April 26, 2024, 11:29:17 PM

Author Topic: D Touches Match Report TT Vs Bermuda  (Read 6491 times)

Re: D Touches Match Report TT Vs Bermuda
« Reply #30 on: September 03, 2011, 01:43:20 PM »
Touches, yuh could real write a scene. nice report. de white pencil pants fella have me :rotfl:

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #31 on: September 03, 2011, 03:42:50 PM »
Warner then had some antics of his own…after looking so stellar in the warm up, he attempted a kneeling down thigh trap, that inadvertently bounced off his knee. Then another speculative shot/cross from a Bermudian player was totally fumbled by him and it went for a corner…arggh.
After that the crowd just started to ketch kicks off the man and any time he held the ball he was applauded sarcastically.

Sounds to me like Warner had a game not unlike some of our past custodians. Shaka Hislop (one of our best custodians ever) had a real fumble fest in the 5-0 loss to Guatemala. Kelvin Jack has been known to give men heart-attacks in just about every international game he's played between the sticks.

We need to give this lad one more chance to get the cobwebs out (maybe through friendlies). After all, this is the first time he's played with us in about five or six years and the stakes were much higher than at the club level.

« Reply #32 on: September 03, 2011, 04:55:13 PM »
We need to give this lad one more chance to get the cobwebs out (maybe through friendlies). After all, this is the first time he's played with us in about five or six years and the stakes were much higher than at the club level.

This is it. This is his first game in 6 yrs. No warm up games and he get to start over Marvin who the coach has seen more than Warner. Now if Latas had done that we would have never hear the end of it. But I giving the coach the benefit of doubt here. He is boxed in a corner by circumstances beyond his control. And you say "through friendly". When that go be. Time for friendlies done. Season start and Warner whey down quito quite. Otto go bring him for friendly? The game yesterday served as a friendly also. If jack had arranged real fiendly in the off season, Otto would have had time to evaluate Warner and Hyland. He would have been able to staighten them out so that they would have performed better yesterday. On paper, this side look good. On grass is ketch-arse

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #33 on: September 03, 2011, 06:55:11 PM »
And you say "through friendly". When that go be. Time for friendlies done.

If we make it from one level up to the next, there will be time gaps between each level of competition. That would be enough time to squeeze in friendlies. I think the team needs as much games as possible to gel.

It was unprofessional (even irresponsible) of the TTFF to allow all those opportunities for friendlies to slip away!

« Reply #34 on: September 03, 2011, 07:24:23 PM »

This is it. This is his first game in 6 yrs. No warm up games and he get to start over Marvin who the coach has seen more than Warner. Now if Latas had done that we would have never hear the end of it. But I giving the coach the benefit of doubt here. He is boxed in a corner by circumstances beyond his control. And you say "through friendly". When that go be. Time for friendlies done. Season start and Warner whey down quito quite. Otto go bring him for friendly? The game yesterday served as a friendly also. If jack had arranged real fiendly in the off season, Otto would have had time to evaluate Warner and Hyland. He would have been able to staighten them out so that they would have performed better yesterday. On paper, this side look good. On grass is ketch-arse

The worrying thing is that most of our Caribbean opponents now realise that, especially as we got knocked out of the last Caribbean Cup and missed the last two Gold Cups!

No one in the region believes that we are better than them anymore regardless of who we bring back and how good our team may look on paper!

Until we start beating these other Caribbean teams convincingly on the field like how Ecuador drubbed Jamaica on Friday then they will continue to believe that T&T is quite beatable and ent no big team in the region anymore!!

We have a lot of work to do if we are to restore our previous reputation as a football power in the region but it will have to be done on the field with some convincing victories and not just on paper by bringing back top players.
« Last Edit: September 03, 2011, 07:25:54 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #35 on: September 03, 2011, 09:04:44 PM »
As usual the left side is a complete make-shift with men playing out of position.  Oh how I long for the days of Avery and Evans Wise
and jerren nixon!