want to make sure...

Offline trace1906

« Reply #211 on: August 29, 2011, 04:24:40 AM »
what time the girls running this morning? from 6:30 TT time am i right? jus want to make sure...

Yep...and RQ right after at 7:00

« Reply #212 on: August 29, 2011, 04:50:59 AM »
other than kelly, did the other two ladies qualify for the final?

Offline trace1906

« Reply #213 on: August 29, 2011, 04:52:00 AM »
other than kelly, did the other two ladies qualify?

No...Semoy just missed out

Congrats to KAB though.

Offline trace1906

« Reply #214 on: August 29, 2011, 04:59:23 AM »
Quow up now in the first heat

« Reply #215 on: August 29, 2011, 05:06:36 AM »
Semoy Hackett was the 8th fastest overall, but she was the 3rd fastest loser and they were only chosing the top 2.

Congrats to kellyann!! 11.05 in a -1.5 wind  :o

« Reply #216 on: August 29, 2011, 05:09:03 AM »
so tv6 not bringing it?

« Reply #217 on: August 29, 2011, 05:25:54 AM »
just saw kab race, she looking good  :beermug:

Offline Trini1

« Reply #218 on: August 29, 2011, 05:30:31 AM »
Well done Kelly-Ann just bring it in the final!!! I just want her to medal just medal!!! Unfortunate for Semoy because she was the 8th fastest but because Myers was an automatic qualifier she takes her spot. Commendable run by Michelle hmm i hope a great coach spots her- she had a poor start yet managed to come back and basically finish 3rd... 3rd-11.47 4th-11.48 5th(MLA)-11.48.

« Reply #219 on: August 29, 2011, 06:06:34 AM »
TV6 coverage start

Offline Aviator

« Reply #220 on: August 29, 2011, 06:22:09 AM »
Semoy Hackett
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/ya4SnrpR9fg&amp;feature=channel_video_title" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/ya4SnrpR9fg&amp;feature=channel_video_title</a>

MLA
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/TVAE8v9sBgs&amp;feature=mfu_in_order&amp;list=UL" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/TVAE8v9sBgs&amp;feature=mfu_in_order&amp;list=UL</a>

KAB
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zPHqmGfxwe0&amp;feature=mfu_in_order&amp;list=UL" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zPHqmGfxwe0&amp;feature=mfu_in_order&amp;list=UL</a>
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

« Reply #221 on: August 29, 2011, 06:47:01 AM »
 bronze!!

« Reply #222 on: August 29, 2011, 06:50:41 AM »
 :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

Go Kelly-Ann......ahem, and she from Tobago eh.....just reminding all yuh...... ;D

Offline Aviator

« Reply #223 on: August 29, 2011, 06:51:18 AM »
Well done KAB, you were my dark Horse pick and you came through. You deserve it :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #224 on: August 29, 2011, 06:52:27 AM »
She get beat by a man and a strong Jamaican...so not too bad at all.

She was your dark horse?  She she should have been one of yuh faves man...yuh lorse it dey.

Offline sinned

« Reply #225 on: August 29, 2011, 06:55:21 AM »
Big Up KAB! My heart was racing until them results come up. Could have been anywhere from 2nd to 4th. Nice lean at the end

Offline Trini1

« Reply #226 on: August 29, 2011, 06:57:00 AM »
BIG UPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. She get the bronze!!!!

« Reply #227 on: August 29, 2011, 06:57:26 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/rgmgZ2b59NU&amp;feature=feedu" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/rgmgZ2b59NU&amp;feature=feedu</a>

Offline Aviator

« Reply #228 on: August 29, 2011, 06:59:11 AM »

She was your dark horse?  She she should have been one of yuh faves man...yuh lorse it dey.

Meh....I called it as I saw it. One could not OBJECTIVELY look at her rounds and not call SAFP to medal but SAFP stumbled and that was it for her. I will not use that to downplay KAB's run. She is only responsible for herself and executed well under pressure.

« Reply #229 on: August 29, 2011, 07:05:06 AM »

Congrats KAB!
As one of the youngest competitors in the final we have a lot to look forward to!

Keep it up!

Offline STMB

« Reply #230 on: August 29, 2011, 07:24:05 AM »
Always thought she would medal. For a second there I thought she got silver. GREAT RUN!!!

« Reply #232 on: August 29, 2011, 08:28:13 AM »
^^nice pics..Congrats to KAB

« Reply #233 on: August 29, 2011, 08:28:24 AM »

Meh....I called it as I saw it. One could not OBJECTIVELY look at her rounds and not call SAFP to medal but SAFP stumbled and that was it for her. I will not use that to downplay KAB's run. She is only responsible for herself and executed well under pressure.

Well based on the entire season, I find it hard, in fact incredulous to believe she was not a fave for a medal.

« Reply #234 on: August 29, 2011, 08:31:47 AM »
any video of Renny Quow semi final ?

Offline jusbless

« Reply #235 on: August 29, 2011, 08:32:26 AM »

Well based on the entire season, I find it hard, in fact incredulous to believe she was not a fave for a medal.

You know I am extremely elated , dont worry Gold is hers in the Olympics,YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

« Reply #236 on: August 29, 2011, 08:49:40 AM »
any video of Renny Quow semi final ?

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/c2P75LKAJXs&amp;feature=channel_video_title" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/c2P75LKAJXs&amp;feature=channel_video_title</a>

« Reply #237 on: August 29, 2011, 08:51:29 AM »
Cleopatra Borel finished 13th in the womens shot put final

« Reply #238 on: August 29, 2011, 09:05:28 AM »
Congrats to Kelly-Ann. Now on to Londres!!!!!

« Reply #239 on: August 29, 2011, 09:08:14 AM »
Disappointing run from Quow !