March 29, 2024, 09:36:16 AM

Author Topic: Keon Daniel Thread.  (Read 43035 times)

Re: Keon Daniel Thread.
« Reply #180 on: November 27, 2014, 06:01:34 PM »
This youth crossed my mind while were playing Jamaica,I think he should be given another chance,we need more talented soldiers
If we intend on putting our best foot forward,he could and should in the pool of players ..... :devil:

Offline socalion

« Reply #181 on: November 27, 2014, 06:45:13 PM »
Interestingly enough  when coach stephen hart  in charge of the canadian youth team  .... he actually made special mention about a talented youth in trinidad  at the time .... the youth was indeed keon daniel...... hart admired  the  youth's talent ... and liked him ..so keon if yuh reading this ,  you still have time on ur side .... the competition for places on the national team  is getting   keener now but understandably you've got  to prove you want to be back in mix... no one ever doubted your  talent !! best wishes!!  show what you're blessed with

« Reply #182 on: November 27, 2014, 08:44:59 PM »
After Hyland and Boucaud, I eh really see much depth in that position for we. Last time I checked, is back there Keon does play now.

« Reply #183 on: March 02, 2015, 06:16:03 AM »
Miedź Legnica’s Keon Daniel will most likely be heading out on loan to MKS Flota Świnoujście.
http://sport.lca.pl/legnica,news,51663,Keon_Daniel_wiosna_w_Miedzi_nie_zagra.html

Offline Majestic

« Reply #184 on: April 02, 2015, 10:47:59 AM »
Coachman, maybe d next game??
« Last Edit: April 02, 2015, 10:51:11 AM by Majestic »
He Is Highly

« Reply #185 on: May 18, 2015, 03:13:54 PM »
Keon Daniel returns to Miedź Legnica after his loan spell at Flota Świnoujścieis was cut short due to the dissolution of the club as a result of financial problems.
http://www.90minut.pl/news/250/news2507198-Keon-Daniel-trenuje-z-Miedzia.html

Offline Coach

Is Keon Daniel available for selection
« Reply #186 on: September 11, 2015, 10:43:04 AM »
A while back when I saw Keon Daniel played he looked like he had the ability to help the national team but somehow things didn't work out with him playing for TT.

I don't know if he improved or regressed but if he is playing, kept his form and is willing to play for TT under coach Hart he should be looked at. Sometimes players mature with age and at 28 he is in his prime.

« Reply #187 on: October 19, 2015, 05:28:48 AM »
WATCH: Keon Daniel scores his first goal in Poland (and first club goal since 2012) in Miedź Legnica’s 3-2 loss to Sandecja Nowy Sącz
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/MxPrCo21KHg?start146" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/MxPrCo21KHg?start146</a>

« Reply #188 on: October 19, 2015, 06:19:43 AM »
What a f00cking waste of a good player.

« Reply #189 on: October 19, 2015, 07:50:35 AM »
Correct. Mentally something is probably seriously damaged and that's the way life is. Not everybody is cut out for the same destiny and stresses in life. Let's celebrate him as an international professional club player, daiz it.

« Reply #190 on: October 19, 2015, 08:29:09 AM »
After Hyland and Boucaud, I eh really see much depth in that position for we. Last time I checked, is back there Keon does play now.

These days he is starting and playing at "left back" ... which on the face of it, presents somewhat of a proposition given that the national team has growing pains in this position.

« Reply #191 on: October 19, 2015, 09:50:12 AM »
Too slow for Concacaf level. Any wing back must have blistering speed so as not to eat beats regularly
Them Guats, Mexicans and other Central Americans eh eatin' easy.

« Reply #192 on: October 19, 2015, 10:11:40 AM »
To slow, weak and lazy to play on this T&T team.

But have skills to make yuh fart underwater.

Hart have them fellas playing, leave de side.

« Reply #193 on: October 19, 2015, 10:34:01 AM »
Surplus to requirements.  Where exactly would he play and who does he displace?  What crucial skills does he bring that is currently lacking or entirely absent?

Offline Coach

« Reply #194 on: October 19, 2015, 11:37:52 AM »
Let say we down in the 2nd half he can be effective coming off the bench as an attacking midfielder. Then again he showed a lack of respect to the coaching staff so unless he man up and apologize he done as we are not short attacking players.

« Reply #195 on: October 19, 2015, 12:22:05 PM »
Are we playing with consistently overlapping flank defenders?

« Reply #196 on: January 07, 2016, 08:01:41 PM »
http://www.phillysoccerpage.net/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/1-5-16-Exhibit-C-Tab-1.pdf

Read between pages 75 and 85 (top of the document pagination, not bottom of each page) for a sample of what Peter Nowak was gehhin on with during KD's time at Philly. The coach is described as a "loose cannon". Ah wonder if dis flying in Antigua?

Regarding a 10-12 mile run mandated by Nowak due to a loss to Toronto:

"No f**king water put the water back, water will make you lose focus, and if you are thirsty you are weak."
« Last Edit: January 07, 2016, 08:09:47 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #197 on: January 07, 2016, 08:05:05 PM »
F00ck him, a waste of good talent.

Everybody had a bad childhood including me, but do I grow up like a asshole especially if I had de talent this f00cker have.

Leave him they.

He throw away he career because he brain dead.

« Reply #198 on: January 08, 2016, 12:18:19 AM »
http://www.phillysoccerpage.net/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/1-5-16-Exhibit-C-Tab-1.pdf

Read between pages 75 and 85 (top of the document pagination, not bottom of each page) for a sample of what Peter Nowak was gehhin on with during KD's time at Philly. The coach is described as a "loose cannon". Ah wonder if dis flying in Antigua?

"No f**king water put the water back, water will make you lose focus, and if you are thirsty you are weak."
Water gives you cramps when running , you need your second wind.

« Reply #199 on: January 08, 2016, 06:54:29 AM »

Water gives you cramps when running , you need your second wind.

Because players who hydrate during matches are interested in cramping. And because endurance runners find that hydration stations along marathon courses are a nuisance. Even players who experience injury during games are at a loss as to why they are handed water bottles.

Offline Majestic

« Reply #200 on: January 19, 2016, 08:47:36 AM »
Flex...care to share any info about the relationship between Keon and Coach Hart? Has there been any contact from either end to hopefully fix this? Is a recall even an option?
He Is Highly

« Reply #201 on: January 19, 2016, 08:54:29 AM »
Flex...care to share any info about the relationship between Keon and Coach Hart? Has there been any contact from either end to hopefully fix this? Is a recall even an option?

I am not sure about the current situation.

Hart is not a coach that is quick to shoot down anyone.

From my sources, I heard that Keon messed up more than once, tickets and arrangements were made and he just took it on his own to be a no show, to date he never even bothered reaching out.

Calls were also made to him, no answer and he did not bother to return them either.

Not sure what has caused this, if its true.

Offline Majestic

« Reply #202 on: January 19, 2016, 10:13:15 AM »
much thanks. Ah still in yuh corner Skilla...organise nah
He Is Highly

Offline Coach

« Reply #203 on: January 19, 2016, 10:39:57 AM »
Would he be able to get in the starting 11 if everyone is available including Molino and Cummings?

« Reply #204 on: January 19, 2016, 11:03:56 AM »
sorry I think that ship sailed...who yuh have him replacing at this conjecture ? remember to bring him in, yuh have to leave someone out..we won't be flying in everyone and then making a best choice.
I not leaving out these guys who been coming every time called, irregardless of all that KD himself felt was wrong, and a coach who went for months under the same tata he couldn't stand..and leave out those guys for someone who might come, and might show up, if everything is allright, and the birds whistling that day.. especially, if I'm not to sure that his game will make all that much a difference...but if he want to push for a place, thru performance where he is, I won't ignore him.
Unfortunately not much has changed on both sides of the coin..still head game or (haul) tails

« Reply #205 on: January 19, 2016, 11:07:49 AM »
3 strike out, very unreliable.

Leave him they.

We don't need day dreamers on de field either.

« Reply #206 on: January 21, 2016, 06:31:07 PM »
Does Nowak's move to the Ekstraklasa hold any implications for Daniel? Could be.

« Reply #207 on: February 23, 2016, 01:02:26 PM »
Keon Daniel underwent successful surgery on Monday for a fractured cheekbone suffered in a friendly match against Ukrainian club, FC Zirka Kirovohrad last Thursday in Alanya, Turkey. Here he is surrounded by his Miedź Legnica teammates who paid him a visit in the hospital. We wish him a speedy and complete recovery.

« Reply #208 on: February 23, 2016, 02:43:11 PM »
Well that settles that: Keon won't be available for a call up. :devil:

« Reply #209 on: December 30, 2016, 05:13:29 AM »
Keon Daniel underwent successful surgery on Monday for a fractured cheekbone suffered in a friendly match against Ukrainian club, FC Zirka Kirovohrad last Thursday in Alanya, Turkey. Here he is surrounded by his Miedź Legnica teammates who paid him a visit in the hospital. We wish him a speedy and complete recovery.

According to a media report (also verified independently), Keon had another surgery recently. This one for a growth in the area near his meniscus. This occurred in late November and the projected healing/rehabilitation period is 7 weeks. He was treated by the physician who treats the Polish national team.

http://m.sportowefakty.wp.pl/pilka-nozna/648922/keon-daniel-przeszedl-zabieg-kolana