March 28, 2024, 07:53:39 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Barbados Game (11-Oct-11).  (Read 45459 times)

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
Re: Thread for the T&T vs Barbados Game (11-Oct-11).
« Reply #240 on: October 11, 2011, 06:28:30 PM »
Bermuda 0-0 Guyana at 55'
http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/nccamerica/matches/round=258361/match=300172465/index.html

A tie for Bermuda means they are out.

if dey win and all dey out lol.

Cuz if dey win today and when dey get dey six pts vs barbados dey total would be 12pts. We currently on 9 pts and wid a draw and win against Guyana dais 13 pts. So wid guyana stayin on 9 pts after d mention loss tuh bermuda (yuh hatta speak it den it would come into being  ;D)..then ah point from d 2 games vs TnT...dey total would be 10 pts and dat concludes d operation socawarriors tuh d hex mission!

SO GO HOME BERMUDA AND GUYANA!!
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #241 on: October 11, 2011, 06:34:53 PM »
http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/nccamerica/matches/round=258361/match=300172465/index.html

Cuz if dey win today and when dey get dey six pts vs barbados dey total would be 12pts. We currently on 9 pts and wid a draw and win against Guyana dais 13 pts. So wid guyana stayin on 9 pts after d mention loss tuh bermuda (yuh hatta speak it den it would come into being  ;D)..then ah point from d 2 games vs TnT...dey total would be 10 pts and dat concludes d operation socawarriors tuh d hex mission!

Good News.. according to FIFA.com

Bermuda up 1-0

« Reply #242 on: October 11, 2011, 06:34:59 PM »
Bermuda up 1-0.

Offline madness

« Reply #243 on: October 11, 2011, 06:35:06 PM »
goal by bermuda!!!

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #244 on: October 11, 2011, 06:35:14 PM »
bermuda score   BER 1   GUY 0

« Reply #245 on: October 11, 2011, 06:36:15 PM »

dais some serious nostrdamus maths dey. and yuh may be right bermuda just score  ;D

Offline breezers

« Reply #246 on: October 11, 2011, 06:36:49 PM »
BIG UP MAN LIKE JOHN NUSUM LOL
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #248 on: October 11, 2011, 06:37:59 PM »
10 mins to go

« Reply #249 on: October 11, 2011, 06:41:17 PM »
Bermuda scored 1-0.   :nailbiting:  :worried:

« Reply #250 on: October 11, 2011, 06:42:03 PM »
Bermuda 1-0 Guyana at 85'   ;D
John NUSUM (71')

I suspect Bermuda will try to park the bus now!  ;)

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #251 on: October 11, 2011, 06:42:25 PM »
so assuming Guyana does not come back TnT ahead on goal difference
we need to go for a win and a draw (go for two wins) against Guyana or Bermuda make a sneek up the rear with a pair of wins 12 points
« Last Edit: October 11, 2011, 06:44:11 PM by socachynee »

« Reply #252 on: October 11, 2011, 06:43:18 PM »
Guyana score. I think the tie will be better for us.

« Reply #253 on: October 11, 2011, 06:43:22 PM »
Guyana equalized  :frustrated:  ricky shakes.

Offline madness

« Reply #254 on: October 11, 2011, 06:43:45 PM »
guyana scored

« Reply #255 on: October 11, 2011, 06:43:59 PM »
Bermuda 1-1 Guyana at 87'   >:(
John NUSUM (71')  ;      Ricky SHAKES (81')

Trini Shakes score!!

Guyana getting saved by two Trinis, a striker and their coach!!  :-\
« Last Edit: October 11, 2011, 06:46:23 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #256 on: October 11, 2011, 06:44:33 PM »
Are you mad?!! that would mean that there would be no room for error, since all our game would be must wins.

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #257 on: October 11, 2011, 06:45:36 PM »
WTF

« Reply #258 on: October 11, 2011, 06:46:32 PM »
Are you mad?!! that would mean that there would be no room for error, since all our game would be must wins.

Do the math. All we will need is a win and draw. 

If the result stays. Bermuda is out. Bermuda will beat Barbados by at least 2 in each game. This way, we dont have to worry about what happens in the BER v BAR game.
« Last Edit: October 11, 2011, 06:48:32 PM by gawd on pitch »

Offline breezers

« Reply #259 on: October 11, 2011, 06:46:50 PM »
dis guy ricky shakes rassss smh....dais wuh we get fuh ignorin him i guess..
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #260 on: October 11, 2011, 06:47:02 PM »
I Like must wins.....win or go home..no glad man vibes

« Reply #261 on: October 11, 2011, 06:47:32 PM »

Nah, if Bermie won tonight and get 6 pts from their next 2 they on 12, and if the T&T - Guyana games yield 2 draws, then it would be Bermie who go through on 12, T&T and Guyana on 11.

Irrelevant now, Guyana equalised.

« Reply #262 on: October 11, 2011, 06:48:10 PM »
Looks like Guyana is doing better than we did in Bermuda unless Bermuda score in the next few seconds!!

Still 1- 1!

Offline saint27

« Reply #263 on: October 11, 2011, 06:48:58 PM »
So Ricky shakes now score for Guyana

« Reply #264 on: October 11, 2011, 06:49:48 PM »

What if we conceded ah penalty and went down to tem men and a goal down. i know the possibilities are endless, but i don't want tuh play it this close, i want bermuda tuh pull ah rabbit out ah hat.

« Reply #265 on: October 11, 2011, 06:52:32 PM »
I think this game is a draw! No way Guyana will let Bermuda score now and vice versa!!

« Reply #266 on: October 11, 2011, 06:53:37 PM »

What if we conceded ah penalty and went down to tem men and a goal down. i know the possibilities are endless, but i don't want tuh play it this close, i want bermuda tuh pull ah rabbit out ah hat.

If Bermuda pull a rabbit outta the hat, then we dont control our destiny. Trust me, Barbados will be lying down against Bermuda. I guarantee  Bermuda will give them Bajans at least 4 over the two games.

« Reply #267 on: October 11, 2011, 06:54:42 PM »
Bermuda is officially out.

« Reply #268 on: October 11, 2011, 06:57:08 PM »
Is the game Bermuda v Guyana game done?

« Reply #269 on: October 11, 2011, 06:58:23 PM »
Bermuda is officially out.

What was the final score??